We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Siva Grand Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sindbad Club(Hurghada)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
British Resort(Hurghada)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,735)
Filter reviews
1,735 results
Traveler rating
749
613
235
87
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
749
613
235
87
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred sea holidaysoasis restaurantsea star restaurantjunior suitepool grillamar restaurantwaffles and ice creamle terraceterrace barfishbeach bagprivate beachburger barinternet cafegreat holidayplenty of sunbedsegyptian pounds
Filter
Updating list...
765 - 770 of 1,735 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The good points of this hotel is, the staff are fantastic Medhat (mad head) is the Sharm restaurant had a smile from morning till night the whole week we there. He loves to say phrases from ppl who have stayed there. Everyone is very friendly and will do all they can to help if you need it.
The hotel and gardens are spotless. The beach is cleaned everyday and ashtrays are provided but some ppl still don't use them.
The fair points are, the front of house is lovely, but the corridors and rooms could do with a lick of paint. I really wouldn't say this is a 5 star hotel. But you do only use the room to sleep, and the beds are so comfy.
Although you get asked on the beach so often for massage, but a simple no Thanks and they are very pleasant and wish you a nice day, so not so bad.
For me the not so good points are, the food wasn't great. It was mostly cold and very much the same. By the time I got to the airport even a Burger King tasted great and hot. Saying that you won't starve.....
The hotel has mostly Germans. And yes they still did the towels on the loungers at the beach even tho at this time of year there was plenty.
Didn't go out of the hotel as the shops are all the same and there isn't much night life.
On the whole tho we did really enjoy our stay here and yes we would come back. The points I've mentioned are just something's to say this isn't a 5 star hotel but let's face it aboard which of them is for £300 all inclusive.

Room Tip: You do need a coat at night if you are travelling in dec/jan , it does get really cold.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

A beautiful building in a lovely setting. All inclusive with a huge choice of food and drinks.
The room was immaculately cleaned every day. A very cheap week which included comfortable flights with Monarch. Hurghada itself has a very squalid side - we would return to the Siva Grand
but would certainly not bother visiting Hurghada itself again. It is worth taking a trip on Seascope to see the multitude of beautiful fish on the coral reef although you may need a sea sickness pill !

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony, Junior suites in the main building are large and very comfortable.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kitnsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We have just returned home from a fantastic 7 night stay at The Siva Grand Beach Hotel.
This was our first holiday in Hurghada and we will be going back for more.
We booked this holiday with Red Sea Holidays and the service we received from them was second to none. Well done Red Sea.
The flight was with Monarch and after hearing such bad reports about them we were in two minds whether to cancel or not but in the end we booked extra legroom seats and the flight was brilliant.
A nice clean aircraft which left on time with caring Cabin crew and reasonably tasty flight meal.
All in all, very very good. Well done Monarch.
I"ll tell you how much we paid for this holiday at the end of the review, so lets get going.
The transfer from the airport was smooth with no hassle at all and our first impression of The Siva Grand Beach as we drove through the main archway was one of delight. It really is an attractive looking hotel. Check in at reception was quick and easy even though there must have been over 100 of us and we were shown where our rooms were.
RECEPTION and RECEPTION STAFF 8/10
BEDROOM. We were allocated room 480 on the third floor at the very end of the hotel nearest to the sea where we had an extra large balcony with a panoramic view taking in the hotel grounds, the beach, the sea and views towards Hurghada to our left and towards Safaga to our right. This was undoubtedly the biggest balcony we have ever had with the best views we have ever had.
The room itself was really large with a 6foot by 6foot comfortable bed, a 2 seater settee, 2 further comfy seats plus a low coffee table,a dressing table with large wall mounted mirror and an old but usable TV, also a very handy fridge plus 2 bedside tables with drawers.
Near the bedroom door were three large wardrobe/cupboard units which also included the FREE safe.
A slight let down was the Bathroom although it was very clean and tidy it was in need of some refurbishment especially to the 3/4 size bath which had at some time been repainted with a rough enamel type paint(Very sore in the nether regions) when sitting in it. The sink vanity unit was fine and dandy, but OH DEAR we did have a problem with HOT WATER. On average it took nearly 30 to 40 minutes to fill the bath from the trickle we had from the hot tap, but that aside a very nice comfortable room.
May I just add a word of caution here. Families with young, inquisitive children please be aware that the balconies are a real hazard. The railings around the balconies are such that they present the perfect climbing frame for any young child which could lead to a catastrophic accident.
FOOD. Only the fussiest of eaters would have a problem finding something nice and tasty to eat at this hotel. At Breakfast/Lunch and Dinner there were more than adequate options including the 2 main restaurants Shams and Amar, the Oasis restaurant which at lunch time served up some amazing Indian and Chinese food, and around the pool area there is the Pool Grill, Pizza Corner and not forgetting the really tasty vegetarian options at The Beach Grill.
On top of this there"s always Waffles and Ice Cream and freshly made Crepes. You also have the option if eating in the Oasis restaurant for evening dinner as many times as you want per stay different evenings being Barbecue/Asian/Arabic plus others.
DRINK. Very much standard All Inclusive with home made varieties of the usual spirits some tasting like anti freeze others quite palatable. The Wine was passable. During our stay we did have a few problems ordering certain drinks when on a number of evenings they ran out of Tonic water, so a good old G&T or V&T were out of the question. They also ran out of White Rum. One morning when visiting the bar outside Oasis, as I poured my Beer 2 men came up to the bar and proceeded to pour 2 glasses of what in all intents and purpose was Vodka from a bottle stamped with a Vodka label which was standing in an ice bucket on the bar top.
The first man took a hefty slug and immediately spat out the contents of his mouth, thankfully away from me. The content of the bottle in question was white wine which the bar staff decanted into empty spirit bottles and in this case it was an empty Vodka bottle. The 2 blokes in question turned out to be Russian and were not pleased
THE STAFF. Excellent but I have to single out 2 in particular.
Essan a junior manager who worked tirelessly in the Siva Bar, conjuring up comfy chairs from seemingly nowhere whenever we entered the bar and then proceeded to ensure that the drinks of all guests in the bar were frequently replenished and
Ahmed a waiter who worked in Le Terrace at breakfast time and the Pool bar for the rest of the day. Well done both of you and the other staff.
If you do go to this hotel or any other in Egypt I would highly recommend you tip whoever you can as soon as you get there, because even if you only give them 20 Egyptian pounds, the equivalent of approx £2.00 because the service you get will be well worth it. But don"t stop at the 20 give them more whenever you can.
THE PRICE. Would you believe it? we paid just £299 per person for this holiday, now that has to be a real bargain!
THE WEATHER. Whilst we were there we had 20+ degrees everyday but with a strong gusty wind, but very pleasant, comfortable weather.
THE SEA. Even in January warm enough to swim in, as I did on a number of occasions.
I have left one experience to the very last. From the hotel in the far left hand corner there is a pay restaurant named The Sea Star, but it"s not that which I want to talk about, it"s the jetty which runs out to sea next to the Sea Star. Around 4pm every afternoon we made our way to the jetty to sit in the comfortable chairs to either drink delicious Chocolate Latte or Coffees whilst watching The Sunset. Magnificent.

Room Tip: They are all good
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

No complaints whatsoever , just home from a week at this hotel and it was excellent , all the staff are really frendly and will do anything for you. Especially esam in the longe bar was always on hand to refil your glass . The rep gave good advice to everyone so if you didn't listen it was your own fault , beech was clean , the grounds were kept clean and today as was your hotel room , it probably just needs a lick of paint to freshen it up a bit but your not on holiday to look at the decor are you , would definitely go back
From dumfries Scotland

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mochamybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We have just got back from the Siva Grand Beach early this morning having gone on a last minute 1 week All Inclusive break. We were impressed with the value for money (2 of us for under £600). The only extra's being £13 each for Visa's to enter Egypt. The hotel, room, food, staff, pool, beach, bars were excellent. On our first full day my girlfreind left her hand bag containing amongst other things her diary, purse, holiday money and mobile phone in the beach bar only to be contacted later by reception that it had been handed in by a member of staff complete with its contents. Needless to say we were over the moon as this could have spolied our holiday. A few tips - Change your money at the bank cashpoint outside the hotel, you will get a far better rate than in the UK. We chose to tip our favourite waiters and in return were remembered and well looked after. This only added £20 to our holiday which is nothing for good service. A waiter only gets about 900 Egyption pounds a month in wages (£90!). A few things made us chuckle, all the salt & pepper pots were filled the wrong way round, one of the many choices for breakfast was liver & onions? We did like the fact that all the bars had help yourself taps for wine and beer although the waiters would often take your glasses and bring them to your table when you did use them. This was our 1st trip to Egypt and we were impressed overall with the quality of everything the hotel offered. We didn't do any of the excursions so cannot comment on them, we also did not pay for any of the special steak - seafood evenings (£15 each) as we were more than happy with the variety and quality of the food on offer. We did not venture far out of the hotel complex as we had chosen to just have a relaxing beach - pool holiday. I can understand some people becoming a bit bored if they are wanting more than this.
We are already planning for 2 weeks next January as 1 week was over so fast.

Room Tip: Go for junior suite in the hotel building.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank AndyDavis1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews