We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the wrong resort and in the wrong place”
Review of Ali Baba Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ali Baba Palace
Ranked #102 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed July 1, 2012

I wouldn't return to Hurghada, but if I had to, I would only consider a location downtown, near the Marina. The marina is basically the only place which is bearable. Ali baba lies a twenty minute cab drive from Hurghada itself. We were happy to be able to leave the resort for our diving.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JoranQuinten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uta A, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ali Baba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2016

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review and the comments which helped us a lot! We will do our best to improve some things.
We look forward to see you and your family in our hotel once to show you our improves which we made in our hotel.

Thank you and best regards,

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (701)
There are newer reviews for Ali Baba Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 701 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2012

The staff at this hotel are polite and friendly, nothing was too much trouble, the general manager Mr Oueslati was so kind and caring he went out of his way to make sure everything was ok for the guests. The pool area was lovely and clean just a pity that all the pools are not heated. Drinks and snacks around the pool are good. Food in the resturants was good with very friendly, polite waiters.
The reception area is large with plenty of seating.
We was actually staying next door at the Aladdin but spent all our time and ate at the Ali Baba which is a far superior hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view room
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank sunburn15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uta A, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ali Baba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2016

Dear Ms/Mr.

Thank you for your review and the fruitful comments which helped us a lot! We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday in Ali Baba Palace.
We look forward to see you and your family in our hotel once again assuring you that we will make your holiday unforgettable.

Thank you
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

just had our 4th holiday at ali baba.had another four great weeks there.
every thing was again perfect. room, gardens, beach, pools&people
already looking to book for next year.

Room Tip: garden rooms are good view
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank bumper47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uta A, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ali Baba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2016

Dear Guests

Thank you for your review and the fruitful comments which helped us a lot! We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday in Ali Baba Palace.
We look forward to see you and your family in our hotel once again assuring you that we will make your holiday unforgettable.

Thank you
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed at the Ali Baba hotel in february. the weather was sunny, but you will need to pack a jumper because the evenings get quite cold. The hotel food was a bit bland, but try the Aladin hotel next door, the food there is better. 85% of the hotel guests were Russian, but we enjoyed their company,if you make the effort to be friendly, they will be the same back! Go along to the Senzo Mall, you can get a delicious steak with a free top of vegetables and a soft drink, really cheap!! It is advisable to book some excursions to keep you occupied. We would go back to the Ali Baba again, it was a lovely holiday, but a week is enough because of the limited amount of things you can do there.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uta A, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ali Baba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2016

Dear Ms jane

Thank you for your review and the fruitful comments which helped us a lot! We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday in Ali Baba Palace.
We look forward to see you and your family in our hotel once again assuring you that we will make your holiday unforgettable.

Thank you
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We have just returned from a 10 night stay at the hotel what a lovely relaxing holiday. The staff were very friendly and Ahmed the waiter is the best ever. The only fault is that only one section of the pool is heated which is a shame. The ice rink and bowling could be cheaper more people would use it and the food is the same every night we had a great day in the titanic aqua park although three days of winds were a little annoying. We will be going back next year great value holiday

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Elaine0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uta A, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ali Baba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2016

Dear Elaine

Thank you for your review and the fruitful comments which helped us a lot! We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday in Ali Baba Palace.
We look forward to see you and your family in our hotel once again assuring you that we will make your holiday unforgettable.

Thank you
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

There were 19 of us staying here for my brothers 50 birthday, this hotel and the Egyptian people r wonderful, Ahmad our waiter is wonderful he would make sure we had a table for all 19 of us. They decorated my brothers bedroom for his birthday and sang to him and my other brother whose birthday it also was, would totally recommend this hotel . We had a wonderful time x

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kayskavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uta A, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ali Baba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2016

Dear Guests.

Thank you for your review and the fruitful comments which helped us a lot! We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday in Ali Baba Palace.
We look forward to see you and your family in our hotel once again assuring you that we will make your holiday unforgettable.

Thank you
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

The resort looks stunning, the site is well kept and the gardens were beautiful. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. Most of the guests staying at this hotel were Russian but this was not a problem and there were very few language barrier related issues. The resort joined onto two sister hotels 'the Aladin' and 'the jasmine beach resort' which were also very nice. Between the three hotels there was lots of facilities including a large private beach, private boating lake, several kids play areas, a nightclub, two large pools and several shops and a small zoo with monkeys, dogs and rabbits. The only downside to this holiday was the poor food. Food was very bland with little choice and not always fully cooked. My tip would be to check out the restaurants in the other two resorts as they seemed a little better and is included in the all inclusive. Also liked the way you could use the all inclusive features in the other resorts (I. E in the bars). Loved the main bar, pool bar and beach bar. Enjoyed a good week here but could not stay for longer than a week. Also check out the excursions.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank thrilljunkieuk99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uta A, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ali Baba Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2016

Dear Guests

Thank you for your review and the fruitful comments which helped us a lot! We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday in Ali Baba Palace.
We look forward to see you and your family in our hotel once again assuring you that we will make your holiday unforgettable.

Thank you
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.0 mi away
Alf Leila Wa Leila
Alf Leila Wa Leila
#38 of 222 in Hurghada
1,371 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
#105 of 222 in Hurghada
537 reviews
1.5 mi away
Titanic Palace
Titanic Palace
#93 of 222 in Hurghada
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Albatros Aqua Park
Albatros Aqua Park
#15 of 222 in Hurghada
466 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sea World
Sea World
#96 of 222 in Hurghada
316 reviews
11.3 mi away
Sea Star Beau Rivage
Sea Star Beau Rivage
#20 of 222 in Hurghada
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ali Baba Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ali Baba Palace

Address: Main Beach Street, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#57 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#57 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#64 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#87 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#91 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $43 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ali Baba Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 654
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautifully landscaped Ali Baba Palace will leave you with a memorable holiday from our family oriented facilities such as our newly established Aquapark, bowling and ice skating rink! To our party life with our well known foam beach parties from April till October every year on Fridays. Our daily activities with our international animation team who will keep you entertained throughout day. From Olympic Games day and competitions against sister hotels Aladdin and Jasmin on Wednesdays. To our aqua park day family parties. Everyone likes to have a drink and sing, that's where our karaoke night comes in our sound proof, 40 theives club, which hosts every day a party till the morning. We also have a kids program to keep your kids entertained while you take your time to relax through out your day enjoying the sun and crystal blue waters. Don't be alarmed if you heard from them, they baked their own pizzas it's never too young to make your own pizza in our kids clubs where our skilled multilingual kids entertainers makes sure our younger guests get their adventure out of the Ali Baba treasure finding experience.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Ali Baba Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primasol Ali Baba Palace Hotel Hurghada
Primasol Ali Baba Palace Hurghada
Ali Baba Palace Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing