We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Well worth a visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Siva Grand Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Siva Grand Beach Hotel
Ranked #45 of 207 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Usually go to Makadi Bay but thought a change would be good. Very surprised
at the standard and size of room (3 bedded). Could not fault quality of food and facilities.
Standard of cleanliness could not be beaten. Shame the fighting put people off going to
Egypt as we say no trouble whatsoever and we felt safe walking around hurghada. The beach was wonderful and so safe for our grandchildren.

Would definitely recommend a visit - ignore what the papers are saying, go and enjoy, just like we did.

Room Tip: We paid a little extra for a room upgrade and was well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Victor1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    643
    517
    180
    74
    39
See reviews for
326
711
31
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We regret that it has taken so long for me to write this review but life just got in the way.

We spent a fantastic fortnight at the Siva Grand in March 2013.

Everything about this hotel was superb from the cleaning staff to the Managers. Everyone was so friendly and obliging. The hotel & grounds were kept in immaculate condition at all times with hygiene being of a very high standard.

We ate in all the restaurants and snack bars/pizza place throughout our stay and had no cause for complaint. We would like to give special thanks to Hakim who kept us entertained daily in the main (ground floor) restaurant and to Diaa & the crew in the lobby bar for looking after us so well every evening!

We would certainly like to return at sometime in the future & have no problem recommending this resort.

Bev & Doug

Room Tip: We stayed in a block near the Oasis beach bar, it was large, clean, airy, quiet and we feel just the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We booked here for our honeymoon. Red sea holiday rep Andrew was superb and made it clear he was reachable at anytime. We had a room upgrade as it was our honeymoon, we also was left a bottle of wine in our room with a note from the hotel staff thanking us for choosing the siva for our honeymoon which was a nice touch. The whole of the hotel was spotless clean and the grass and trees area were stunningly kept by the groundsmen. The food was ok nothing fantastic, and could do with being a bit more aimed at the british holiday makers. The drinks were good, pepsi 7up, fanta, beer and wine all on tap for you to help yourself. Entertainment was below average in our opinion. The staff offered a good service, we tipped little and often as advised in other reviews and it seemed to work. Many of the staff spoke fluent german and would often mistake us for being german, most holiday makers at this hotel were german. The beach was gorgeous, but we found the service on the beach was no where near as good as by the pool area. The waiters seemed to give service to the germans as a priority. The room was cleaned daily and we was given a bottle of water each and fresh beach towels. Out and about in hurghada is ok, you get a little bit of hassle, not as much as turkey, but if you are polite they will leave you alone, just be careful with your money when out and about like in any other country. Overall id give this hotel a 7/10 but this hotel is still learning and in a few years time with a bit more britishness will be paradise on the red sea.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MassRef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The service from red sea holiday reps was great, I am happy with them, but I definitely dont think this is a 4 star hotel - it may have been 10 years ago when it was new, but the decor etc was a bit tired and grubby. The food was OK - usual all inclusive buffet, pretty much the same stuff every night, and the service from some of the staff was really good, especially in the lower restaurant, the bar in reception and the Terrace bar. However, i found the waiters around the pool quite insolent actually, and involved us in their childish behaviour over who was serving who (ie who was getting the tips) this spoilt sitting around the pool for me totally. Of a night, there was not much to do, so I would say a week is well enough (we spent our 1st week diving, which was great). There are restaurants just outside the hotel, I would especially recommend the steakhouse (excellent food and wine) and the pizza place. DONT DO THE SEAFOOD special in the restaurant at the beach it was HORRIBLE and I love seafood!!! - particularly put off by the rubbish floating by in the sea below the jetty - yuck :-(

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

This was our first to Egypt and by god it was lovely. We arrived at hurghada airport and the Red Sea reps made it an easy and fast transfer to the resort. From the moment we stepped off the coach everything was done for us, after an easy and fast check in we were taken to our room 520 which was a junior suite absolutely lovely with views of the pool and sea, everything is the same as most people are saying with the food ok the drinks fine and the beach excellent, the one tip I will give you is to tip little and often, we went to the bank and got £500 Egyptian in £20 bills ( £50 English ) and gave £20 to our pool waiter Ahmed Eraky every day ( its only £2 people ) and we did not want for anything day and night, we didn't even have to ask for drinks they were just delivered as we were finishing, who wouldn't tip £2 at home for that service.
On a whole in our opinion the hotel is clean and nice and the staff make the stay incredible we will return for this reason

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Had no complaints was there January, then march 2013' returning march 2014 taken more friends, clean , tidy, lots going on, service was very adequate, beach beautiful and private, staff are so friendly, keeping your soft drinks or alcohol topped up all day. Food not one fault.

Room Tip: All good, unless upstairs, found lifts helpful. Wasn't noisey either side, stayed twice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed at the hotel in the junior suite which was not very good.
Had 4 single beds.
The rooms require major refurbs and in my opinion this is not a 4 star hotel.
Service was crap and had to order my beers 15 minutes before I finished the current one.
Would not recommend this hotel to any one I know.
Food selection was crap and the hotel is full of Germans. Even the Arab staff speak the language.
Did not give my daughter who is 6 a bottle of water and told her to go and buy one. Had to give him apiece of my mind but I don't think he understood a word I said. It's a shame I didn't know German

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harrybo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
13.6 mi away
The Grand Makadi Hotel
The Grand Makadi Hotel
#12 of 27 in Makadi Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 1,102 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
1.1 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
The Makadi Palace Hotel
The Makadi Palace Hotel
#10 of 27 in Makadi Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 1,878 reviews
2.4 mi away
Regina Resort
Regina Resort
#107 of 207 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 stars 425 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bella Vista
Bella Vista
#79 of 207 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siva Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siva Grand Beach Hotel

Property: Siva Grand Beach Hotel
Address: The Corniche, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#36 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#41 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#43 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Siva Grand Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying one of the very best locations in Hurghada, the Siva Grand Beach delivers tradition with a twist. Choose from generously sized junior suites in the main building or rooms in the two storey bungalows in the grounds. There are few steps and with a wide gently sloping beach and excellent children's facilities, it is a firm favourite with families. And it's within easy walking distance of a wide range of shops, restaurants and other activities too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Siva Grand Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Siva Grand Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing