We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Siva Grand Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sindbad Club(Hurghada)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
British Resort(Hurghada)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,711)
Filter reviews
1,712 results
Traveler rating
736
606
233
86
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
736
606
233
86
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred sea holidaysoasis restaurantjunior suitesea star restaurantpool grillamar restaurantwaffles and ice creamterrace barfishbeach bagprivate beachburger barinternet cafegreat holidayplenty of sunbedsevening entertainmentegyptian pounds
Filter
Updating list...
721 - 726 of 1,712 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Well, what can i say a weeks escape from Feb. in UK. to Siva Grand was just what we needed. Right from ariving at the Hotel on our 15 min. coach journey from airport, we were greeted with a possy of helpers only to willing to unload our cases. We were checked in and shown to our room at amazing quick pace considering a coach load of people were checking in. We had a junior suite in the main Hotel which was convinient to all Bars and Restaurants. Talking of Restaurants, Hakim the manager of Shams Restaurant runs a brilliant team of staff all happy to serve you and stop for a chat if they have time. Hakim was very pleasant and only to willing to take interest in your days activities, always a smile on his face, this man should take great pride in his achievments at this Hotel. And learn to ride a Camel !!!!!!
We took 2 trips from the list of ones available with Red Sea Holidays, the coach tour into Hurghada was not what we expected, a quick stop to a fixed price shop ( the one out the Hotel turn right about 300 yds. was better.) Natural oils shop and Papyrus centre and then a " Frog March " through the beautiful Marina which we would of prefered free time to explore.
The pool area and gardens are beautifully clean all the time, i have never seen so many staff always scurrying around. I can honestly say i would struggle to find a bad thing to say about this Hotel, only to say the rooms are a little tired and need a spruce up, but are very clean.
Would i go again..... YES, especially if i can bag another bargain like this time £ 360 All Inc. for a week of Sun Sea and Shams restaurant and its happy gang of staff.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank WestSussexTrumpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is a great hotel and the staff are incredibly welcoming and helpful, especially Hakim (shams restaurant) and the head chef Abdullah- if you have any special diets they are the ones to ask for! The hotel grounds are brilliant; our favourite place was the jetty (sea star restaurant), you can feed the fish, have a drink and watch the sunset! There's a wide variety of food available and I'd recommend booking the themed nights at the oasis restaurant (better atmosphere and selection of food). Our room was extremely spacious and spotless; very clean like the rest of the hotel. The bed was very comfy and we were on the first floor and had a decent view! We tipped the staff we felt put the extra effort in, but we didn't feel pressured to tip at all. If you like snorkelling, there's some really interesting fish around the jetty, but I also recommend going on one of red sea's organised trips; worth the money and the reps are great! We had brilliant weather (mid February) and would stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmahazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Returned from 1st visit to Egypt on Friday, with daughter for a week of reeeelaxing in nice weather& that's exactly what we got!
Agree with others- hotel could do with refurb, but it is by no means tatty, just new furniture needed outdoors & decoration freshening up. There are cushions on all sun beds, the rooms are exceptionally clean, the towels weren't super fluffy, but they're clean & replaced when you want them.
These are my tips:
Currency- it's all inclusive yes, but the staff are very friendly (especially if you are friendly& smiley with them & don't treat them like subordinates). So small tips are a nice gesture. BUT don't take coins as they can't change them in their banks.
Get some Egyptian £'s before you go ( you won't need much-£20 of English would suffice). Or small €\$ notes too.
Also, take £5&£10 notes & offer to change English coins into notes for waiters/bell boys etc.
I tipped £5 to cleaner,waiter,pool waiter & that was all I had in notes.
We didn't step outside the hotel, & leaving on the coach in daylight made me realise that was a good move! It's awful, poor, scruffy etc... But we didn't go to wander around the local area.!
There are good deals to the siva & ill be looking out for them.
In summary
:more 3&1/2 star by European standards
Plenty of good food & snacks
Large rooms-very clean
Large pool- very clean
Well maintained gardens
Friendly helpful staff
Good trips available if you want them
Feel safe & comfortable there.

Final tip- wander to the pier to the left of the beach about 4.30pm & enjoy the last of the sun with a drink (in AI package) & watch the sunset for an hour to round off the day.

Room Tip: High floor
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alialy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Just got back from siva grand where I went for a week with a friend. Got a pretty good deal on it and I can't really complain about much at all. Enjoyed the food, good variety, always quite a buzzing atmosphere in the lobby, everything was clean and the pool and beach were great for sunbathing.

Went on a boat trip for some snorkelling one day, would definitely recommend it, had a great day and visited a lush beach. Wouldn't recommend going out in hurghada as 2 girls alone but with a guy or two i'm sure it'd be much safer, bit risky we found. The egyptian guys outside the hotel are also very pushy but if you just stand your ground and say no its fine.

Weather was hot most days, sometimes a bit windy but thats not the hotel's fault. Entertainment in the pool everyday and in the lobby every evening. Drinks can get a bit repetitive and you have to pay after 12 but that wasn't too much of an issue for us, just stocked up.

Only complaint would be that the service was brilliant the first couple of days then gradually got worse as we weren't willing to tip and said no to going out at night with the bar staff. They barely served us after that and were really quite rude.

Overall though a great week away for a good price. Lots of fun stories to tell.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SophB6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My wife and I (both in our sixties but young at heart) escaped for two weeks of sunshine to the Grand Beach Hotel. Whilst our first week was disappointing weatherwise - rain on one day and cloudy and windy on others the hotel was a pleasure to be in. Rooms (junior suites) were spacious and very comfy. Food was first class with something for everyone whatever the mealtime. Sunbeds were numerous and there was no problem with our european friends putting down their towels. Service was exceptional especially if you were prepared to give a tip of the equivalent of £2 on occassions. This is considered to be generous when wages are so low. We would like to give special mention to Moustafa Hajim in the hotel's upstaits bar who replenished drinks without needing to be asked and ensured a table was available before and after dinner.
Would I recommend the hotel - definitely. The only downsides were the moment you left the hotel complex the surrounding locality was depressing. Also the steak restaurant and Thai restaurant in the Hotel mall were generally empty and devoid of character but that is probably explained by the standard of food in the hotel.
Book for the special evenings in the Oasis restaurant, at no extra cost, since they add that little extra to your holiday.

Room Tip: Pick a junior suite in middle of the hotel complex not too far away from the restaurant and bars
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews