We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Star Beau Rivage
Nearby Hotels
$75
$63
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$69
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$501
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$50
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$82
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$195
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$209
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$171
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea World(Hurghada)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,139)
Filter reviews
1,139 results
Traveler rating
619
269
126
66
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
619
269
126
66
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamnice hotelnice holidaybeauty salonsoupsitalian restaurantprivate beachbig thankslife guardsfishcleaned dailytwo weeksall inclusive packagespecial thankskids clubmain restaurantmasha
Filter
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 1,139 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2009

My first thought was the journey from the airport which was not too long and a massive relief...maybe 20 mins. The staff were lovely and really very helpful and willing to try and do the best they can for you. The room was fairly basic but really clean and pleasant with a lovely balcony that had good sun for most of the day. I even managed to find a channel with some english films which was good for late at night.

The pool area was also really clean and well kept, as was the private beach. We didn't visit the pool much because there was alot of children there most of the time which meant it was quite noisy and crowded at times.

We only left the hotel once to go snorkelling for the day which was definitely worth doing and good value for money. We spent a full day on the boat, did 3 snorkelling stops and visited an island with lunch included for about £25. We both had massages in the health centre at the hotel which was also good value and v.relaxing.

My only complaint would be the loud music played during the day by the pool side. It was repetitive and irritating. Also, the food could be a problem for some people. I was completely satisfied with it. There was a good choice every night of lots of different things including salads, hot food, soup and bread and pudding was good. There is no chips or english breakfasts but if you want that I wouldn't advise going to Egypt..Benidorm is probably more your thing.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would definitely go back. I have been to Eygpt 4 times now and this is definitely one of the better hotels I have been to.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miserabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2009

Having just got back from the Sea Star, I am glad to report that I finally have had a decent meal. The food at this place is the worst I have ever had in an All Inclusive package, and the offering was exactly the same every single day, to get a decent meal you had to take a taxi into down, which defeats the object of all inclusive. They blatantly used very cheap products to produce the food, and used the same stuff over and over. The drinks on ofer were given in very small plastic cups or tiny glasses. By the end of my vacation I would actually get down at the prospect of having to go for a meal.

The food to one side, the rest of this hotel is actually quite good. The rooms are big and very clean. The staff are kind and friendly and try the best they can. The small beach is well kept, and the beach and pool boys are fantastic. There is a fantastic on site dive school.

My other moan is the Entertainment, its dreadful like the food, and like the food its the same everyday. They seem to have one CD to provide music, and do the exactly the same activity at exactly the same every day, you can set your watch by it. With the food being the same and the entertainment being the same it really is like being in Ground Hog Day, I was glad to leave, and would ever return.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benapollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2009

Sea Star Beau Rivage – 21 to 28 April 2009 – All Inclusive

We were originally scheduled to stay elsewhere but, because of overbooking, were asked if we would move to the Beau Rivage. What a good move it was too !!

Forget all the negative reports, if you want and English holiday stay in England or go to Spain!! Hurghada is a VERY international resort and ALL the hotels cater for a wide variety of nationalities.

The Hotel: Listed ( locally and in brochures ) as a 5 star and comes very close to that . In European terms I would say it’s a very good 4 star. Very clean, constant team of attentive people cleaning all areas. Very pleasant staff, all the time !! Make sure you know just a few words of Arabic and it will make a big difference. Well laid out in a “U” shape around 2 pools. If its windy, which it quite often is in this area, grab a sunbed by the pool closest to the hotel where it is nice and sheltered but gets the sun almost all day. And remember the sun is very hot, probably more intense than you might think. One trick we learned was to keep hold of the beach towels from the pool overnight so we could bag a bed early, the pool guys don’t start till 0800 and most of the sunbeds will be taken by then ! If you need to keep in touch there is WiFi Internet in the hotel and around 5 Internet terminals in the Coffee Shop. Chargeable but not excessive.

The room: Quite big enough for a holiday, very clean and looked after by a really nice local guy. Beds are a little hard but not so hard that you wont be comfortable. Nice bathroom with everything you need to hand. A big balcony too. Some balconies have the sun most of the day, some hardly at all. We were in the building over reception and had good sun in the afternoon.

Facilities and Entertainment: Two pools, both very clean. The bigger one has a swim up bar and the smaller one has a bar close by. Snacks are served at lunchtime and between 4 and 5 in the afternoon. The beach is small but very clean and there is a reef only about 50 yards offshore too. All sorts of water stuff is available from Snorkel loan to diving trips. Plenty of sheltered sunbeds along the beach too. Theres a morning programme of Aerobics, volleyball and the like. In the evenings entertainment is sorted by the hotels own “Animation” team and, on the whole, was great fun. A mixture of local stuff coupled with some home grown fun nights. Brilliant kids entertainment from the team at 9 pm with a stage full of kids every night. Theres also a disco and pub on site.

Restaurant: Breakfast is a mega affair. No, you cant have a full English !! Several different types of bread and rolls, 5 sorts of jam, lots of cereals and fruit, some hot items and an egg Chef who does great omelettes as well as fried eggs. Lunch and dinner are also buffet style. I really don’t understand the comments about lack of choice !! At least 5 choices of main course PLUS a pasta area where the pasta is freshly cooked for you. At least 12 choices of salad, 2 tasty soups and, finally, a good selection of desserts. The waiters are extremely friendly and attentive; tables are cleared promptly and drinks fetched very quickly. There is also a great Italian restaurant that you can use by prebooking. However A La Carte is chargeable but there is a set menu that you can have within your all inclusive deal. We didn’t get the legendary bad tum despite eating just about everything that was available at some time

Bars: Yes, you do have to pay extra for foreign alcohol, but that’s the same everywhere. The local Stella or Sakara beer is extremely good and the local Scotch isn’t bad either. Served in small glasses but no one worries if you get 2 at a time.

Taxis. Just over the road from the hotel there is a taxi office. Great service. They will drop you wherever you want to be and arrange a time to pick you up and they are ALWAYS on time. Cheap too.

Other things: If you want an evening out take a cab to the new Marina area. Lots of restaurants and plenty of bars. Theres even a Ministry of Sound for those who like to party till dawn. We ate at “ The Lodge”, excellent steaks in a great atmosphere.
Shopping: Either the old town, Al Dahar, which is only 5 minutes away, or Sakala, about 15 mins in a cab. The old town is very touristy with more Shishas for sale than the world could possibly cope with. You will get asked into every shop but a polite no usually suffices. Its NOT really hassle as they are just trying to earn a few bob !!

Trips: Mahmaya Island is a must !! You are collected from the hotel and taken to the New Marina from where its just a 45 minute boat ride to the island. Lots of room to enjoy the beach and the sun and a great buffet lunch included in the price. Drinks, both hard and soft, are a bit pricey but considering that everything has to be transported there the prices are quite acceptable. Theres also a good chance you might see Dolphins on the trip back, we did.
We also did a Desert Safari. Very, very entertaining and seems to last a lot longer than advertised !! Just be aware that the Landcruiser used have the rear seating lengthways and its not that comfortable if you are tall or big !!
There are plenty of other trips available but do your homework first. We spoke to someone who had done the Luxor trip and they said it was a nightmare – early start , long coach trip, very limited time in the temples and a long trip back.

We used Travco’s “ meet and greet” service on arrival and departure. Costs a few bob but we got our own dedicated agent on arrival who had our Visa in 4 minutes and us in our own minibus 5 mins after collecting our bags !!! On departure they collected us from the hotel on time and stayed with us all the way to security. We booked both our trips out through them.

All in all a great holiday. There are bigger hotels further out of Hurghada that may have a few more facilities and restaurants but do you want your room to be 300 yards from everything !! The Beau Rivage is small enough to be easily navigated and the staff can concentrate on making your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank routem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2008

My partner and I have just returned from the Sea Star, Hurghada (9th Dec 2008) after an 11 day 'all inclusive' stay and whilst we were apprehensive at some of the reviews, we found a hotel that was difficult to fault other than perhaps the food. This was the only aspect preventing a top rating.

The hotel was not full so that made it more comfortable at the pool and beach although there is ample sunbathing beds and spaciously set out. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the hotel itself is really 5 star. There is a health suite, plenty of bars and games such as pool and table tennis and traditional holiday entertainment in the evening. For the younger generation there is a disco.

British tourists seem to be in a minority with many east European visitors but so what? Everyone displayed courtesy whilst we were there.

This was my 7th visit to Egypt and I have never felt that it is a destination for children under 10 (unless they have cast iron tummies). The weather was warm, not scorching and a light jacket or jumper is needed in the evenings at this time of year.

The only disappointment was the food in the hotel and there is nowhere else locally to eat. The food, as one might expect is different and some of it is not presented well. However, there is a wide range and plenty of it. You would not go hungry but may find yourself eating the same food for the duration because of uncertainty about the local dishes.

I would definitely go back again.

Ray Ward (male, aged 56)

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Ray_Ward56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2008

Hello everyone:) I have just returned from Hurgada, hotel Sea Sar Beau Rivage. I really can not find ANYTHING bad to say about this hotel.Everything was PERFECT!! Hotel is beautiful, staf is frendly and nice, food is very good, rooms are clean, nice and with a good view...beach nice, clean. We went on a safary and bout ride with a hotel guieds and it was very good and nice. Helth club is fine....everything is just great :) :) :) I would recomend to everyone to come and enjoy their stay in this nice hotel. And, did I mentioned that the staf is wonderfull? ;)

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sincera79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews