We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“La Perla Hotel is back and changed the management” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Perla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel La Perla
Ranked #148 of 223 Hotels in Hurghada
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
“La Perla Hotel is back and changed the management”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

I spent a very nice vacation at La Perla hotel in Hurghada with my Friends from April 30 -May 4, 2013, they changed the management and the food and the service was excellent, the staff are smiling and friendly, the rooms are neat and clean. My experience started with a warm welcome of cold towels and a cold juice upon arrival, as it was so hot that day.. Every day around the pool they distributed fresh cold cantaloupe, although the hotel was full but the service was so personalized, I looking forward to spend my next vacation at La Perla Hotel in Hurghada and definitely will recommended it to all my Family and Friends... And it was value for money and all the rooms are spacious.

Room Tip: Room 102 is next to the reception and quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    19
    11
    12
    21
See reviews for
12
26
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Was there a few nights and then moved out another hotel, because La Perla is just hell!!!

* Dirty bedclothes or they give you used bedclothes!!
* Air conditionned doesn't work
* Traffic is terrible -can't sleep and even talk to each other when window is opened.
* Cockroaches
* Dirty bathroom and curtains.
* No hot water or no water at all. Can't wash - water is hot-cold-hot and there is no time when it will be normal!!!
* TV remote didn't work, TV was 100 years old and one colored (red).
* Dirty food and dishes! Very much!
* Cold pool!
* AI - everything was all the time over. Even toilet paper and they say you: sorry! And guess what - you didn't get it never!! S*** your pants if you want, they didn't care:D
* All the hotel was very disgusting and dirty!
* Staff was arrogant and rude!

I WARN, If you like pleasant holiday keep away from that dirty place!! :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Merily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hurghada hotels

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2010

Hotel all right ...but the food monotonous. Breakfast - eggs and eggs. Dinner - don't ask where the meat might come from.... We were sick during our holidays...
Swimming pool smelled cos they had problems with the cesspool.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yamashita2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gouda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2010

No towels for the first two days. After the third day no water to shower and to flush the toilet.
Poor airco. Poor food. Swimmingpool was polluted. Poor service.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Germing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2010

It´s so disgusing hotel... was there for a week, with my daughter and my sister.... Got a room with broken aircondition. for 4 first days we was asking to get it fixed, but the people on the hotel did not care!!!! Our guides was talking to them 2 times, and nothing happend.... In the end it maked me cry!!! 3 days before we had to go home, they gave us a new room... The rooms are dirty and everything falls apart! there is problems with the water all the time, and running very slowly... The pool, the entire area are falling apart! It was so terrible and dirty, and we did not eat at the hotel!!! Please do never go there!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank doriiloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2010

filthy complained and was sent 2 a far better hotel in same area but after this a flea pit woud have been better the worst hotel in hurghada by far

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank honestjongill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2010

I've stayed in La Perla just for one night after dive safari to St.John's reef. We've been checking in for 3 hours. The stuff has been constantly lying just about anything, and tried to get me in a nearby woodsheds. Finally I've been managed to get a room in the main building (6 floors without elevator) with a broken air conditioner, two gray towels, empty fridge and a bunch of mosquitoes.
This is just the worst hotel ever!
More details (in Russian) here - http://is.gd/bqDPv

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex_Vasenin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.9 mi away
Swiss Wellness Spa & Resort
Swiss Wellness Spa & Resort
#166 of 223 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sun & Sea Hotel
Sun & Sea Hotel
#184 of 223 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Al Mashrabiya
Al Mashrabiya
#164 of 223 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Regina Resort
Regina Resort
#123 of 223 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
1.0 mi away
Navy Chalets Hurghada
Navy Chalets Hurghada
#21 of 53 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.9 mi away
British Resort
British Resort
#179 of 223 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Perla

Property: Hotel La Perla
Address: El Hadaba Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#76 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#108 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Perla 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel La Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Perla Hurghada
La Perla Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing