We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hurghada
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,147)
Filter reviews
1,147 results
Traveler rating
426
370
172
97
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
426
370
172
97
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jasmine beach aqua park pool bar animation team aladdin hotel foam parties fish oriental restaurant sofa bed beach restaurant senzo mall large pool choice of restaurants hotel lobby great holiday cleaned every day fire show
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,147 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great time, weather was nice and warm during the day but you would need a jumper/coat in the evenings the entertainment was good and the animation team brilliant Anastasia and Kim in particular. The standard of hygiene was excellent especially in the restaurants and toilets. The hotel WiFi was poor only available in the lobby and very hit and miss especially in the evenings not worth paying for! The water park was also great and generally the staff pleasant and helpful, we would definitely consider returning.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tour632969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azharmoominka, Public Relations Manager at Ali Baba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Warm greetings from Ali Baba Palace!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your holiday experience in Ali Baba Palace. We are delighted to know that you have spent a lovely holiday and were impressed by our staff , aqua park and hygiene. Most of our guests praise our service regularly as very good and special.
As we mention in all information sources, we do not provide free Wi-Fi in the hotel. Wi-Fi coverage area is lobby, to have internet access anywhere with you we advise our guests to purchase the SIM card.
We will be very pleased to hosting you again, and hope you will find a second home here.

Best regards, Ali Baba Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been for 1 week in Ali Baba palace and I really loved it! The animation team is the reason why it was so amazing! Especially Kim, Lisa, Kevin, Danil and Alex were so much fun! They made my week really amazing, fun and special. Thank you guys so much for everything!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Wendydorresteijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azharmoominka, Public Relations Manager at Ali Baba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Alibaba Palace!

Thanks for your positive comments. We are pleased to know that you had a great time with us and enjoyed especially with your entertainment team because we pay special attention to our entertainment program. It will be a great honor for us to greet you again in our resort.

Best regards, Ali Baba Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Breakfast and lunch we could always find something to eat.The evening meal was very poor.The free meal in the Chinese restaurant would not encourage you to book again.The cleaners and animation teams work really hard and the complex is clean.The decor inside the main area is very dated and some staff could benefit from improving there customer skills.Disapointing when you speak to fellow travellers who has a much better experience in other hotels for the same price.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rosieemWalesUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azharmoominka, Public Relations Manager at Ali Baba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rosieem,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us.We regret that variety of our food did not meet your personal taste. We offer our guests various dishes in 3 different restaurants with international, Italian and Oriental cuisine. Beside of them we have an ala carte restaurant with Asian cuisine (Indian, Chinese, Sushi) and pool BBQ. Each outlet has 2 week menu with non-repeated items and all food is prepared by international standards.
We appreciate your comments about aspects of the hotel that need updating. We are taking measures to improve all our services and facilities to make your vacation safe and comfortable. In 2018 and 2019, we have launched 3 buildings with all-new renovated deluxe rooms; pool bar, shisha bar and 2 all inclusive restaurants are recently renovated as well.
Thank you for the kind words about our cleaners and entertainment team. We hope that we will have an opportunity to serve your better in the nearest future.

Best Regards, Ali Baba Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2020 via mobile

740429056

Myself & partner have just returned from a week at the Ali Baba. Usually I return home with the holiday blues but I really could not wait for the bus to pull off when collected.

On arrival we were greeted but a receptionist who abruptly just sneered passport & sit. After a very long day of travelling initially we thought we may had read it wrong.

When given our room key we we’re walked to our room, as the door opened all you could smell was a musty almost damp smell & noticed we had two very small almost child like beds & had booked a double room with the documentation to prove it with us also.

We went to the reception & spoke to the same receptionist who booked us in who again abruptly told us that’s our room if we want to move it’s $150 to upgrade or come back in the morning & we might have a double for you.

At this point we just looked at each other & said let’s sort it tomorrow. We went across to the only restaurant opens to see we had 5 minutes to get & eat food & everything was stone cold. We just thought maybe it’s as there closing & got a drink & went to bed.

The unfortunate began the following day every meal time for three days was the exact same food served cold including fish prawns & rice which are massively high risk and apparently suppose to be hot, even the food coming direct from the kitchen to the service stations was either under cooked or cold.

In the evenings you could tell the food had simply been regenerated & after speaking to the executive chef he confirmed food was regenerated on a regular basis.
the customer service was terrible & it appeared the staff we’re annoyed they we’re

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank T2582HImatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azharmoominka, Public Relations Manager at Ali Baba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Neil and Mrs. Vanessa,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Let us clarify some points that perhaps created a double impression about the hotel.
Room / amenities: we accommodate all our guests as soon as possible and according their booking and voucher, in case if guests are not satisfied with their room we can offer them room change for free upon availability. If guests wish to upgrade their room category we always inform them that it has an extra charge.
Late dinner for late arrivals: kindly be informed that late dinner (open buffet) is available from 9 to 10 pm. From 10 pm till 12 midnight we have snack bar (salad bar, sandwiches, cheese and cold cut, pastry).
Food: we regret that variety of our food did not meet your personal taste. We have 3 all-inclusive restaurants (International, Italian, Oriental cuisine), beach restaurant (international cuisine) and pool bar with snacks. Each outlet has 2 week menu with non-repeated items. Beside of it we have ala carte restaurant with Asian cuisine (Indian, Chinese, Sushi) and pool BBQ. All food is prepared by international standards. We have quality control department for daily monitoring and controlling quality and safety of food and beverages; there are no deviations in the quality of food. Food / cutlery refill takes no longer than 1 minute, we have restaurant supervisor who are on their duties at all time. Also, to solve any questions or problems on spot, we have restaurant managers who are always there and ready to help.
As guests’ satisfaction is our priority at all times we have regular hospitality training for all team. We always advise for all our guests to contact our Guest Relation Department where you will be offered different options to be able to solve all inconveniences and enjoy your holiday. Unfortunately you have informed us about your inconveniences just on the last day of your vacation.
We always welcome constructive feedback from our guests, please be sure that we have transferred it to the departments involved.

Best Regards, Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2020

2 x Happy holidays Jan + March, especially the animation team from Yulia was fantastic! Every day 100% busy to entertain the guests .. Well done dear friends, we are soon (26 Jan) back there with chocolate and darts!

General: food is good enough, it cannot be haute cuisine for everyone but you can eat at the pool, in the restaurants or at the beach bar, everywhere great people who want to serve you as well as possible! Giving a tip regularly (read: 1 € or 1 $) ensures that the comfort during your stay becomes even more pleasant. Pushy sellers are relative: they come to offer you something like the hamman, an excursion trip or a smoothie, selling is their bread and once you politely say that you are not interested, you will be left alone. The wonderful sun, good animation, the 40 thieves disco, pleasant people ... that's why we are here for !! See you back soon habibis! X

Date of stay: March 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camper754165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azharmoominka, Public Relations Manager at Ali Baba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2020

Dear Guest,

Sunny greetings from Alibaba Palace!
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your holiday experience in Ali Baba Palace. We are delighted to know that you have spent a lovely holiday and will return soon. Thank you for the kind words about our animation team, food and staff. We are working constantly on improving our services to meet and exceed our guest’s expectations. In case guests do not want to be bothered, we have “do not disturb” signs in towels. We are looking forward to hosting you again at our hotel.

Best regards, Ali Baba Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews