We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ali Baba Palace
Nearby Hotels
$120
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$67
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$137
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$163
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
$154
$125
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$107
$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea World(Hurghada)
$135
$132
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$103
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveler rating
275
266
114
68
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
266
114
68
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool baraqua parkjasmine beachfishfoam partiesanimation teamsenzo mallsim cardbeach restaurantgreat holidaykebabgarden viewclean towelsenjoyed our holidaytable tennismain buildingtwo weeks
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 781 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

we went for a week defo not long enougth would defo go back....only thing would say is reception are rubbish and some staff can be very rude...hotel rooms could do with a bit of a make over...and food could be a bit more exiting...but we had the best holiday loved every min of it...cant wait to go back next jan :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank taffymiwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uta A, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ali Baba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2016

Dear Guests

Thank you for your review and the fruitful comments which helped us a lot! We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday in Ali Baba Palace.
We look forward to see you and your family in our hotel once again assuring you that we will make your holiday unforgettable.

Thank you
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

my mum took me last week to ali baba palace in hugharda it isss absoulutley amazing evrything was great the waiters are so nice if you ever go look out for one inpaticular ahmed fathy he is amazing great guy and as soon as we got of the coach from the airport we got our bags taken to our room and it is so cheap its unbelivable 20 pounds for 4 hous quad biking and boat trips for 7 hhours great fun absolutley brill i reccomend this holiday for anybody :
family
solo
couple
and mates please rate this hotel 5 stars it was fab im only 14 and i wasted time chilling with mates to write this review i enjoyed it so much

Room Tip: they are all fantastic quality
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jack m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uta A, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ali Baba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2016

Dear Mr. Jack

Thank you for your review and the fruitful comments which helped us a lot! We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday in Ali Baba Palace.
We look forward to see you and your family in our hotel once again assuring you that we will make your holiday unforgettable.

Thank you
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We were traveling around Egypt and AliBaba was not our 1st choice hotel as the one we wanted was full.. So pleased we choose this Hotel we had a fab time.

We stayed for only 5 days just wish it was longer.
When we arrived there was someone to collect our bags very quickly from the cab we had traveled from Luxor and all were really tried and just wanted to go to our rooms..
We were given our key and information very quickly very friendly reception staff and helpful think they could see how tried we were and everything was sorted quickly.

The reception is very big and clean, bar in reception along with a lounge, skate rink and small bowling alley for the kids, shops and 3 places to eat all set out well.

Lovely large pool that leads to beach and garden area also which is handy part of the pool is heated, there is a pool bar where you can get something to eat during the day alot to choose from, also tea and coffee machine and area is alway clean.

The rooms are of a good size and cleaned to high standard daily, very helpful staff that clean your rooms nothing is never too much to ask.

there is a beach bar and you can also eat there lots to choose from and drinks are always cold.

We have been to Egypt around 10 times now and its true most good Hotel are kept the same but this Hotel does stand out.. what i dont understand is why it does not have **5 stars** as it is worth it.. !! We have stayed in 5 Stars before and some have not been as good as Ali Baba..

The beech is set up well lots to do, the guys on the beach are always there too help.. Foods is good.

You also have the other two Hotels that you can use which is part of the Resort .. Aladin and Jasmin Village , you can use there eating areas and pools there is a small zoo and park area for small Children .. overall its a great place for couples or families with children.

Outside next to main Reception there is a club called Cave that opens every evening which is good and the entertainment is well thought out for everyone .

Overall we had a good time and would like to thank all the staff at Ali Baba we loved it so much we will be coming back in October with the rest of the family,

Cant see why anyone would want to write a bad review about the place really.
The Hotel should have ***5**** !!!

Room Tip: The pancakes in the morning are lovely try them, take your towel/ towel card.. with you to Breakfast so able to get a good sun lounger around pool area, just saves you going back to room and the pool guys are always very helpful.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank louiseanddanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uta A, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ali Baba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2016

Dear Ms Louise

Thank you for your review and the fruitful comments which helped us a lot! We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday in Ali Baba Palace.
We look forward to see you and your family in our hotel once again assuring you that we will make your holiday unforgettable.

Thank you
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We went to Ali Baba Palace in December 2012 with my husband. We are a young couple (20 and 24 years) and actually we expected much more than we've seen. First, I will tell about minuses of this hotel. The most awful thing is the service. If you are russian ( I am and my husband is European), forget about nice treating. In the so-called lobby bar where everyone is gathering after the dinner time to have some dring and to chat, the waiters were extremely obsessed to serve only NON russians, I have no idea why they were so rude to us, but we were ready to leave them enough money for a good service. Sometimes, we were sitting there with germans all around and its was even funny to see how they are jumping all around them and ignoring us. That's the most annoying thing. I understand that there are some tourists that are not polite or kind of arrogant, but not fair to treat us in such a way. Ok, next point that we hated is that the receptionist were useless. We booked the hotel through alpharooms.com (british website) as we used it a lot and trust it. But when we came, the receptionist said that we don't have any paid reservation, his system broke down and we need to wait. It came out that he did't manage to see our names in the so-called new guests. Very unpleasant situation especially when we were travelling all night and expect nice and warm welcome. When we were leaving, it was the same, useless. No help with taxi or just being friendly. Next, the hotel was too much boring. I understand that all depends on you and company you came with, but the animation team was not passionate about what they are doing. It is my 3rd time in Egypt and the most boring. Discos- no people, boring shows. We have a conclusion, that this hotel is good for old couples or family trips. But for young people or couples it's waste of time. Plus to all of this mentioned, our room was dirty like hell. It's totally not 4 star hotel, it's so far away!
Now about bright side :) The food was great, big variety, 3 restaurants, bars, etc. We loved it. The territory is spacious, amazing gardens, aqua center, diving center on the territory. Also we got free tickets to aquapark in the neighbour hotel Titanic. Generally, that's all that I can say about advantages. Anyway we loved our trip, because we made it nice, but DEFINETELY not because of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ZarinaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uta A, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ali Baba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2016

Dear Mrs. Zarina,

Thank you for your review and the comments which helped us a lot! We will do our best to improve some things.
We look forward to see you and your family in our hotel once again to show you our improvements.

Thank you and best regards

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

When I went to Hurghada in March ,we stayed at another hotel along the beach and used to hear all these people on the beach having exciting and wild parties and always wanted to be part of it
Well Ali baba ,and it's sister hotels Aladdin and Jasmine which you have access too was the place for the parties. At an extra cost mind.
The holiday was cheap and although were inclusive, there were extra costs for the finer things like decent coffee and imported spirits and nice cocktails
I would recommend going to the beach party sold by Karam
Great show and the meat feast was more than we could eat but our friends couldn't eat the seafood option
And the foam parties looked fun on the beach
It's a great place for lively fun
The shows in the amphitheatre were a bit strange but as the clientele is 95% Russian I think they cater for their sense of humour
The beach was amazing and the sea warm

Some of the staff were brilliant ,and I think there is a case of learning from good practise here as we ate in the Italian restaurant purely for the fact that the staff were absolutely brilliant professional and caring.
The captains in this restaurant should be promoted to management as they looked after us saying this was our home
As single women we felt we needed looking after but not a single member of staff was inappropriate in asking us out so we felt that the service was genuine.
I celebrated my birthday there to a wonderful dancing singing birthday cake celebration which was lovely all free too.
I can also recommend buying the fresh juice from Mohammed although this is extra, it is freshly squeezed and the juice in the machines is watered down to be like squash
The reception staff were fabulous too as only 2 sets of English guests - hello Clive and Amanda (the others) they made sure we were catered for..and the animation team were told to look out for us.
The pool was amazing and heated .

It was all a bit hit and miss, I have stayed in better hotels in Hurghada and catering for the Russian clientele is not what the English expect BUT I really enjoyed the stay and most of the staff tried so hard to please us asking our opinions all the time, ordering lemons in the beach bar for my salad ( a good tip as I am never ill) if you ask nicely then they are eager to please.

And the reception staff were so helpful all the time, as at other hotels they have been quite rude with indifference ,so this was a lovely surprise ,I think they want more English people to go there.
There were a few and they always came over to say hello ,and most are regulars at Ali baba
And actually when I was in Hurghada last week in a different hotel I missed Ali baba plus there Xmas decorations looked amazing.

Word of caution - watch out for the mafia taxi drivers outside the hotel
Better to flag one down and barter take the taxi number and say to the driver that you have his number
As one of my friends got robbed in a taxi
Hs he was in Aladdin and the staff there were brilliant
But be on your guard

I think this hotel was fun and its a shame more British people don't go there so then they would cater for our tastes
But always ask nicely if you don't see what you want as they are so willing to please

Room Tip: We had a balcony near the pool which was lovely
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Virginia-54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uta A, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ali Baba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2016

Dear Mrs Virginia

Thank you for your review and the fruitful comments which helped us a lot! We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday in Ali Baba Palace.
We look forward to see you and your family in our hotel once again assuring you that we will make your holiday unforgettable.

Thank you
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews