We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional”
Review of Palm Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palm Beach Resort
Ranked #73 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Was our first time in Egypt and what a hotel to choose, comfortable rooms, lovely grounds. food good, the staff, very professional and charming. The hotel kept spotlessly clean and nothing too much trouble. definately would go there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank komuvesphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (627)
There are newer reviews for Palm Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 627 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

Nice hotel Great staff .Food good for A.I nice beach clean pool with good bar also good bar at beach. not much local but ideal for Diving and touring .10.min from central Hurghada by taxi. Also handy for Hurghada Marina. 20min taxi ride to El Gouna.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judojohn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

been at this resort for 4 days , it's all inclusive , it's clean , so good for relaxing , and i think u'll get good value into this rate . but just some problems about location because if u look for market area or downtown of hurghada it's so so far and u really need special car , no any service alround , food not so good but also not bad u can say so so , about stuff there not much friendly as i found at other places before . totally i can recommend this resort for anyone look for relaxing and don wish to hang out from it !!

Room Tip: the best thing into this hotel that all rooms can look for the sea .
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael_miro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

1. The hotel is quite away from city Center, It is good option, if You just want to relax and not go for shopping or sightseeing. During 10 days of our stay we've left the hotel just 3 times. Most thing You need, you can buy inside in several small shops, pharmacy. We've got room on the 3rd floor with seaview without any additional charges or bakshish. And vice versa, if You like shopping and night-life, it is not the best location for the hotel.
2. Staff is friendly and helpful, quite polite, especially if compared to the merchants on the streets of Hurhgada or Luxor. Most of staff can speak English and Russian.
3. There were no huge variety of dishes for all the meals: 90% of them were the same all the time, however some minor changes existed. Food was quite healthy. One minus: for the breakfast You could get tea and coffee at the main restaurant by requesting from waiters, but for lunch and dinner - You could get it only at the pubs and other hotel restaurants. Also, except for breakfast , all juices and alcoholic drinks should be requested from waiters, no self-service existed.
4. Sometimes dolphin comes near the hotel beach, so the hotel gusts can swim together with it.
5. Quite interesting sea-life near the hotel's pier, it can be observed directly: a lot species of fish, crab and starfish live near the pier. Starfish were not found close to hotel beach, so You shouldn't worry about them unless Your're swimming. Also there are some fish species, looks like doctor-fish in the water at the hotel beach. So in case you do not move in the water for some time, they're biting rough skin like corns on the heel.
6. Also if You'll see the merchants of fur and leather shop there, which offer to visit their shop with individual transfer, better not to participate: prices there are far high then in Riga or Moscow.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eugeny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

First of all the most important thing it is that this hotel is far from the city, like 10 km. A taxi go and return from Hurghada is like 10 euro. The hotel is ok, avergae, nothing special at the room. If you are lucky it is very probably to have a room with sea side view. The beach is good, clean water, towels free of charge. The food is the same every day, chicken, rice, eggs and soups. Nothing special , some pasta made from ketchup. The drinks are put in very small galsses, so if you take one juice tot the beach it is probably to drink it all until you arrive. Animation team is good. For going once it is ok, but i would not recomend this hotel. They have to work hard to change that food or the chef. Put 50 euro and go to a 5* hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mircea_sm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed in Palm Beach hotel for two weeks and it was pleasure to be there. Room was big and clean with big balcony full of flowers. View partially for swiming pool and partially Red Sea. Animations every day and evenings some concerts. Good food and friendly stuff.
There is diving center on the area of the hotel however I decided to go to another place.
In our opinion it is value money we payd for.

Room Tip: room with view on pool could be loud in the evening as there are concerts quite often
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank veech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Excellent staff and great choice of Location and decoration in rooms and dining rooms also pool design I enjoyed the beach and lebanes food also the disco and intertaining programs.Prices are good comparing to other hotels

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Moh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
3.1 mi away
Sea Star Beau Rivage
Sea Star Beau Rivage
#20 of 222 in Hurghada
969 reviews
12.7 mi away
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
#104 of 222 in Hurghada
537 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Three Corners Royal Star Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Coral Beach Resort
Coral Beach Resort
#65 of 222 in Hurghada
1,417 reviews
2.8 mi away
Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada
10.0 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Resort

Address: Cornish Road | City Entrance on Cairo-Hurghada Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#37 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#44 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#60 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#67 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $38 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Palm Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hotel Hurghada
Palm Beach Hurghada
Hurghada Palm Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing