We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“My 1st good & unexpected '3 stars' experience !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Perla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel La Perla
Ranked #129 of 207 Hotels in Hurghada
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My 1st good & unexpected '3 stars' experience !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

It was actually my first 'HURGHADA' experience, I joined some friends and they wr the ones to decide to stay their …. I had bad experience with substandard 3 stars hotels before and that is why I was worried & anxious .. Then actually it turned out to be a good hotel compared to 3 stars .. THE FOOD WAS AWESOMEEEEEE ! .. They cleaned the pool every day :) .. Rooms wr ok .. Managers wr friendly and staff was helpful .. I also loved the 'ART OF TOWELS' LOOL, they do daily shapes with towels and place them inside the rooms :))))

Room Tip: Take the big rooms 'suites' .. the prices are already very reasonable so it wont make a big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tasha_nounou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    19
    11
    12
    21
See reviews for
12
26
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

its all about your expectation, i had none. well what a surprise. the new managment of la perla realy makes you feel homey. realy friendly staff. nice pool area. the rooms are not 5 star, but realt ok, clean functional and a real value for the money 40 euros / night. no beach at the hotel but the beach is only 5 min away. i have been in many hotels in hurghada its the very first time that i realy feel relaxed without being hassled as a tourist.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Momo999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

My name is cassie im a mother of 2 , we came from cairo to enjoy our time here.
We spent 4 days in this hotel and it was pretty ok
The service was pretty good they took care of my children.
Food was amazing and the pool table is pretty entertaining for the kids.
I thaught it were worse but its quite well organized.
Hope I come here next time :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alex21400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

La perla hotel used to be one of my favourite hotels in hurghada and I'm so glad that the family is back to management now. My experience was extremely good. The family is service oriented started with warm welcome while I'm sitting there until the moment I left. Food was very yummy. Complimentary drinks and snacks was offered. The room was clean and a walking distance from the beach and shopping area.

Room Tip: Room 107 was spacious and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abeer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I spent a very nice vacation at La Perla hotel in Hurghada with my Friends from April 30 -May 4, 2013, they changed the management and the food and the service was excellent, the staff are smiling and friendly, the rooms are neat and clean. My experience started with a warm welcome of cold towels and a cold juice upon arrival, as it was so hot that day.. Every day around the pool they distributed fresh cold cantaloupe, although the hotel was full but the service was so personalized, I looking forward to spend my next vacation at La Perla Hotel in Hurghada and definitely will recommended it to all my Family and Friends... And it was value for money and all the rooms are spacious.

Room Tip: Room 102 is next to the reception and quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Was there a few nights and then moved out another hotel, because La Perla is just hell!!!

* Dirty bedclothes or they give you used bedclothes!!
* Air conditionned doesn't work
* Traffic is terrible -can't sleep and even talk to each other when window is opened.
* Cockroaches
* Dirty bathroom and curtains.
* No hot water or no water at all. Can't wash - water is hot-cold-hot and there is no time when it will be normal!!!
* TV remote didn't work, TV was 100 years old and one colored (red).
* Dirty food and dishes! Very much!
* Cold pool!
* AI - everything was all the time over. Even toilet paper and they say you: sorry! And guess what - you didn't get it never!! S*** your pants if you want, they didn't care:D
* All the hotel was very disgusting and dirty!
* Staff was arrogant and rude!

I WARN, If you like pleasant holiday keep away from that dirty place!! :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Merily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hurghada hotels

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2010

Hotel all right ...but the food monotonous. Breakfast - eggs and eggs. Dinner - don't ask where the meat might come from.... We were sick during our holidays...
Swimming pool smelled cos they had problems with the cesspool.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yamashita2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.9 mi away
Swiss Wellness Spa & Resort
Swiss Wellness Spa & Resort
#150 of 207 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sea Garden Hotel
Sea Garden Hotel
#146 of 207 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
1.6 mi away
Golden Rose Hotel
Golden Rose Hotel
#128 of 207 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Al Mashrabiya
Al Mashrabiya
#148 of 207 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sun & Sea Hotel
Sun & Sea Hotel
#139 of 207 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
1.6 mi away
Regina Resort
Regina Resort
#107 of 207 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Perla

Property: Hotel La Perla
Address: El Hadaba Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#67 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#91 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Perla 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel La Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Perla Hurghada
La Perla Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing