We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,154)
Filter reviews
1,154 results
Traveler rating
430
371
174
97
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
430
371
174
97
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jasmine beach aqua park pool bar animation team aladdin hotel foam parties fish oriental restaurant sofa bed beach restaurant senzo mall large pool choice of restaurants hotel lobby great holiday fire show cleaned every day
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,154 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2020

Due to the collapse of Thomas Cook we had to change hotels so that we could still have 4 weeks wintersunHaving read some of the comments on here we did have a few doubts that we had made the right choice but from the moment we arrived we were treated with care respect and warmth From all the staff nothing was too much trouble The reception accounts I t team always ready to help with any issues did have some hiccups with my phone but the boys were brill getting it sorted The Customer Service Team were always available with a warm smile to sort out any queries we had The Food and Beverage team did a fantastic job keeping us fed and watered We always had plentyof good and well cooked food from eggs in the morning to donuts in the afternoon via a fresh pizza at lunch Secial mention to the Sesame boys THANKS also thanks pool and bar staff Joseph seemed to be everywhre keeping a watchful eye The recreational domestic and gardening staff kept it clean and tidy not easy when not every guest tidies up their rubbish The communal toilets a palace take note Birmingham Airport these boys have a pride in their work Yes there were add on charges but little pressure to purchase and certainly not essential and the ice and bowling prices as in Uk WI FI YES 4 Euros a day but 15 euros for 2 weeks and is being upgraded now All in All we had a fantastic much needed holiday and felt we have made new friends Bet you thought we had forgotten the Entertainment Team No could not do that great ALL of you superb energy and those braids Kevin stii give me nightmares
Sue/Dave Shropshire England

Room tip: ask if you don't you will not know be nice
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 345davee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azharmoominka, Public Relations Manager at Ali Baba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2020

Dear Sue and Dave

Sunny greetings from Ali Baba Palace!
Thank you for your positive review. It was a pleasure for us to host such a wonderful guests like you. We are delighted to know that you felt care and respect in our hotel. Your nice comments about the hotel team are highly appreciated and we would like to forward your kind words to our entire team. It will be a great honor for us to greet you again in our hotel.

Best Regards, Ali Baba Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2020

Just got back and have to say we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.The hotel was very clean,food exellent,staff friendly and attentive,and especially the animation team consisting of Maria❤, Julia Kim LisaAlaniAlex Kevin David and Daniel who helped make our stay an enjoyable one.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank N7228CCrobertw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azharmoominka, Public Relations Manager at Ali Baba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2020

Dear Robert,

Sunny greetings from Ali Baba Palace!
Thank you for sharing your impressions regarding your stay! We are pleased to know that you found our hotel very clean, food excellent, staff friendly and especially enjoyed with our entertainment team. We pay special attention to our entertainment program. Most of our guests praise our service regularly as very good and special, because we highly value each of our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Ali Baba and will be honored to welcome you again.

Best Regards, Ali Baba Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2020 via mobile

I spent 5 days and I felt very happy the staff are very good and the location is good. Thanks to the management who made our vacation. The food is good. There are a variety of restaurants. The resort is huge.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Mostafa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azharmoominka, Public Relations Manager at Ali Baba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2020

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Ali Baba Palace!
Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your holiday experience. We are glad to know that you felt happy with us and enjoyed our food & beverage outlets. Your nice comments about the hotel team are highly appreciated. We are looking forward to hosting you again whenever your travels bring you back to Hurghada.

Best Regards, Ali Baba Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2020

Hotel big plenty of room to not be over crowded during day time . Rooms big and clean beds need updating a bit .
Staff fantastic always helpful.
Animation team good especially David Kevin and boss Julia they could go far .
My only negative is the food very repetitive and fruit was most days just oranges melon and dates some days pomegranate and bananas strawberries you had to pay .
Alacart restaurant was ok but all inclusive didn’t have much choice to choose from . You can upgrade to deluxe rooms and get more choice or I think go for thieves package. Apart from that a good hotel

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank lorettab417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azharmoominka, Public Relations Manager at Ali Baba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2020

Dear Loretta,

Warm greetings from Alibaba Palace!
Thanks for the feedback about your vacation. We very much appreciate your comments about our staff and entertainment team.We would like to forward your kind words to our entire team.
We regret that some aspects did not correspond with your holiday. We offer our guests various dishes in 3 different restaurants with international, Italian and Oriental cuisine. Each outlet has 2 week menu with non-repeated items. As you mentioned we have also an ala carte restaurant with Asian cuisine where you can try Indian, Chinese dishes (all inclusive) by prior reservation and delicious sushi (for extra charge) and pool BBQ.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel to make your stay completely nice and comfortable.

Best regards, Ali Baba Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2020

We had a great time, weather was nice and warm during the day but you would need a jumper/coat in the evenings the entertainment was good and the animation team brilliant Anastasia and Kim in particular. The standard of hygiene was excellent especially in the restaurants and toilets. The hotel WiFi was poor only available in the lobby and very hit and miss especially in the evenings not worth paying for! The water park was also great and generally the staff pleasant and helpful, we would definitely consider returning.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tour632969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azharmoominka, Public Relations Manager at Ali Baba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2020

Dear Guest,
Warm greetings from Ali Baba Palace!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your holiday experience in Ali Baba Palace. We are delighted to know that you have spent a lovely holiday and were impressed by our staff , aqua park and hygiene. Most of our guests praise our service regularly as very good and special.
As we mention in all information sources, we do not provide free Wi-Fi in the hotel. Wi-Fi coverage area is lobby, to have internet access anywhere with you we advise our guests to purchase the SIM card.
We will be very pleased to hosting you again, and hope you will find a second home here.

Best regards, Ali Baba Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews