We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty much faultless. I can't understand why the negative comments?”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ali Baba Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ali Baba Palace
Ranked #81 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pretty much faultless. I can't understand why the negative comments?”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Lovely resort. They have countless staff cleaning the hotel and grounds. The gardens are beautiful and constantly being worked on. So many restaurants and beach bars. Swimming pools are lovely and spotless. You are totally spoilt for choice. The majority of staff are great. If it is a fry up for breakfast you are looking for then this hotel is not for you. There is a great selection of food and don't know how people can complain unless its fry ups and sheppards pie they were expecting! Can't wait to go back!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Cazandpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uta A, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ali Baba Palace, responded to this review, June 23, 2016
Dear Guests

Thank you for your review and the fruitful comments which helped us a lot! We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday in Ali Baba Palace.
We look forward to see you and your family in our hotel once again assuring you that we will make your holiday unforgettable.

Thank you
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    216
    93
    61
    42
See reviews for
256
189
36
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

If you are not Russian Don't go.
The Food is all geared up for the Russians.
Spent 10 nights at The Ali Baba and couldn't wait to leave.
Russian people Rude and Arrogant, Don't know how to queue and wear the same clothes day after day, so hum a little !!!!!!!!!!!!!!.
Was at same hotel 2 years ago just after Revolution and No Russians- Was a lovely Holiday then.
Staff on the other hand couldn't do enough for you and they even hate thr Russians but it pays their wages.
Its a shame because the Hotel has a lovely position on the beach and is spotlessly clean.
Would never go back.
Having the Wife's Mobile Stolen off the Beach added to the misery but that could have happened anywhere.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manxyorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uta A, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ali Baba Palace, responded to this review, June 23, 2016
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review and the comments which helped us a lot! We will do our best to improve some things.
We look forward to see you and your family in our hotel once again to show you our improvements.

Thank you and best regards

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2013

just came back from ali baba went with the family . food at this hotel wasnt great for english people so if you are a fussy eater wouldnt recommend this hotel as they only cater for russians and germans really but me and my gf did try the food at first and my gf got ill off some fish cause it was cold and one of my other family members did too. but if you really want nice food really look into the hotel first before you book it because we like our food and it makes the hoilday like looking forwrd to going out for dinner but there we didnt look forward to it so spoils alot of the hoilday . also the germans and russians very rude pushing into you but nothing unusel there .some staff were friendly there in th lobby they were helpfull but could learn better english . what we fought was funny tho was that you had to pay for stuff like ice cream and other drinks if you wanted them beacause we been to sharm el sheilk 2 years ago a 5 star resort and it was brilliant you didnt pay for anything like tat so we fought it was odd like if you wanted a cocktail mojito or something you had to pay for it . also pool bar needs some upgrading and actully serve people in the pool as its a pool bar other places we been there got all the stuff there and at ali baba its on the other side so its not actully a true pool bar in that respect . but his hotel could be a very good hotel in the future in they upgraded it and pumped some money in to it like they do in sharm . just really look into this hotel first if you dont want to be disappointed.but you only get wat you pay for i suppose so we probably have to pay more next hoilday like we normally do to get the services we want .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craig r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uta A, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ali Baba Palace, responded to this review, June 23, 2016
Dear Mr. Craig,

Thank you for your review and the comments which helped us a lot! We will do our best to improve some things.
We look forward to see you and your family in our hotel once again to show you our improvements.

Thank you and best regards

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Just come back from the Ali baba 20/5/13 - 3/6/13 with my daughter, partner, grandson (16 months ) my son, partner, grandson (4 years) had a brill time, Russians very rude, ignorant but what's new, did wonder how we were going to get through 2 weeks as no English about but the staff were brilliant especially Ahmed who saved us a table every night and made us special cocktails and wahed who made our cocktails too ;). Food is repeated a lot and they cater for everyone other than English but if you don't mind trying its not that bad. You must try McDonald's double Big Mac at senzo mall it tastes amazing compared to ours lol. Overall lovely hotel the staff prefer the English there very helpfull and I would go back, they just need to get more English out there and more variety on food.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank cheekymonkey41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uta A, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ali Baba Palace, responded to this review, June 23, 2016
Dear Guests

Thank you for your review and the fruitful comments which helped us a lot! We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday in Ali Baba Palace.
We look forward to see you and your family in our hotel once again assuring you that we will make your holiday unforgettable.

Thank you
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chelmsford, essex
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Just arriverd bach form the ali baba , I went with my mum and sister from the 6th may till the 20th had a great time , hotel needs refurbishing as the rooms are looking very tired but as we wasnt in the room long it didnt really bother us, The pool is massive and you never have to get up early for a sunbed wich is great, there is a pool bar you can get your drinks from but got to be honest i found them very rude and i wasnt the only one that said that so when i wanted a drink i went to the bar in the lobby i was always served by El Taib Mahmoud Hassouna who was always polite and treat me with respect , the reception staff were very friendly aswell as the pool guys who would get your towel and mattress for you. ,
You had 2 restraunts to choose from the Italian and the international there was never much choice it was very repetive but we got by most nights on chicken , the hotel was 95% full of russsians who were very ignorent and rude especially to the staff . all in all we had a great holiday and would defently go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tracey0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uta A, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ali Baba Palace, responded to this review, June 23, 2016
Dear Mrs. Tracey

Thank you for your review and the fruitful comments which helped us a lot! We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday in Ali Baba Palace.
We look forward to see you and your family in our hotel once again assuring you that we will make your holiday unforgettable.

Thank you
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Just came back from two weeks at the Ali baba. I have to say its not a bad hotel but defo not the best. Reception staff were fine, taken straight to our rooms no problem. The hotel itself is nice, a bit tired looking but clean. Rooms standard for Egypt and clean. I have to say one of the best power showers I have ever had! Lol the pool areas are lovely spacious and clean, water was freezing but hey it's hot out in Egypt so far enough. We spent most of our time at the beach which the 3 hotels combines. We preferred the Aladdin beach resturant, but same thing really for all 3 hotel resturants in there, burgers, chips hotdogs and some chicken wraps which were lovely. Lots of sun beds if there are not available the towel guys find you somewhere. Sea was amazing much warmer than the pools, rocky at entrance but they sell sea shoes everywhere for cheap. I have to say I have been to Egypt many times but at this hotel you were Hardley bothered by any sellers, for boat trips ect, which we loved.
There is a sea food menu available at the hotels at an extra charge if there is nothing you fancy. The only problem we had with the hotel was the food. There were 3 resturants available and they served mainly the same thing, which was mainly Russian food! Very much the same everyday. Only saving grace was the pasta bar which is what we lived on for the two weeks. We are not fussy eaters and know what the food is in Egypt as we have been many times. But this hotel was 95% Russian and it was clearly catering for them. They served chips for breakfast but then not in the evenings. We didn't go to eat chips don't get me wrong but there was nothing really anything e,se there. They have one resturant that every couple of days cook a fish or very rare meat in BBQ outside but like I said it was very rare. Food let the hotel down for us but what was there was fresh. Drinks were flowing and we had no problem. Waiters were very willing to refill the drinks no problem.
Entertainment was very funny to watch as it was all in Russian and not very good but we just watched from the pool bar giggling.
During our trip I suffered an allergic to something which was a complete fluke and nothing to do with the hotel, but we did use the medical center and it was great. Very clean and all dr spoke good English. I had a few drips put in ect and they opened all equipment in front of you, couldn't have faulted the place. Reasonably priced as well. So it nice to know its there if you need it. But hopefully you won't.
We enjoyed our holiday the hotel was adequate. Clean tidy and food was eatable, just very much lacking in choice. We would go back to the hotel again if the price was cheap again, as we had two weeks of fun in the sun at a good price.

Room Tip: We stayed in 5938, near the beach with a sea view....great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tori l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uta A, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ali Baba Palace, responded to this review, June 23, 2016
Dear Mr. Tori

Thank you for your review and the comments which helped us a lot! We will do our best to improve some things.
We look forward to see you and your family in our hotel once to show you our improves which we made in our hotel.

Thank you and best regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

don't know where to start.just been here for 10 days 12 to 22 april 2013 and this place is fantastic from the friendliness of the people out there to every single person who works in the hotel.the bar staff the animation team the lovely sabrina even the gardeners.the room staff who keep your room clean every day.the food is very good .don't get me wrong you won't get fish n chips or sunday roast but i guess if you prefer that then why go abroad.the beach area is also kept very clean at all times.if you have little ones there is no safer place than this hotel even they get pampered.one must thing to do is the mega safari.what a fantastic day out that was .the egyptian people are mad for taking photos so carry your camera where ever you go.my only crititism would be please if only for the english please put a kettle in the room.to be honest i would have prefered that to the tv which never went on.and yes there are more people from other countries out in hurghada but at least they make the effort to speak our lingo.and all are very nice people.the pool area is stunning spotlessly clean.don't bother taking your own towels you wont need them even for the beach area.and this means more room for stuff you can bring home.once again thanks to all who made our stay in this wonderful hotel a happy one cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: garden views are superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turkey12392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uta A, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ali Baba Palace, responded to this review, June 23, 2016
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review and the fruitful comments which helped us a lot! We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday in Ali Baba Palace.
We look forward to see you and your family in our hotel once again assuring you that we will make your holiday unforgettable.

Thank you
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.9 mi away
Alf Leila Wa Leila
Alf Leila Wa Leila
#38 of 221 in Hurghada
1,258 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
#101 of 221 in Hurghada
490 reviews
1.5 mi away
Titanic Palace
Titanic Palace
#98 of 221 in Hurghada
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
2.0 mi away
Jasmine Palace Resort & Spa
Jasmine Palace Resort & Spa
#50 of 221 in Hurghada
861 reviews
1.2 mi away
Beach Albatros Resort
Beach Albatros Resort
#71 of 221 in Hurghada
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ali Baba Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ali Baba Palace

Property: Ali Baba Palace
Address: Main Beach Street | Red sea, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#45 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#54 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#57 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#68 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#72 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ali Baba Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 654
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautifully landscaped Ali Baba palace will leave you with a memorable holiday from our family oriented facilities such as our newly established Aquapark , bowling and ice skating rink!, To our party life with our well known foam beach parties from April till October every year on Fridays. Our daily activities with our international animation team who will keep you entertained through out day. From Olympic Games day and competitions against sister hotels Aladdin and Jasmin on Wednesdays. To our aqua park day family parties. Everyone likes to have a drink and sing, that's where our karoekee night comes in our sound proof, 40 theives club, which hosts everyday a party till the morning. We also have a kids program to keep your kids entertained while you take your time to relax through out your day enjoying the sun and crystal blue waters. Don't be alarmed if you heard from them, they baked their own pizzas it's never too young to make your own pizza in our kids clubs where our skilled multilingual kids entertainers makes sure our younrger guests getting their adventure out of the Ali Baba treasure finding experience.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Ali Baba Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primasol Ali Baba Palace Hotel Hurghada
Primasol Ali Baba Palace Hurghada
Ali Baba Palace Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing