We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,006)
Filter reviews
1,006 results
Traveler rating
359
333
153
83
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
359
333
153
83
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aqua park jasmine beach pool bar jasmine hotel foam parties animation team aladdin hotel fish oriental restaurant sofa bed beach restaurant choice of restaurants great holiday fire show kebab the beach is great enjoyed our holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,006 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited Ali Baba 2019 i booked with on the beach 2 adults 2 kids so that is a family room
( 4 beds ) on arrival checking in i was told the room was a single room not a family the room only has 2
single beds and not for a family but i can pay 2 euro a night for a bunk bed that is 294 in egyptian money for the week i explained i booked a family room so i stuck with the room they brought a put up bed and a sofa bed what was no higher than 1ft off the floor

also on check out we had a late flight we had to check out at 12pm our all inclusive band was cut no more use to the facilities we was given a pass for lunch NO DINNER had to hand a passport over so we can still use a towel we could pay a extra 6 euro each to continue to use the water park food showers and towels so in total the extra cost in total was 798 egyptain money

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank barenbaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019 via mobile

Where to Start worst holiday we ever had. The bad reviews are all true
Food. is awful even then English rep ate at McDonald's was that bad
Room. Massive con give English terrible room's try force you to upgrade we had leak in ours all week no one cared
Hotel staff. Rude horrible people last day my family sat 6 hours no food or drink as onces you check out tuff. Get out
Most rube staff I have ever met pool boy tuck our towels as swimming then refused to give back had to pay fine
. The really try Rob you from the minute you walk in. Honest save little more money get better hotel this place hates the English. On last day even the English rep quite as was so bad
Please if you have kids and want a nice family holiday keep away ruined ours
Please please keep away. Cracked tiles round pool it's run down and a wreck. If my review stops one family from having to deal with this horrible hotel I will be happy

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank Harrogatetaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

I have recently just got back from my holiday at the Ali band place resort the experience of the hotel was alright but the entertainment was fantastic and the entertainment staff kept you smiling and made my holiday enjoyable the 4 reps/ staff that made my holiday amazing and fun was Brandon, Arthur, Dima and Jerry. If you would like to go to a resort with great entertainment and to keep your kids entertained and active go here as they have lots of activities going throughout the day and amazing shows and parties at night. Their staff are approachable and friendly also great with answering any concerns or questions you have they made my holiday a lot more easier and comfortable.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Unknown1268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azharmoominka, Public Relations Manager at Ali Baba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Dear Guest,
Warm greetings from Ali Baba Palace!

Thank you for your feedback, we are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
It is our pleasure to have such a wonderful guests as you.
Looking forward to welcome you and your family in our Hotel again and again, assuring you that we will make your holiday unforgettable.

Best regards, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

Airport was ok appart from buying the visa, this was a bit manic. Drive to the hotel was fine and friendly. Check in was easy enough, our room was really nice we has one of the newer ones, where as our relatives had an old room. The old room had a bad bed out dated funature and bugs that came out in the night. Our room had nice beds connecting rooms, modern future and bathrooms. The guy who cleaned our room was great. 7 of us went on this trip and I'm sorry to say that all 7 of us got ill during the trip. Not fun it 40 degree heat. The food was ok for a few days but it was the same day in day out. The beer was good. I used a Shesha pipe and caught a cold sore. We went on a few excursions which were expencive took a long time to get to, they were not very well organised, and while on them they were rushed. We also paid for an expences family meal at the beach restaurant, worst time of my life, cheesey music on, shriveld up salad and about 20 million flyes, not even an exaggeration everyone left the meal. Also paid for lobster n only got a tail so bit disappointed. The beach was nice and the poorly were fab, but not enough sun loungers. The water park was good but dangouse, you oldest child went on the big slide on a dingy and smacked her leg then she got to the top on the edge of the slide. Next to the hotel there are also some monkeys they are well looked after. We went to the dock one night and had a lovely meal. It's a nice place to visit at night very lively and not to hot for a wonder. The kids enjoyed kids club. The shopping centre down the road is ok, lots of security there. Brill super market called spinnys loved going there for snacks lol. You can also get a SIM card there for a 10er, useful for data as the hotel.wifi is not great. The thing I dislike.most was the men workers at the this hotel openly eyeing up my 12 year old daughter. We could not take our eyes off of her. The kids also enjoyed the bowling and ice skating, which was ok priced. Would maybe go back with my partner but not with the kids.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank kellyhR7609NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

First when I reserved in Ali baba, I was little worry as the reviews in booking are not that good, but the actual I saw is completely different.
Ali baba one of the best hotels I visited, we were a group of 5 families spent 5 days in Ali baba, the whole 5 days was amazing.
- Rooms are big and comfortable, My room was no 5205 its location was amazing in the middle of the village so we can reach easily the beach or the aqua and resturents, and the room service are kind people trying to help whatever you ask.
- the best entertainment animation team they do 2 night shows daily one in the hotel and one in the disco which name is the 40 theves, and on Friday they do it on the beach, they let you feel that there is no time to go outside, plus at morning they do alot of activities for children in the kids place and in other places in the hotel.
- the staff very very friendly with all Egyptians or foreigners guests, they are trying to help in all cases from the reception staff, guest relation, to all.
- the food is tasty, they have 6 restaurants, 5 free the oriental, Italian and the main one, plus one on the Beach which there is a dinner and show there weekly, plus the barbeque on the pool bar which u can reserve once during ur vacation , and the last one is the Chinese one but with fees, and I have to mention a special thx for chef MOHAMED HAMDY in the Italian restaurant who cares about our children with many attractive ways to let them eat with happily face.
- the aqua is very nice, it's in a separate area serving the 2 sister hotels Ali baba and Alaa eldin, it's staff was very nice too.
- the beach is clean some rocks in the beginning then you find it sandy, but better to go to jasmine Beach it's related to same village but you will walk 5 mins to cross Ali baba and Alaa eldin beaches to find it, it's a totally sandy beach, on Ali baba Beach each Wednesday the do a foam party which was the best experience for children.
- there is a skates and bowling area, with reasonable prices for more entertainment.
- also we reserved from the hotel some trips and sea activities like, jet speed boat, kanaba boat, submarine and snorkeling trip, all was so nice.
The only missing point that there is no cattle in the rooms and in some rooms there is no safe box.
Totally it's was an amazing stay and i hope booking raise the rating to 8 min.
Thx toAli baba staff.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Maryfayez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azharmoominka, Public Relations Manager at Ali Baba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2019

Dear Mary,
Warm greetings from Ali Baba Palace!

Thank you for your feedback, we are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
It was a pleasure for us to host such a wonderful guests like you.
All of your suggestions will be taken into consideration so as to upgrade Ali Baba Palace in the future.
Looking forward to welcome you and your family in our Hotel again, assuring you that we will make your holiday unforgettable.

Best regards, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews