We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Escape from the snow.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siva Grand Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Siva Grand Beach Hotel
Ranked #61 of 223 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Escape from the snow.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Had a week here in January to escape the snow and enjoyed a lovely week of sunshine. Hotel room was a junior suite , large with settee and 2 chairs and a balcony with table and 2 chairs.Bath small but I am short so no problem. Grounds are really well looked after, green and lush.Plenty of sunbeds around pool and on the beach. Pool chilly but ok when swimming. New to all inclusive and was pleasantly surprised by the choice and standard of cuisine and drinks. Enjoyed excursions in the desert, snorkling and a shopping/ sightseeing excursion in Hurghada. We were hassled from shop keepers when walking along the road outside the hotel during the day. A lot of Germans at the hotel and consequently notices were in German. Would definately return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HSO_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    528
    186
    75
    39
See reviews for
329
727
32
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We returned from the Siva Grand on 1st February having spent 7 days. We picked up a late deal on this and paid £299 which I have to say was value for money, this hotel was certainly not a five star, it was a little tired and needed some TLC but was perfectly adequate. The staff were lovely particularly the waiters in the restaurants and nothing was too much trouble. The food was very mundane but you could always find something that you liked. Overall really enjoyable but just for those who love to sunbath, take no notice of the information given to you that says sunbeds cannot be reserved this is ignored. The majority of the hotel occupants were German and all of the sunbeds particularly on the beach had towels on them by 7am in the morning, leaving few beds available.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sunseeker504167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanderstead
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Had a wonderful week of sun at this hotel. Do upgrade if possible as standard rooms are not in the main hotel and are all a bit tired decor and fittings wise The room we upgraded to (extra £50 for the week) was really well equipped with views of the sea, pool and garden.. Everywhere is spotlessly clean inside the hotel and the grounds. Good choice of food available but not always hot enough. Alcoholic drinks like red wine all ok but they ran out of brandy and when it was back available it had been watered down a lot. The staff are what make this hotel....from the Red Sea rep, to the very patient staff on reception, the guys at the beach (they approach you about tattoos etc but dont hassle you and happily take no for an answer) and especially in the lower Dining Room. Sherif the manager personally greets everyone and keeps everything running smoothly and finds time still to chat to the guests. The highlight of the day has to be being served by Madhet who never stops smiling (despite being a very new Dad with sleepless nights). He was promoted while we were there and it was well deserved.. Absolutely Fabulous Madhet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruthie012013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Just got back from a weeks break,have been to many 5 stars in Sharm,this hotel. a4 star was in fact better in many ways than them. Location was good,room adequate and clean,dining rooms a bit dated but always found something I liked to eat.Pool snack bars were quite good,self service drinks a good idea. Grounds were nice lots of seating all around the complex.One downside the toilets needed a good scrub and overhaul,did smell a bit.Will be going again next year as this was very good value for money.

Room Tip: We were in the main building ,easy access to dining room and reception.and entertainment.nearly all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vinten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Returned from this hotel on 25-1-2013 had a great time , yes the hotel is a bit dated but could not fault the staff who were most attentive and in particular Sherif the dining area manager.
The food was good not very hot but this is the norm in egypt but there was enough of a choice for everyone, and the staff were cleaning the sides and floors all the time. Our room was large the beds really good and comfortable, and kept very clean as was the bathroom.
The pool area was clean with plenty enough beds for everyone . and plenty of snacks
around all day.
We will definately be going back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Freda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bromwich
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

The Siva is located in a good bar shopping area just outside the Hotel
The siva is very well kept hotel rooms are being updated as I write this report ie decor only
We had a room not attached to the main hotel large room large French door but no balcony that was the only thing that would have spoiled the room had the weather been much better,
The food would suite most people plenty of it plenty of places to eat & drink
Drinks are plenty full the beer at most bars was very good ,spirits all local ,we drank red wine with dinners I have drank a lot worse it was very good
Nice size beach good beds, sea is very shallow no rock great underfoot great for the kids or the timed
There is a great concrete jetty to have a drink on the food here you will pay for (seafood)
All in all for the cost was a wonderful week add the weather been better it would have been a fantastic week
But you can't blame that on the hotel will go back to the Siva but at the end of feb
We liked Hurghada better tha Sham el sheik

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank casagordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Having just returned from a week at the Siva grand Beach I can only endorse the many complimentary reviews already posted.
Our first visit to Egypt was truly fantastic and would highly recommend a winter break here, especially at the Siva. We have decide that we will return each year at the same time to celebrate my partners birthday.
I just wish we could afford to go more often
. I really can not wait until we can spend a few more weeks at the Siva.

Room Tip: We had a standard room with a huge bed, a dressing room and very close to the beach, it was perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davidtoastmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.1 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
13.6 mi away
The Grand Makadi Hotel
The Grand Makadi Hotel
#15 of 28 in Makadi Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Regina Resort
Regina Resort
#122 of 223 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bella Vista
Bella Vista
#92 of 223 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#149 of 223 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siva Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siva Grand Beach Hotel

Property: Siva Grand Beach Hotel
Address: The Corniche, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#49 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#54 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Siva Grand Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying one of the very best locations in Hurghada, the Siva Grand Beach delivers tradition with a twist. Choose from generously sized junior suites in the main building or rooms in the two storey bungalows in the grounds. There are few steps and with a wide gently sloping beach and excellent children's facilities, it is a firm favourite with families. And it's within easy walking distance of a wide range of shops, restaurants and other activities too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Siva Grand Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Siva Grand Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing