We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Siva Grand Beach Hotel
Ranked #71 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Banská Bystrica, Banska Bystrica, Slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbelievable holiday”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We hoped that holiday in Egypt could be good, because we have a lot of different experience with holidays. Our expectation was wrong, because this holiday was the best one, which we have spent. We lived in Siva Grand Hotel Beach - in a bungalow. We think a bungalow is better than a room in the hotel because it is more private and quieter. There was a nice view from the balcony. The food was excellent. There was different kind of food every day. There was different variety of cuisine. By the way we spent there for 14 days. The environment around the hotel was full of plants, trees and green. When we saw the nice areal we had always good mood. Water in the swimming pool was clean, clear and hot as well as sea. We tried going on some trips. We used the travel agency called - Cairo travel agency. There was the tour guide - Jozef. He was clever, funny and reliable. We have a lot of memorable experience with him in that trips. We took a fancy some staffs. Especially the waiter ALI MOHAMED in Amar restaurant was smiled, kind, clever, hard working and communicative. He deserves be admired and appreciated. If we came back in Egypt, we would stay in SIVA GRAND BEACH. We recommend this hotel. You will not regret it. We thank for that time. We will never forget it.
Erik and Lucy

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erko633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    564
    202
    79
    44
See reviews for
350
785
36
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

the hotel is great and well appointed but showing its age although restoration work was being carried out and the general area outside i thought well kept, but let down by the locals outside who are just intent on parting you from as much money as possible, the lobby waiter called mustafa is a great asset he made the evenings much more enjoyable, we could have taken him home! most of the staff are very friendly and not pushy like the morons on the street. there is quite a choice of eating places during the day and a couple of special evenings available on the all inclusive package as well as some specials to pay for if you feel like pushing the boat out, i found the food in the two restaurants ok but some of our party thought the selection a bit poor the beach is shallow for quite a distance which makes it warm water close to the beach. the evening entertainment i thought was poor and not a patch on some other destination i have visited, possibly as most nights it involved one person and appeared to be only a weekly program which is repeated for the second week and not worth seeing twice. overall i would not return as i do not feel comfortable being pestered by the locals and they are going for the record of most speed bumps which is a great pain.be carefull if you take a taxi they are con men on wheels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keith15hartley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Just back from the Siva plus points are the location and the staff, however this is outweighed by the negatives, poor food and very tired rooms. Would we go back to the Red Sea, yes probably but not to the Siva.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denhols13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

just arrived back from siva grand been to Egypt a lot and must say this hotel was lovely yes there is a lot of germans but they never bothered us went with red sea hols they were great the beach was brill every day was in the sea the best we had in Egypt loved the terrace bar a special thanks to Mohamed tallah he looked after us great and always had a smile for you would deffo go again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EnglandWesties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st ives, cambs
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Every day the same, same weather, and same horrible food and drink every day. Very hot and air conditioning rubbish, never got temp. Below 26 C .( sent man out to fix it just cleaned filters out, no better). Wi fi rubbish either turned off or very slow.Staff very good but only nice as to get tips.Only good food was midday food pizza and chips. Food loads of stews.Very difficult to find anything to eat that you would enjoy. People going into Kiddies buffet and getting chips, think the chefs would learn somethink from this.One day cut up fresh melon for desert, people could not get enough, only did it the once in ten days.
Hotel very clean, nice location near the sea. Getting little tired, needs renovating. Would not go back.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is in great location very central, is clean with good facilities! Great beach! Food is terrible though we struggled most nights and very much directed to german food tastes, very much a let down, yes its a german owned hotel but hey other nationalities stay too! Real shame!thankgod for mcdonalds down the road!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jax137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Went to Siva early May, went there last year as well. Must admit was a bit dissappointed this time round. A complete turnaround of staff, nobody from last year was present so had to make friends all over again. Was looked after by young chef in upper restaurant and waiters were adequate. Pool boys were a bit slow so if you need a drink order 2 at a time. Room 117 had a lopesided toilet which was quite funny when you had to many lemonades? Rooms were very clean and had clean towels every day, but tip the room boy daily cos sometimes they change frequently. The only complaint i do have is that the bars close very very early evening. Outside 11 oclock, inside 11 30 and upstairs at 12 you have to pay for drinks, there is also a disco that nobody goes to. Also the entertainment is a joke. We wont be going next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank belinda f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
13.6 mi away
The Grand Makadi Hotel
The Grand Makadi Hotel
#19 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,301 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
13.6 mi away
The Makadi Palace Hotel
The Makadi Palace Hotel
#13 of 30 in Makadi Bay
2,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
1.9 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#45 of 222 in Hurghada
2,189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Giftun Azur Resort
Giftun Azur Resort
#107 of 222 in Hurghada
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siva Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siva Grand Beach Hotel

Property: Siva Grand Beach Hotel
Address: The Corniche, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#49 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#63 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Siva Grand Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying one of the very best locations in Hurghada, the Siva Grand Beach delivers tradition with a twist. Choose from generously sized junior suites in the main building or rooms in the two storey bungalows in the grounds. There are few steps and with a wide gently sloping beach and excellent children's facilities, it is a firm favourite with families. And it's within easy walking distance of a wide range of shops, restaurants and other activities too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Siva Grand Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Siva Grand Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing