We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveler rating
252
216
112
61
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
252
216
112
61
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milano restaurant main restaurant animation team mongolian restaurant lobby bar english food egyptian pounds week holiday lovely holiday cleaned daily plenty of sunbeds aqua park jasmin disco waiters spirits banter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the moment that you arrive at the Aladdin you just know without a doubt that every single member of staff will go out of his way to make your holiday as relaxing and enjoyable as it can possibly be.
The rooms are cleaned and maintained to an immaculate standard and even the smallest fault is seen to within minutes.
Restaurants are again spotlessly clean and the food is well above par.
Special mention must be made of the Mongolian restaurant which is situated above the pool and has a spectacular view to accompany your meal. Please please try chef Mina's Aladdin special dish, it is incredible by any standard.
The beach is kept well swept and as clean as possible, and the beach bar/restaurant serves really tasty lunches along with ice cold drinks. Captain Mohammed really does go above and beyond.
I have never in my life seen a bluer or cleaner swimming pool than the two at Aladdin and of course there are always plenty of sun beds.
Beach vendors abound offering all sorts of trips and or spa treatment but each and everyone of them is quite happy to accept that a polite No Thank You means exactly that, if you are however wanting a trip I heartily recommend that you look out for Zizi from Red Sea Sky. A real gentleman.
And at the end of your day relax on the hotels spacious verandah with as many iceold drinks as you can ever want happily supplied by Hannie and his smiling band of waiters.
All in all a highly recommended hotel

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 147inspections
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Restaurant- good
Reception- good
Animation team- very good (krill was very helpful)
Room- good
Facilities- good

I arrived on Tuesday evening and since I have been here the staff have been very friendly and helpful. I have enjoyed my stay so far and would like to come back here again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I cannot express our gratitude enough to this hotel for taking us in after moving from another hotel.
Room, clean, and kept clean daily, fresh sheets, towels, floors cleaned.
Reception clean and tidy. Like most hotels receptions staff not great
Restarant, thank you Ossamer and your staff excellent service and food.
LOBBY bar THANK YOU Hany, you work so hard and keep smiling.
Beach Bar, thank you food and service was excellent.
Towel boys, thank you always nice clean towels on our beds.
Beach Life Guard... thank you and good luck with your studies.
Numous sweepers, gardeners, cleaners all pleased to say hello, and work with a smile.
This Hotel is welcoming, clean and friendly, Animation can be a pain if you do not want to join in, but plenty of people did and seemed to enjoy it.

Food is wonderful plenty of choice, you just have to accept it is not "English food" but we never went without.

Cleanliness of hotel is 100% forever cleaning and sweeping.
Gardens, kept lovely
Room, cleaned daily, fresh linen and towels daily

In all have nothing negative to say we had a wonderful hokiday and would like to THANK ALL STAFF.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zimbabwe57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

Good hotel for all type of people but for noise company a little bit boring.
If you will not stop your attention on behaviour of waiters then it will be the best your vacation!
But almost all waiters do everything for German tourists and for another foreigners people.
Fantastic Red sea, wonderful marine and warm sand.It is an amazing place
Very bad animation and especially for children! Very bad animation!
In general everything is okay!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Анна С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

I came here in February, and even though it was colder compared to previous years, it was still very good. The whole resort, consisting of 3 hotels is pretty vast-2 of them were open when I was there-and you're free to use their facilities. I only used the Ali baba for changing money, the water park and one of the beach restaurants. I say the place is not excellent, but it's very good. There was always bits of work going on improving the place and I was very pleased with the overall holiday.
The food was ok/good-nothing excellent, but there was enough to choose from. It was nice this they had the Italian and Mongolian restaurant that you could use free-with a pre booked reservation. They made a nice change, and I used each one twice in a 2 week holiday. Also, for lunch, you could use the main restaurant or the 2 beach restaurants, which were fab and great for not disturbing your day if you were at the beach.
The drinks covered the basics and were more than suitable for myself-they do Diet Coke. There are a couple of bar areas and plenty of screens for football, which was excellent. I never really stayed for the nightly entertainment, but it seemed adequate for those wanting it.
The rooms were basic, which was fine. They were clean and you got a lovely balcony. They are very cutely styled from the outside.
One of the best things was the beach. It was excellent for snorkeling and there were a couple of jetties than went straight among the sea life. What you see is decent. A brilliant array of colourful fishes, with some pretty big ones. I also saw a stingray. There are loads of jellyfish that can throw you at first, but they are harmless.
The location of the hotel suited just fine. It is about 10/15 mins from the Marina and 15/20 mins from the centre. Taxis are cheap enough, and I started to get the buses during the day, which are about 30p.
Overall, an excellent vacation and a really nice hotel to be enjoyed.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank footballcoachwilkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews