We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most terrible hotel ever!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel La Perla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel La Perla
Ranked #152 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Aarhus, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The most terrible hotel ever!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2010

It´s so disgusing hotel... was there for a week, with my daughter and my sister.... Got a room with broken aircondition. for 4 first days we was asking to get it fixed, but the people on the hotel did not care!!!! Our guides was talking to them 2 times, and nothing happend.... In the end it maked me cry!!! 3 days before we had to go home, they gave us a new room... The rooms are dirty and everything falls apart! there is problems with the water all the time, and running very slowly... The pool, the entire area are falling apart! It was so terrible and dirty, and we did not eat at the hotel!!! Please do never go there!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank doriiloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    20
    11
    12
    21
See reviews for
12
26
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2010

filthy complained and was sent 2 a far better hotel in same area but after this a flea pit woud have been better the worst hotel in hurghada by far

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank honestjongill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hurghada hotels

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2010

I've stayed in La Perla just for one night after dive safari to St.John's reef. We've been checking in for 3 hours. The stuff has been constantly lying just about anything, and tried to get me in a nearby woodsheds. Finally I've been managed to get a room in the main building (6 floors without elevator) with a broken air conditioner, two gray towels, empty fridge and a bunch of mosquitoes.
This is just the worst hotel ever!
More details (in Russian) here - http://is.gd/bqDPv

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex_Vasenin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldwide
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2010

Appalling, dirty, flea infested dump. If you don't mind no sleep due to traffic noise, grubby bed linen, crawling insect plagues, eating from dirty plates with dirty cutlery and tablecloths that haven't been washed for weeks, followed by a glass of wine served in a chipped coffee cup, then this is the place for you!! Stayed one night of 7 night booking and rapidly checked out and went elsewhere. Egypt has much better to offer.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W0man_in_a_suitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2009

Arrived at 6 p.m. First room (603) wasn't good, so changed to 704 next day. Food was very poor until the owner came, good fortune.
Didnt try the pool, it looks like puddle.
Mainly visited Old Vic beach, in 200m from hotel. In contrast to Dream Beach it has 2 showers. Beach beds with best location are "reserved" from early morning, before opening.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belugin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2009

we stayed here am a mother of 3 children/teenagers we came to hurghada on the 3rd of aug for night as we were than going to luxor next morning for 2 weeks to meet my husband there he couldnt come with because of work but who knows what great time we would have had if he was with us basically please if you arrive late to hurghada about in the evening after 6 please book a transfer in advance we didnt i was so worried how get to the hotel but luckily got a taxi who could speak proper english anyways when we got there it looked so peaceful and very nice and i was impresses how he hotel looked from inside but when we got in it was boiling hot there was no AC in the hotel except rooms! we checked in quickly asked them how to get to luxor said to come next moring they took our passports to copy! ok so then porter took out stuf to our interconnecting rooms but one prob we had about 4 luggage and took only 1 which was the lightedst and had to drag them up to the top floor ourselved total dog breath minging anyways than the room looked nice and everything ac on and blabla bla so then he went we tiped him 5 LE gave up a dirty look and my son said"should have tooken all our bags pervert" one say old man in luxor mercure luxor took 3 bags right to top floor alone so we tipped him about 30LE which he didnt want!!!!anyways back to fuk la perla what kind of name is this???? anyways we went bathroom clean but i didnt go toilet or anything because it looked dirty for my son so he only had a shower for 30 sec because he has prob going to the bathroom somewhere new but in mercure it just like luxury anywyas there were not toiliterties only 2 towels beds were kind of hard 2 double pushed together but we were tired so went sleep without eating but i woke up in the middle of night because russian and germans screaming in the corridors i was like WTF am british and my children were born in germany and they are not like this i lived in germany for 6 yrs but british they must be animals and greedy pigs in the breakfast buffet and next morining had ashower went real early to breakfast becuse had to take bus to luxor so it was nice but i mostly like drinks they had savorhy and sweet pastryes no toast hard boiled eggs whatever and soo many flies if they had AC there world not have been any flies cheapskates! anyways went to the tour office said bus already went to luxor 10 mins ago wso we took a AC taxi to luxor for 350 LE which was a bargain because we had to pay 300 Le for bus and this was private so yeh excellente one thing to say there is tv and ohone but they dont work so when checking out hesaid pay for telephone i said he 2 phones didnt work???? and there is not plug for so i pushed the bed a little and took out the side lamp and charged my phone sweet anyways not recommended rather go to safir hotel!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ghettogurl121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2009

Hotel very basic. We were half board, but after eating 1 dinner on arrival and 1 breakfast (1roll and tea) decided not too eat here anymore.
Luckily good supermarket was near and plenty of cerial, fruit etc to buy.
made own bowls out from water bottles. Holiday got better when we started to treat hotel as a only sleeping area. Met guy on the beach who used to work in hotel ...he told us don't eat in hotel you get sick.
staff nod and smile like they would understand. Asked wake up call one morning...no-one did call.....
We ignored the fact hotel was crap...and went our own way to dive, snorkel trips, Luxor...bought food, ate in restaurants in the town...
Problem is Egyptian food is not very good...beef stroganoff and rice....bugger if you veggie...olives and grated carrots for B'fast....
Cheap place to sleep...otherwise hotel not very good. what do you expect for £5/night (checked the price on internet)
Weather was hot and sea was warm but hotel was awful....

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank triphero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.9 mi away
Swiss Wellness Spa & Resort
Swiss Wellness Spa & Resort
#177 of 221 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Al Mashrabiya
Al Mashrabiya
#161 of 221 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sun & Sea Hotel
Sun & Sea Hotel
#171 of 221 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Golden Rose Hotel
Golden Rose Hotel
#149 of 221 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Navy Chalets Hurghada
Navy Chalets Hurghada
#20 of 51 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Perla

Property: Hotel La Perla
Address: El Hadaba Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#81 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#113 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Perla 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel La Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Perla Hurghada
La Perla Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing