We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Relaxing stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Grand Resort Hurghada

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Grand Resort Hurghada
Ranked #41 of 207 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
172 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed at the Grand resort for 2 weeks. The hotel is very clean, food is very good and it varies from night to night, which means it's much better than other hotels where you get the same thing all the time. The pool area is beautiful and exquisitely clean (cleaned all day long), the staff are so hardworking and friendly, and there is daily and nightly entertainment (during the day live violin/saxophone/flute, during the evenings live singing, belly dancing, folk shows, sword swallowing (!), acrobatics, etc...). The rooms are very clean. The only negative is that to get to the beach you have to cross the street and go through another hotel to get to the beach. But it's just a 3 minute walk so it's ok.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Firouzeh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    712
    462
    197
    74
    64
See reviews for
288
715
71
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I stayed here whilst it was all inclusive , it was fantastic , not many 5 star hotels in Egypt are truly five star but this was super clean, good service and great food

Would return if they went all inclusive again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PerryWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

If you are looking for a nice hotel with everything you need this is a perfect place. The All inclusive restaurants serve a big varity of food, the pools are clean, the rooms spatious and the service staff are kind
and alert. The area outside the hotel is a bit annoying with all salesmen and turist shops but for a week not looking for anything else than sun and a nice
place to stay The Grand resort is really good
value.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Excellent service, great help, very friendly. Loverly rooms. Please be aware of the taxis out side the hotel they are nothing to do with the hotel but taxi drivers will try con you or trick you to change some money and then say you give them the wrong note so please be aware. Apart from this our holiday was very good stress three holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Loved it such a beautiful resort some of the nicest people working at the hotel. Very cheap, don't pay for activities via the hotel as its overly priced people who work in the local shops will assist, also ignore the hagglers they are the same all throughout Egypt

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarkLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manningtree
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This hotel was very nice not 5* of British standard but I am sure it was by Egyptian standards.The rooms were a bit dated but were very clean.Bathroom needed revamping but was clean.Pool area was excellent and was cleaned all day long.Food not so good my daughter and I both became ill after 3 days think it may have been the desserts as that is the only thing that we ate which was the same and my daughter suffered for 4 days which actually ruined her holiday.We couldn't go on one of the trips that we booked because of this.I did find it very annoying that the Egyptians constantly expect you to tip them even for puttin parasol up around the pool area they would hang around and wait to be tipped I paid extra to go to a 5* hotel so I don't expect to be constantly tipping and when you didn't tip they could be quite rude.I had a problem in the dining room one evening when I ordered water and the waiter bought out coke when I told him that was not what I ordered he started to say something in Egyptian which I didn't understand but took as though I was in the wrong and I had to have the coke so I didn't sit in his area after that as I found it quite rude. LThe dining hall was a bit of a free for all in the evenings as it was buffet style you were not shown to a seated area you would have to find your own table which wasn't always easy. It was also more catered towards the Germans and Russians as I didn't see one other English person in the hotel.The majority of the staff were polite and quite helpful. I Booked a couple of trips one which was to paradise island which we didn't get to do so I cannot comment on that one but we dd do a trip to Luxor to the valley of the kings and some other historical sites which was a good day out but be prepared it is very hot in Luxor 45 degrees which did become unbearable when walking around and there was a lot of walking but trip was definitely worth while it is and early start 5.30 am and home at 10.00pm.I never booked the trips through the tour company as they charge a lot more if you come out of the hotel and turn right there are a lot of shops and you can buy the trips from any tof these but do get different prices as they can vary and haggle because they want your business.I also found that when out and about you do get harassed a lot and it can become over whelming sometimes and you fell like just buying to get them off you back but just persist and say no you will find this even worse when you go to the tourist sites especially in Luxor.Beware when going to Luxor the guides will try and sell you an extra trip to crocodile island for about £10 each it is so not worth it a short trip down the river Nile to a banana plantation where you will see bananas and other fruit trees, a cow,some sheep and 2 crocodiles in a smal pit which I thought was cruel and then they will ask you to sit and eat bananas and melon DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS EXTRA stay on the air conditioned bus you will be shattered by then anyway.Overall trip was ok not sure if I would go back to that hotel even though the pool areas were really nice and there was a beach you could use at the Grand HOtel opposite I don't feel that it was catered for the English clientel and being ill has put me off.The pillows were really hard I couldn't sleep on them .The sunbeds were always gone by 8.30 people would put their towels on them and not come back til after lunch which I think the management should also look at. I was having to go out at 7.45 to ensure I got a sunbed with some shade but as I had a room by the pool i didn't have to walk far.If you do become ill out here you will need to go to their pharmacy as our drugs will not work on an upset stomach we had to take tablets for feeling sick, another for bad bacteria and another for the diarrhoea and there is a pharmacy opposit the hotel which I would imagine has a roaring trade it cost me about £20 as I had to go back for more tablets for my daughter as it just wasn't clearing up

Room Tip: we had a room overlooking one of the pools which was excellent and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heidi566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levice, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The Grand resort is very attractive hotel, for people all ages.
Nice hotel, nice environment, nice food and fantastic staff.
Hotel staff are willing, polite and always very helpful.
For me hotel have the highest marks. Absolute satisfaction in all directions.
I sure if you choose this hotel, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eliska p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.0 mi away
Siva Grand Beach Hotel
Siva Grand Beach Hotel
#46 of 207 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 stars 1,454 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
13.0 mi away
The Grand Makadi Hotel
The Grand Makadi Hotel
#12 of 27 in Makadi Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
The Makadi Palace Hotel
The Makadi Palace Hotel
#9 of 27 in Makadi Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 1,883 reviews
3.9 mi away
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
#87 of 207 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#39 of 207 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 stars 1,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Resort Hurghada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Resort Hurghada

Property: The Grand Resort Hurghada
Address: Red Sea / Corniche Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#37 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#39 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grand Resort Hurghada 4*
Number of rooms: 828
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything at the Grand Resort is on an impressive scale. Lying right on the tourist promenade, at the very heart of the modern resort area of Hurghada, it boasts generously-sized rooms and an innovative figure of eight layout that allows one side of the hotel to cater for those seeking lively entertainment and music while the other offers tranquillity for those who simply want to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your The Grand Resort Hurghada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Hotel Hurghada
Grand Hotel Hurghada
Grand Resort Hurghada
Grand Resort Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing