We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“4th stay here” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siva Grand Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Siva Grand Beach Hotel
Ranked #62 of 223 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
grimsby
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“4th stay here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Twas our 4th stay at siva and nothing has changed from the 1st time we were their.same decor same food all the same.would of been nice to have a different choice of food but it was all bland and the same thing day in day out each visit so this time we ate breakfast in hotel and ate out side the rest of the time..and wow use trip advisor to find places to eat..bulls..miby dicks...gad all great food and sooo cheap.hotel needs tidying by paint touch ups and rooms updating as looking tired..al..pool area clean terrace area clean..beach clean...cant fault it along side the service you get from the friendly hard working staff..you can tell the odd one is being nice for tips...but in general super friendly staff.we met a few regular waiters from past visits even took 2 of them out for a meal after work.all in all....lovely grounds and staff if your looking for a beach lazy holiday wer ur treat like part of the family then go for it.im sure we will go back again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bengrimsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    528
    186
    75
    39
See reviews for
329
727
32
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

My husband and I returned from our well deserved week of relaxing on the 19th October. We have never stayed at a hotel for 7 days before (as we usually travel around) and thought we would hate it and be bored. How wrong we were! All the staff were very helpful, the hotel itself was spotless, the beach a dream and the choice of food was much more than I expected. The service throughout the hotel and on the beach too was very impressive. We didn't have to help ourselves to many drinks, as they kept appearing from waiters, but thought that self-service water, wine, lager, soft drinks, tea/coffee etc was a good idea! And, contrary to what we usually do, we did not tip anyone until the last day and noticed no difference in service from places where we tip constantly. As we went out of season we did not expect entertainment to be great, although there was always something in the evening to watch. If I have to be really picky about the whole holiday I could note two things which we weren't entirely happy about. Firstly, the bathroom was quite dirty upon arrival. As we had been upgraded to a junior suite I didn't make any comment about this and just cleaned it myself before using. (although really it needed refurbishing rather than cleaning) Secondly, we paid extra to be included in an Egyptian themed night which didn't actually offer anything different than the all inclusive menu and evening entertainment by the pool. Other than those two very minor points we both had a really enjoyable week and certainly would consider visiting again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShirleyGaryEllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Great hotel and facilities but its the friendly and attentive staff that make all the difference! Had a fabulous dinner at the Oasis restaurant, great and friendly service from Messrs Hazem El Sayed, Sayed Yousside, Owand Ibrahim and Mr Ridder!

Highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spooge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyor, Hungary
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

I have been in Siva in October 2013 and it was one of my best holidays.
Everything was sooo good, the beach, the food, the service, I am very very satisfied. The location (Mamsha) is nice.
Our room was in the bungalow on the floor, the bed is very big and comfortable.
We didn't use the airconditioner, just one time, but it was a little noisy.
The food is varied and very-very delicious, for lunch was indian and chinese food, european and arabic food.
I had just one little problem, the beach is not suitable for snorkeling, there are only a few fish around the pier, but the beach is wonderful!
Special thanks for wonderful room!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SzZsuzsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester
Level Contributor
118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Firstly, apologies for the late review. Wrote the original as soon as we returned in January 2013 but "lost" it when trying to submit. Had a wonderful time from the start. Unfortunately, can't recall everything I wrote then. However, Red Sea Holidays were excellent. Plenty of reps in the airport and a very knowledgable rep in the hotel.
The hotel is right on the edge of a long, sandy private beach with a sand bar that runs quite a way out and creates a lagoon which is full of interesting marine life - living coral, anenome fish, sea anenomes, long spined sea urchins and exotic shells complete with occupants. Recommend a trip on one of the glass bottomed subs to see more. The lagoon is sheltered so very safe for swimming / snorkelling.
Food was generally very good, bearing in mind the amount they have to produce. We ate in the main restaurant in the evenings (c/o Mr. Shariff). Booked for the "Asian Evening" one night, nothing exceptional. Sadly, the experience was marred by an extremely drunk "lady" from Essex who insisted we were sitting at her table. Plenty of choice for meals during the day. We spent every day on the beach so we were very happy with the beach bar that served griddled vegetables, although my husband sneaked off for pizza and waffles a couple of times.
The public areas were amazing - spacious, comfortable and always very clean. We had booked a junior suite. Some people were upgraded to these on arrival - don't know why, we paid extra but worth it. Grounds are extensive with well tended gardens with a very large swimming pool.
Overall, a great holiday and definitely value for money. Would be very happy to return.

Room Tip: Junior suites are in the main building with sea views. Other rooms were mainly in the extensive gard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellersince78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

First i would like to say a big thank you to Siva, i would every one to know there is no trouble or problems in Hurghada and it is very safe there.First i would like to say i work in hotel and catering The hotel and management are so helpful they make you feel very welcome. We would like to say a very big and special thank you to the staff from Le Terrace Bar NADER, ISMEL, RADIR and AZEE, the service from these guys was amazing they can,t do enough for you, AWAD IBRAHIM from the beach and oasis restaurant a very big thank you, we are going back in feb 2014 for our fourth visit, the hotel is very clean, they cater for every one, my family are coming with us next time so that should say it all, the staff made our holiday, so guys we will see you soon

Room Tip: rooms that start with 101
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaynor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

With bookings in Egypt being down after the recent troubles it looks like the hotel has cut staff and other amenities right back to very basic standards, guests are mainly German so there were very few the first week but they started to return to Egypt in the second week of our stay.

Food - poor food selection and quality often without a label identifying what kind of mush you are being offered, although the restaurants are first come first served it is clear the waiters have a deal going with some guests and are reserving tables with drinks and plates of bread often sitting there on unused table for an hour or longer. Paid for all inclusive and ended up eating out on many nights.

Decor - both rooms and public areas are now very tatty and need to be updated. furniture in the bar area looks so dirty it may carry a disease....!

Pool - could do with a clean, pool attendants and pool waiters will ignore you unless your are prepared to tip them constantly.

Entertainment - did not see too much other than the standard belly dancer etc but music played round the pool on the same loop 2 or 3 times a day. Not sure why they find it necessary to play Nouvelle Vague "Too Drunk To F"*k" in a family resort, management seemed to find this acceptable as it continued to be played after pointing out to them I considered it to be unacceptable but hey i may be a little old fashioned....!!!

Room - reasonable standard and pretty clean on arrival. However, the standard of cleaning during the 2 weeks was pretty poor, room was often not cleaned until late afternoon and even then it was not cleaned well with dirty marks left on floors and bath for several days. The room cleaning lad knocked on our door about 45 mins before we left presumably looking for his tip...!

The service we got from the Red Sea Holiday Reps was exceptional and would recommend them as a holiday company.

We still enjoyed our holiday and made the most of the town and excursions available but felt a bit let down with the hotel and certainly would not return to the Siva Grand

Room Tip: Try another hotel...!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.1 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
13.6 mi away
The Grand Makadi Hotel
The Grand Makadi Hotel
#15 of 28 in Makadi Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Regina Resort
Regina Resort
#124 of 223 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bella Vista
Bella Vista
#92 of 223 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#149 of 223 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siva Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siva Grand Beach Hotel

Property: Siva Grand Beach Hotel
Address: The Corniche, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#49 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#55 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Siva Grand Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying one of the very best locations in Hurghada, the Siva Grand Beach delivers tradition with a twist. Choose from generously sized junior suites in the main building or rooms in the two storey bungalows in the grounds. There are few steps and with a wide gently sloping beach and excellent children's facilities, it is a firm favourite with families. And it's within easy walking distance of a wide range of shops, restaurants and other activities too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Siva Grand Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Siva Grand Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing