We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful days that I will remember always” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regina Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Regina Resort
Ranked #100 of 229 Hotels in Hurghada
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Wonderful days that I will remember always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2010

Hello! I’ve returned back to Moscow few days ago! But still my mind is there in Egypt, Hurghada. I really spent the wonderful holidays in the hotel Regina Resort from 15th till 22th of April. I wanna thanks my travelling company who had advised me to choose this hotel. To start with...the hotel is in the centre of Hurghada, and it was a big pleasure to walk in the evening, making shopping and talking with people!!! Really I found them very ffriendly, no one touch or bad word i haven't heard. Than returning to the hotel....on the reception very polite men met us and immediately gave us the room. We were shocked by it when step....enormous room with sofa, big table and chairs in front of it, TV, at the end of bar stand with a small kitchen. From both sides of this room were two bedrooms, two bathroom... So the area of our room was so great that we can easily play in hide-and-seek )))) The only one problem was with the towers...but it was also solved. Tho the room was comfortable we spent there very small time... cause the rest time we spent on the beach. The territory of the hotel is very beautiful, green with lots of palms and flowers, and very well-conditioned!!! the beach was also very clean....and sea....it's really a dream...crystal water...warm...mmm...don't wanna leave it. From the right side of the beach you can make a small diving and see different fish. For me it was for the first time and very fascinatingly and interesting! Individual thanks to our animation team: Dido, Alena and especial thanks to Hamada. They are really cool, active, don't allow you to feel boring. All the time make you move: gymnastics, aqua-gym, belly dance, beach dance, step-aerobics and so on. Every evening we had different shows and than disko till deep night. The music was also splendid. And a few words about food and people: the food was so varied and tasty. The staff was also friendly and communicative, make all their best that we can relax and enjoy wonderful holidays!
I advise all to go to Regina...and you won't regret!!! For the money you pay it's a real dream!!! What can be better sun, warm water and RED SEA!!! As for me - I'd like to come back again and again!!! I miss Hughada so,so,so strongly!
With love Masha from Russia ))))))))

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MashafromRussia83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina_Management, Hotel Manager at Regina Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2010
Dear Ms.Masha
Thank you for your wonderful comments, we do appreciate it and we are delighted that your holiday was enjoyable, I will personally pass your compliments to all involved, we thank you once again and look forward to welcome you back to our resort in the nearest future. Warm regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    108
    52
    55
    110
See reviews for
132
95
53
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nakhodka, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2010

It was great holiday, rooms look older, but all have nice view into the courtyard full of green, so you feel like in the garden.
Most of staff is nice and helpfull.
The best things about this hotels were location and beach. As it is right in the centre, all the shops are just outside, also the best one - with fixed prices - like 5 mins walk from the hotel.
On the beach there is plenty of sunbeds - so never problem with finding one regardless of time of arrival. The beach is private, very nice and separated by molo from another one. All inclusive was till 23:00 , 4 drinks to choose from (rum,ouzo,vodka,whiskey) and classic nealko selection. The food was very good taste and a lot of variety.
Animation are very good and the staff was great but they have a short in the staff
Thank you for the great vacation

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 298495Marina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina_Management, Hotel Manager at Regina Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2010
Dear Ms. Marina,
Thank you for your wonderful comments and for spending your holidays with us. It is obvious that you have enjoyed your stay as much as we did taking care of you. We are indeed delighted.
We all look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Warm regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2010

I've been to Regina Resort Hurghada at the beginning of this current month of April, and I'd like to give a brief account about my experience there, which I rate as very satisfactory. The reception as well as information wre excellent. Bill settlement was done easily and smoothly. Rooms and furniture cleanliness was very acceptable. Laundry was super. and Bell service was wonderful.Big thanks to Bacr Mohamed and Karam Galal. As for restaurant service , to me it was excellent and food was convenient. I've appreciated room service also very much. The gardens and landscape were beautifull. Massage and cleopatra were very good.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anosovd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina R, Public Relations Manager at Regina Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2015
Good afternoon from us all at Regina Resort! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and also the fact you have taken time to write your review on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is invaluable. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Guest Relation Maria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2010

I stayed in Regina resort in April. Hotel is good I want to thank all staff. I loved the atmosphere, the garden , the beach and all in all the hotel for me was convenient and i'll come back again.Also I would like to thank Mr.Ashraf Gamal who always helping us.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sofia0858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina R, Guest Relations Manager at Regina Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2015
Good afternoon from us all at Regina Resort! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and also the fact you have taken time to write your review on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is invaluable. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Guest Relation Maria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2010

My husband and I went to Regina resort from 28/3/10 to 3/4/10
First the hotel is in the center of hurghada in the sakkala street which has cafes,shops,malls,markets,groceries,etc..
We had a bungalow cause we are in a time share,it consisted a bedroom with a double bed,a kitchen with bar,a little dining room in the saloon,small TV, and a bathroom:the baththub was very dirty,the furniture is very old like in the 80's &need to be refurbished,the kitchen consisted only a dirty kettle & a fridge with lots of noise,so we asked for equipements,we got the second day and sure no microwave!
The air condition is very old with a lot of noise,so u can't sleep putting it ON!!
I spent the first day cleaning the bungalow & the 2nd day we asked to change the room because we had no view from it and in the early morning u hear terrible noises from the constructions on site,so we got another bungalow also dirty but better than the 1st one with a nice garden view.
Room service cleaning is every day but changing towels & linen is uppon request.
I saw an Egyptian man who was complaining about the hygiene of the rooms and was upset because his wife,instead of enjoying her vacation,was cleaning the toilets!!so he told us he wanted to go to the touristic police.
in resume the rooms are awful but there's lot of advantages there too..
The gardens of the resort are huge,green,and well kept,the shore is not too big but sandy & parts of it is rocky so u have to wear shoes to swim,there's also aqua center for nautical activities & boat & glass boat trips..there's also 2 swimming pools which are not too big but tidy.
the resort is 99% for russian people and a very few egyptian or saudi families so all entertainements are in russian & karaoke too.
there's internet cafe,restos,cafes & disco with every night different show like belly dancer or oriental show which are very pleasant,but the music is english or mostly russian(techno)
the staff is helpful,egyptians are very sociable and gets u what u need but u have to give tips all the time!! they are not so professional in service and mostly speaks russian & arabic not english.
In the street be aware of the shops owners who are very annoying & always harracing u to get into their shops,and never pay the price they put,u can bargain & have half the price!!
MOST IMPORTANT THING TO DO: visit GIFTUN ISLAND 45min from hurghada by boat it's a gr8 paradisiac island away from pollution,sandy beach & crystal turquoise water,gr8 for snorkeling and seeing amazing coral reefs of the red sea.
u can also visit hurghada marina which is much more classy than sakkala street,it's european style,cafes,nightclubs,pubs,marina for boats..amazing for walk & taking pictures.
there's also al mamcha an area that consists all the luxurious hotels of hurghada:hilton,sindbad..u can have a walk there,lots of shisha cafes,shopping centers,brands shops, and u can see the high society of Egypt who comes with families for vacations and less russians.
HURGHADA is an amazing destination with beautiful beaches & coral reefs,it's much cheaper than Sharm el sheikh and much bigger so I recommend it highly,but to choose a hotel in al mamcha area(new hotels) not in sakkala street which is low.
At the end I really enjoyed my vacation & surely go back there but surely not to REGINA.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nada79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina R, Guest Relations Manager at Regina Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2015
Good afternoon from us all at Regina Resort! Thank you sincerely for your review and your words. We appreciate your feedback and I would like to reassure you that we take all comments seriously in our endeavors to improve standards and meet guest expectations. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future, until then kind regards from the team here. Sincerely, Guest Relation Maria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hurghada hotels

Vladivostok, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2010

We stayed in the Regina for a 1 week break. The friendiness of the staff hit you right away from the minute we went into the hotel. The service was first class for the full week..regina staff could not do enough for us. The rooms were big ..also a safety deposit safe in the room ..no charge..We went ALL INCLUSIVE...and every time we went for breakfast, lunch or dinner there was always something there we liked...The head waiter (Reda) asked us a few times if we wanted any other food for the next day ..well done to the head waiter and all his staff for the friendly service..When we went to sunbathe on the Beach we were given clean fresh towels every day..drinks and coffees brought to our sunbeds whenever refills were required...the only thing i didnt like was that there were no snacks at the big pool side..I told the general manager (ASHARF GAMAL) about this and he told me that he would try and make snacks available at the pool. He was always around the hotel and very approachable..always making sure everything was ok for guests..Regina is central location..great place but be prepared for a bit of hassle when your out and about..The animation was very good and there is always new program every day.
I would like to thank the whole staff of Regina and a special thanks to the hotel manager.
Cant wait to return to the Regina in October 2010..
Anfisa

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank galia777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina R, Guest Relations Manager at Regina Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2015
Good afternoon from us all at Regina Resort! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and also the fact you have taken time to write your review on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is invaluable. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Guest Relation Maria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moscow
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2010

We were at Regina from 8 till 18 of March.The first impression of the hotel(especially room) wasn`t so good but the receptionist quickly changed the room at the first request.If you aren`t going to spend the all day at the hotel room,this is fine.The hotel area is huge and beatiful.There are a lot of trees of different shapes and vegetation.It`s very seldom to meet a lot of planty in Egypt`s hotels.Close to beach,fantastic water!!!All the staff was nice and smiling.
Thanks a lot the animation team.They do a brilliant job.We did have fun with them!We loved water gym and beach dances.Very funny mini disco for little dancers opened the evening programme.Every night the animation team prepared something special for their guests.Amazing dancing animator`s show and Hamada`s fakir show impressed us greatly.
I loved the atmosphere of this hotel.I want to thank all staff!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MoscowApex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina R, Guest Relations Manager at Regina Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2015
Good afternoon from us all at Regina Resort! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and also the fact you have taken time to write your review on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is invaluable. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Guest Relation Maria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.4 mi away
Bella Vista
Bella Vista
#113 of 229 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Rose Hotel
Golden Rose Hotel
#158 of 229 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bel Air Azur Resort
Bel Air Azur Resort
#75 of 229 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Pacha Resort
Le Pacha Resort
#119 of 229 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.4 mi away
MinaMark Beach Resort
MinaMark Beach Resort
#91 of 229 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hurghada SeaGull Beach Resort
Hurghada SeaGull Beach Resort
#112 of 229 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regina Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regina Resort

Property: Regina Resort
Address: El Kornish St., Hurghada 139, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#81 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#86 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Regina Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 424
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Regina Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Style Hurghada
Hotel Regina Style

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing