We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Poor Service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Regina Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Regina Resort
Ranked #106 of 208 Hotels in Hurghada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

I visited this hotel several times. First time it was so good but at the last time I visited at July ٢٠١٢ I found that it became the worse hotel I have ever seen. I went to many hotels like sunrise select garden beach resort And sunny days Palma de mirette and I found that there was a very poor service as if when I was in the registration reception they were letting me and my family to sit for continuous 3 hours for getting a room and they said that the cleaner is responsible for all the time share rooms, we went to our room finally, we found that there are mango peels on the sofa, the bathroom tub was filled with pee, the closet was so hard to open, the plates were not clean, the refrigerator was filled with ice and other sticky substance, the kitchen chairs were broken and the telephone was not working. We called the cleaner to clean all of this, when he cleaned for the first time he promised that he will clean it all of the days we are staying at these rooms. When we went for our first time to swim we found the swimming pool as it looks like some one vomited there, when I went to the sea I found that some People are throwing food and tissues, when I came to my room I found that the air conditioner was letting water to come out. The food was awful and made all my family sick. We always went to McDonald's as there the food is better than the hotel food the toilet was cleaned 2 times only in 1 week. I hope no one can go there

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
12 Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina R, Guest Relations Manager at Regina Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2015
Good afternoon from us all at Regina Resort! Thank you sincerely for your review and your words. We appreciate your feedback and I would like to reassure you that we take all comments seriously in our endeavors to improve standards and meet guest expectations. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future, until then kind regards from the team here. Sincerely, Guest Relation Maria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    88
    49
    54
    109
See reviews for
118
91
52
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

One day during our stay at this beautiful resort, regina hurghada, we found lots of tourists gathering around something on the beach... was far away to see what's happening but as I came closer I saw an incredibly big sea-lion like animal laying by the beach, was so delighted to see such a big sea animal lively, but when we asked the life guard what this animal could be.. He replied this is a MERMAID!!!!!!!! Everybody was hooraying, we couldn’t believe our eyes that this is a real mermaid... I never imagined that this could be the real shape of the mermaid as we all know its always half a girl half a fish  I never thought that I would ever be able to see a mermaid alive its something that could happen once in your life time though we were sorry for her to be laying like this on the beach.. Soon authorities came and pulled her out of the water and took her to special laboratories to see what is the reason behind this incident as the mermaid looks normal doesn’t seem that she's been attached or bit by a shark or something... authorities said she will be put in Hurghada National Aquariam.. I would love to say that I have been so lucky to stay at this hotel to see a mermaid alive and would always come back to see what this miraculous sea would bring for us next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Katya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina R, Guest Relations Manager at Regina Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2015
Good afternoon from us all at Regina Resort! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and also the fact you have taken time to write your review on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is invaluable. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Guest Relation Maria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurghada, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I had very bad experience in Regina this year and it was not the first time
I went 3 years ago and it was also base experience
rooms are not clean,
I asked the workers to come and clean they promised to come several times but they never come for a complete week
I had a problem with the bed, I asked reception to fix it but they did not do it also during the whole complete week of my stay
the place of the hotel is good in front of the sea
the swimming pool is not clean

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MSabry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina R, Guest Relations Manager at Regina Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2015
Good afternoon from us all at Regina Resort! Thank you sincerely for your review and your words. We appreciate your feedback and I would like to reassure you that we take all comments seriously in our endeavors to improve standards and meet guest expectations. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future, until then kind regards from the team here. Sincerely, Guest Relation Maria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hurghada hotels

Tbilis
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I stayed there in September 2012, and I can't say that it was very awful, but of course there were problems of cleaning, and service as it wasn't proper for 4 star hotel, even not corresponding to 3 star hotel service...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nataliaTbilis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina R, Guest Relations Manager at Regina Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2015
Good afternoon from us all at Regina Resort! Thank you sincerely for your review and your words. We appreciate your feedback and I would like to reassure you that we take all comments seriously in our endeavors to improve standards and meet guest expectations. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future, until then kind regards from the team here. Sincerely, Guest Relation Maria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Unfortunately, the hotel is sooooooo bad, dirty. All rooms - whether hotel or time share - are sooooo dirty, room service team are so tough and unprofessional. They don't clean the rooms neither on a daily basis nor during our whole visit. The closet was kept broken, there were no pillows to sleep on, there were bugs....etc. For sure, I will not go there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina R, Guest Relations Manager at Regina Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2015
Good afternoon from us all at Regina Resort! Thank you sincerely for your review and your words. We appreciate your feedback and I would like to reassure you that we take all comments seriously in our endeavors to improve standards and meet guest expectations. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future, until then kind regards from the team here. Sincerely, Guest Relation Maria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

a very bad hotel very very bad no room service the rooms are so dirty the restraunt is too dirty and the food is bad it is not for eat the only good meal s breakfast it is not so good but better than the other the bathrooms smells so bad not clean at all :O but to be honest the beach is good the swimming pool not so good but really the rooms,the restrants the bathrooms are sooooooo bad and the water cuts a lot we also changed our room 5 times we take all the day trying to find l good room

Room Tip: the beach rooms are better than others
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nadahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina R, Guest Relations Manager at Regina Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2015
Good afternoon from us all at Regina Resort! Thank you sincerely for your review and your words. We appreciate your feedback and I would like to reassure you that we take all comments seriously in our endeavors to improve standards and meet guest expectations. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future, until then kind regards from the team here. Sincerely, Guest Relation Maria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Unfortunately the plates in the restaurant were dirty, also our rooms when we first came. Hotel staff was unprofessional and bothering me all the time, room cleaners, kitchen staff, pool staff.. everybody. The only good thing was Animation team Smiley so we had fun with them but as for hygiene very very bad :(( I dont think that we will stay again in Regina.

Room Tip: choose the ones in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina R, Guest Relations Manager at Regina Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2015
Good afternoon from us all at Regina Resort! Thank you sincerely for your review and your words. We appreciate your feedback and I would like to reassure you that we take all comments seriously in our endeavors to improve standards and meet guest expectations. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future, until then kind regards from the team here. Sincerely, Guest Relation Maria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.7 mi away
Swiss Wellness Spa & Resort
Swiss Wellness Spa & Resort
#142 of 208 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Rose Hotel
Golden Rose Hotel
#129 of 208 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bella Vista
Bella Vista
#75 of 208 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 stars 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sun & Sea Hotel
Sun & Sea Hotel
#140 of 208 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#133 of 208 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Pacha Resort
Le Pacha Resort
#93 of 208 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regina Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regina Resort

Property: Regina Resort
Address: El Kornish St., Hurghada 139, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#77 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#87 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Regina Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 424
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Regina Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Style Hurghada
Hotel Regina Style

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing