We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Siva Grand Beach Hotel
Ranked #71 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We've just got back from a great stay at the Siva Grand Beach - a week of glorious sunshine, and relaxation.

We travelled with red Sea Holidays, who did us proud - with 20kg luggage allowance, in-flight meals and transfers all included in the rice.

Transfers were incredibly well organised, and the return trip to the airport avoided long and boring wait at the airport,

Hotel was really good for a 4 star Egyptian. All inclusive package was really amazing value. OK the local drinks aren't the best I ever tasted, but they really weren't that bad. Food too - buffet style breakfast with a late breakfast available at The Terrace. Lunch - great selection at Oasis, or BBQ burgers & hot dogs by the pool. Dinner - Really good selection of salads, cheeses etc. for starters (plus soups) and a vast array of bakery goods. Main courses - well, we found everything to be OK at worst! At best, there were some delicious dishes. With around 8 main courses (inc. the Lebanese selection) I think that choice was good. Also, if you could manage it - around 15 different desserts.

One special note - salads an meats always tasted COLD; uncooked eggs were always in ice (ready for fried eggs, omelettes etc). It's the first time I have been to Egypt and NOT had Pharaoh's revenge - so well done to the hotel on their HACCP system, It's working!

One more note - if you do get fed up of the all inclusive foods, there are several restaurants in the Siva Mall outside the front - with a steak bar, Thai, Italian, pastry shop and pub , oh, and a coffee shop too. Most of these give 20% discount to hotel guests.

All in all, great staff, pretty good food, comfortable rooms with BRILLIANT air con, everywhere extremely clean and all the facilities you could ask far. I would have no hesitation in booking again - in fact as soon as my leave card allows, I will!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Neil889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,631)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

578 - 584 of 1,631 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great last minute weeks holiday. Short distance from airport right in Hurghada. the hotel is what you would expect for a 5 star in Egypt and with that in mind had no complaints. The only thing I would advise when here is to make the effort to book the evening meals away from the main buffet and pre book the other available evening "themed" buffets. these are much more pleasant to eat at and we thought they had a better choice of food. The beach was excellent, lovely views out to sea, and was able to walk quite a distance into the sea, it was only knee deep most of the way out. The hotel is situated in Hurgada so if you walk out the hotel you are straight into the shops & restaurants etc. but we didn't wonder round as we have before due to the heat. Staff were great & will certainly consider returning in future. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank No7W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

having just returned from the siva , thought i would share our views, we found the hotel great, the check in was easy and our cases were brought to our rooms for us,the food was hit and miss but i guess you carnt please everyone all the time.The staff are friendly and helpful especially mohammed Tallal in the Siva bar.Had a great time and would return back . jo, paul and hannah

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barnsleybat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 10 days from 9th-19th July 2013 and had a great time! The staff at the hotel can't be faulted for their quality of service- especially Ibrahim Mohammad and Medhat Said! There are many things to do in and around the hotel... even if you don't do them, it's great fun watching (especially AQUAGYM!). I would recommend this hotel :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank lovelyjubbly_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was my second visit to siva grand resort,and I must say the food has gone a little downhill,however the staff were great our little pool drinks waiter ( ibrahem Mohammed )was a fantastic member of there staff,the poor guy was clearly in pain on his leg but he just ignored it and got on with it,we didnt have to ask for drinks he knew exactly what we wanted and kept us in drinks throughout our stay,what a little star that man is,I must say though the hotel is I need of updating in places as its starting to look rather tired and they could do with a little more imagination on the food side (but I understand you can't have 5 star treatment in a 4 star resort and you get what you pay for but last year the food in the halls were much better than this time round ......

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dazmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Went with red sea holidays on18/06 /2013 for 2wks 7nights cruise 7 nights hotel flew with Thomas cook average first charter flight for many years so had been spoiled. The GRAND ROSE SHIP was our home for a week and what a fantastic time we had. our guide was a guy named ADEY who was with us all the time our 11trips we did, all brilliantly organised themed nights it was like floating back in time with AGATHE CHRISTEY . The boat food and staff made our trip unforgettable. the hotel was very friendly and staff great plenty of space to stroll around private beach everything is there for you to have a great holiday

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colin584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We travelled to the Siva grand Mid July 2013 for 1 week all inclusive holiday. Previous to travelling we had checked and double checked reviews on here, alls I would say is that the bad ones are the real ones!! We arrived expecting what we were sold a 4 star hotel (5 star Egyptian grading, we stayed in a 5 star Egyptian hotel in 2010 and they are a world apart) the hotel at its best is probably a 3 star and that would only be because of the private beach.

The FOOD was absolutely AWFUL and this wasn't a snap decision, we tried it for 3 days before we decided that we were going to start eating out at the near by Italian and Thai restaurant which are so much better than the hotel and very cheap, the display of food was more akin to a school dinner hall rather than a 4/5 star hotel, very little choice and no imagination put in to the meals, same starchy rice every night with some sort of goulash or some other meat in sauce, very little fresh fruit or desserts, breakfast is just as bad, the "chef was making fresh omelettes when we did try it but they had some sort of brown grease floating on top of them, I decided to stick to toast. The snack bar by the pool did however serve daily burgers, hot dogs and chips. There was a Pizza corner which served freshly made margarita or salami pizza between 1 and 3:30 these two places are probably the best places to eat from if your eating at the hotel!

STAFF - Whilst at the pool they have pool boys who walk round and ask if you would like drinks, we were often ignored and even when we did ask for drinks didn't always get them, they have water dispensers to help yourself too but its never cold always warmed by the days sun. Housekeeping would often be knocking to clean the room anytime from 9am even if the 'do not disturb' sign was hung outside.

JUNIOR SUITE - It was basically an average room with the addition of 2 chairs and a double sofa that was more like garden furniture. Very out dated and in need of modernisation. Bathroom was quite grotty all the enamel has come off the bath and you just get the impression that its not even clean, there was paint flaking off the ceiling over the bath, says it all I suppose.

GENERAL - This hotel is far from it's 'Grand' title. In its early days it could be seen that it was that however the whole place needs updating, modernising and additional thought needs to be put into the layout of the place and access to the rooms from the pool etc. The lifts where old, small and dark.

It's always nice to try new places however this is certainly not a hotel we'd be looking to visit again!! All the people raving about the hotel on here I would say have not been there this year! its a hotel in serious decline!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jazted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
13.6 mi away
The Grand Makadi Hotel
The Grand Makadi Hotel
#17 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,360 reviews
13.6 mi away
The Makadi Palace Hotel
The Makadi Palace Hotel
#14 of 30 in Makadi Bay
2,244 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#42 of 222 in Hurghada
2,395 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
0.6 mi away
Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites
Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites
#101 of 222 in Hurghada
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siva Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siva Grand Beach Hotel

Address: The Corniche, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#49 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#59 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#65 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $76 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Siva Grand Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying one of the very best locations in Hurghada, the Siva Grand Beach delivers tradition with a twist. Choose from generously sized junior suites in the main building or rooms in the two storey bungalows in the grounds. There are few steps and with a wide gently sloping beach and excellent children's facilities, it is a firm favourite with families. And it's within easy walking distance of a wide range of shops, restaurants and other activities too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Siva Grand Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Siva Grand Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing