We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Hurghada
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,106)
Filter reviews
1,106 results
Traveler rating
402
358
170
95
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
402
358
170
95
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jasmine beach aqua park pool bar animation team aladdin hotel foam parties fish oriental restaurant sofa bed senzo mall beach restaurant large pool choice of restaurants hotel lobby great holiday fire show clean towels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,106 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a 2 week holiday at the Ali baba palace for our first visit to Egypt and while we were nervous from reading some of the reviews I have to say we had a lovely holiday and met some lovely new friends. The resort is huge and very clean with plenty of sun beds so there is no need to get up early to reserve one. We upgraded to a silver room which was very nice as we weren't happy with the standard room which wasn't bad it was just very dated and dark. The food could be a bit hit and miss but I always managed to find something to eat but my partner did mostly have to settle for pizza. The pool is amazing with a heated section if you find the main pool too cold. There is always something going on day and night to keep you busy if you want to participate and the professional evening shows we're better than some we have seen in the carribean. The entertainment team work tirelessly and are very friendly and I have to give a big mention to Eva who's endless energy was like a breath of fresh air.
The main downside was being constantly hassled for the first few days by people selling trips and spa treatments who approach you litterly every 5 minutes even if you use the red please do not disturb sign. We did book twice with them a massage for my partner and a trip to orange Bay which were both missold and overpriced and we booked another 2 trips through Sinai Excursions which were the submarine trip and the morning quad trip which were both excellent.
We would definitely return to the ali baba but it would be so much better if the food choices could be improved and maybe rethinking the cocktails on offer like using blenders with ice like they do in most places to make more refreshing drinks which would be lovely in the heat of the day.

Dermot Hogan

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dermothogan1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azharmoominka, Public Relations Manager at Ali Baba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Dermot,

Warm greetings from Alibaba Palace!
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your holiday experience in Ali Baba Palace. We are delighted to know that you have spent a lovely holiday and met some lovely new friends. Thank you for the kind words about our territory, room, pools and entertainment. Please be sure that we are taking measures to improve all our services and facilities to make your vacation safe and comfortable. We will be very pleased and looking forward to hosting you again, and hope you will find a second home here.

Best regards, Ali Baba Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in Ali Baba Palace for 10 days with my mum. All I can say it was amazing! Friendly and helpful staff, animation team absolutely the best!!! It was a pleasure to meet them and do some games or sports together! I want to say big big thanks to Alex, David, Danil, Eva, Maria and Anastasia! Because of them our vacation is unforgettable! They have best communication skills and also experience in their work. They guarantee your smile every day! I’ll miss this people and place so much! Hope that some day I’ll came back! Thanks Ali Baba!

Room tip: Rooms which are nearer the beach are more calm
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gabijapuodziunaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azharmoominka, Public Relations Manager at Ali Baba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Sunny greetings from Alibaba Palace!
On the behalf of the entire team of Ali Baba Palace we would like to thank you for posting your feedback. We are really pleased to know that we’ve succeeded to meet your expectation and really proud that you’ve evaluated so high hotel’s services and facilities. Thank you for the kind words about our entertainment team.
It will be a great honor for us to greet you again in our hotel.

Best Regards, Ali Baba Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We're on our last morning tday. Weather been fabulous. Hotel is fine but upgrade to silver rooms they are lovely kept nice n clean, there closer to each than hotel but not a problem for us. Standard room was ok but dark n very tired. Food is ok u won't go hungry, 3 restaurants to choose from, food is a little samey but that's all in for ya. Most of it was well presented n cooked well (to well at times safe than sorry). One big disappointment was
Sesame restaurant, yes its included but only 5 items other food is tobe paid for!!! Pool is lovely, sml front pool is warm but large pool on cold side. Was disappointed at the beaches, more like grit than sand n overcrowded wiv beds/parasols we stayed by pool due to this. Spa n safari staff can be a pain sumtimes won't take no as an answer, so uend up being a little rude to make them go away.Entertainment was fine something m8 each day n eve. Eva was so funny but like a stroppy teenager at times lol most of team was really gud to be honest. Just didn't like the hard push to go watch shows or the 40 thieves club it was like their life depended on u goin. Barstaff were really gud only one stood out to be rude, taking drinks frm ya table even movin chairs away frm u n wen told ppl were having cigarette he wud pull a face n mumble so wish I got his name. Hassam was 1st class barman & the coffee/hot chocolate chap. If u want WiFi then purchase a router don't bother wiv hotel WiFi it's very poor. Tui rep was fab although we never need to contact her, the best person to speak wiv about anything is Wanda this lady is a absolute gem nothing is to much trouble n she will sort thing out immediately. All in all we enjoyed our stay. Ali Baba management be proud of all ur staff they are a credit to you and your establishment.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank drunkenduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azharmoominka, Public Relations Manager at Ali Baba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review. Ala carte restaurant which you mentioned in your review is basically operating as an extra paid outlet for in-house guests and for guests not from the hotel as well. Some items in the menu are included for Alibaba guests, and some of them are paid extra.
Regarding your impression about beach: we have 3 open beaches to enjoy (Alibaba, Aladdin and Jasmine beach). All guests are free to use any of these beaches, as well as beach bars. Also in case guests do not want to be bothered by sellers, we have “do not disturb” signs in towels.
Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously for further actions and improvements. We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards, Ali Baba Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was two weeks of happiness!
Very nice hotel I love it ! Friendly staff, very big and beautiful territory .. There were big choice of food in three restaurants. was great, room was clean all the time, every day, pool ‍♀️ was clean, nice sea view. Didn’t need any extra, all in . Animation team- thank you! Specially for Anastasia. We are not that couple which’s playing every game, but darts was very good, also she recommended what could we like and we did! Thank you! Lovely time and good holidays 100%!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank blinstrubaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azharmoominka, Public Relations Manager at Ali Baba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Sunny greetings from Alibaba Palace!

Thanks for your positive comments. It was a pleasure for us to host such a wonderful guests like you. We are very pleased that you completely enjoyed to stay in Ali Baba and will be honored to welcome you again.

Best regards, Ali Baba Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been going to Egypt for the last 20yrs and this is the worst hotel I've stayed in
Food was bland little choice and at times cold waiters needed a kick start to get tables cleared or bring you a drink and if asked to do there job gave you a dirty look
The room
This is the first time in Egypt I've had to ask for a kettle in my room and also tea/coffee only to be told u can have a kettle but you will have to go get your own tea!
Also no safe??????
This is a 4*hotel
The cleaner was poor to say the least
Had to ask for 2 towels every day
The hotel need a refurb
Internet is very slow and only in Main foya area
Drives served in small glasses or paper coffee cups
Hotel taxi service wanted £40 English pounds return into town orange and blue taxi in street charges £7
Spa guy on beach told us that they had been told brits will pay a lot more for things than Russians so the have put prices up 50%
Tui rep (polish lady) only wants to sell trips no help anything else she is stealing money
This is no 4* hotel
Brits keep away
We won't be going back

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Hdjeidieisieieir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews