We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good memories”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Siva Grand Beach Hotel
Ranked #70 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good memories”
Reviewed December 16, 2011

i stayed here with my girlfriend last year and we had a great holiday. it was our first trip abroad alone. We did pay quite a bit of money but we did go in hight of season. We through the hotel was great. The staff were really nice and they were always willing to help you how ever they can.
The room was really nice there was a balcony and a good size bathroom and bedroom. There was a safe provided and a good size wardrobe. The room was cleaned everyday and stocked up with clean towels. Pool towels were also available.
There was good entertainment every night starting with a show and then later a disco in a different bar. There was plenty to do but is more of a relaxing hotel then action. There are a few shops and bars outside the hotel but did not go in any of these as we decided to take advantage of the all inclusive.
There was a hut on the beach with very good price snorkeling trips and water sports that are well worth the money. The snorkeling trip is much cheaper from the hut then with the agents but any other trips we did book with the agents to be safe. We went to Cairo for the day well worth the money the best trip long but well worth it.
The food had a great selection even though i am a vegetarian i though they catered very well for all diet. There was plenty of choice but we enjoyed the food we ate and were never bad.
Overall a great holiday with no complaints just good memories.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank george w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    564
    202
    79
    44
See reviews for
350
785
36
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

We arrived at the Siva in the early hours of the mourning and our impression was brilliant, reception, and the bell boys were more than welcoming

Our room was the basic grade (all we could afford) and these were more than comfortable very spacious, bathroom was very well fitted out, spotlessly clean with bath, clean towels changed daily. Rooms were immaculate with TV, air con, mini bar reasonably priced too,
The main breakfast is served at both the “shams” and “amar” restaurants and a light breakfast consisting of toast quassants jams and creeps on the “blue terrace”
the main breakfast consists of but varies day to day, bacon, eggs, omelets, creeps scrambled eggs, more breads than a bakery, meets, cheeses, serials, and much more.
The waiters will try to sell you freshly squised orange juice, there are all kinds of juices at the buffet, (for free)
The pool, this was a lovely sized pool very warm, with a swim up to bar and separate kiddy pool, this was too very warm, these are surrounded by oodles of sun loungers, and the burger bar serving burgers, chicken burgers, and chips till five pm
The private beach, this I found to be truly amazing, absolute paradise. A long beach with plenty of parasols, sun loungers amazing clear waters with fish swimming around you,
the waiters on the beach approached us every ten minuets to see if we needed any thing, nothing was too much trouble. There is also a beach house grill serving all kinds of vegetable foods,
There is no need to take beach towels on you holiday as there are two in every room with a beach bag to carry them in, these are also changed daily.
The oasis beach restaurant overlooks the beach and is the place to go for lunch, again there is a large buffet style lunch served from 12 until 3
All inclusive drinks, these are served in all bars from 10am until 12 midnight, these consist of local larger, wines and spirits, and a few cocktails, theses were all fine,
Entertainment, we did tend to entertain ourselves but I can say every night there were singers and dancers on in the lobby, mainly English too, these were very good, when all inclusive ends i.e. midnight the upstairs pub bar is the place to be threes a disco with acceptable music that carry’s on to the early hours,
I would recommend 2 weeks here as one is simply not enough.

My overall opinion of this hotel is A+. I could not fault it in any way and cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank patrick k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

back to London after staying in Siva Grand for two weeks, we had a wonderful time in this hotel, it was not our first visit to Egypt, but this time was the best, the hotel is very big, on arrival check in handled very fast we were given sea view room it was lovely
The Siva is pretty close to everything. It has lovely grounds and a wonderful beachfront where you can relax watching the yatchs sail by. The bars and restaurants are all more than adequate, but the great beauty is that you can easily get out and about.
The staff were excellent in looking after us in every department and I never felt pressured to tip at all.
The food was very well cooked with different options every day and the lunch selection in the oasis was astounding. I am amazed that anyone had an issue with the selection of food.

This hotel is advertised as 4* and that is exactly what it is. Personally I had a great time and would go back next year.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank phil b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

it was my first time in Hurghada, i booked this hotel through the red sea holidays who handled our reservation in a perfect way, my girlfriend & I were looking for sandy & sunny beach holiday
& our dream was to see the coral reefs, what we can say this Hotel is just excellent, made our dreams come true, simply we found in this hotel every thing we need, definitely will go back
room was perfect, i guess all the room have see view, nice, clean & very comfortable
the house keeping boy was taking care of our room cleans it everyday and making nice shapes with the towel
the beach was sandy, clean & very nice, really one of the best beaches we have ever been to, there were enough loungers on the beach & around the pool
food was nice & varied, every body we found something to eat
the service staff was very friendly, polite & helpful always ask you with smile what would you like to drink
i will recommend this hotel for every body

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mil d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2011

stayed in Siva for 2 weeks and what a brilliant hotel, 10 minutes from the airport, no aircraft noise, the hotel is very clean, friendly staff made our holiday they working hard, you feel that there is a good organization around there, everyone knows what he has to do, the best we ever had was the sunny beach, but the only thing that you need to get up so early to reserve your loungers,
we have to say that the Animation team was taking are of our kids, daily kids disco, games ... etc
the food was varied and up to the usual standard we expect, one chef in particular was helpful and always smiling to us who was working in the upper-floor restaurant,
we had a meal in the oriental night served in the beach restaurant was really fantastic with traditional Egyptian food & very nice show
Entertainment was okay if you need to relax just tell them
we recommend this hotel would definitely go back next year

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

check in very efficient, we were given room in a ground floor, when we asked for sea view it was changed immediately
staff were all extremely friendly initially speaking to us in German (80 % of guests are German)
anyhow after they realized we were British they started talking to us in English, greeting us all the times
they worked hard and gave great service even without tip
Breakfast and Dinner served buffet style in two main restaurants with good selection of food
Lunch was served at the pool grill - burgers, hot dogs, fries, salad, fruits or beach restaurant- buffet style include soup, salad, pasta station, carving, various bread & pizza, hot dishes and good selection of dessert
grilled vegetables section is also located on the beach grills
drinks were available in all bars and restaurants local beer, rose, red & white wine, cocktails, juices, tea & coffee
all in all was a wonderful holiday, i would recommend this hotel and of course i will return back

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank louranzo h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bergen,norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

I always thought the German sun bed domination was a myth or just a beer advert from yesteryear....how naive I am! I'm not the beach type, but now I have a wee lad it's going to be a future must on holidays. This beach is totally dominated by Germans who "bag their spot " as early as 5.30 am .....amazing! The beach is filled with sun beds and wind breaks which ,apart from the small outlet, makes it very small to move around and keep an eye on the wee one! However, the water is very shallow and ideal for small kids getting used to water and sand, not ideal for wannabe snorklers as there is no coral. Pool is big and not used so much as everyone is on the beach so retreat here if you miss the 5% of beach left after 9am.

Rooms are ok but don't understand the junior suite title as there was no separate living space except the balcony, and the water was very unpredictable in temp and flow. Pigeons occupied the area above the ceiling in the bathroom and were quite noisy at times.

Food was plentiful and diverse, apart from breakfast which was slightly mundane, however I was unlucky enough to get a stomach problem and was often listening to the pigeons squabble above the bathroom!

All in all, if you love to get up to book your beach bed and want to hang there all day and do nothing, this is for you! Otherwise I'm quite sure this is not the place for you..

We didn't do any excursions because of the little boy with us ( which he loved the holiday) so I can't speak for any of those or the attractions,if any , of Hurghada itself . But as for the resort itself, they are trying, but haven't convinced me for a likely return. My previous trip to Sharm el sheik (see review) makes this place look simply average I'm afraid!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wroey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
13.6 mi away
The Grand Makadi Hotel
The Grand Makadi Hotel
#19 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,293 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
1.9 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
The Makadi Palace Hotel
The Makadi Palace Hotel
#14 of 30 in Makadi Bay
2,155 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#40 of 222 in Hurghada
2,186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Giftun Azur Resort
Giftun Azur Resort
#103 of 222 in Hurghada
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siva Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siva Grand Beach Hotel

Property: Siva Grand Beach Hotel
Address: The Corniche, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#49 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#62 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Siva Grand Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying one of the very best locations in Hurghada, the Siva Grand Beach delivers tradition with a twist. Choose from generously sized junior suites in the main building or rooms in the two storey bungalows in the grounds. There are few steps and with a wide gently sloping beach and excellent children's facilities, it is a firm favourite with families. And it's within easy walking distance of a wide range of shops, restaurants and other activities too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Siva Grand Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Siva Grand Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing