We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN IN 2007” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dessole Aladdin Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hurghada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dessole Aladdin Beach Resort
Ranked #115 of 229 Hotels in Hurghada
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN IN 2007”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2006

Had a great holiday went to the Aladdin Beach for 2wks and we have'nt got a bad word to say about it.We would highly recommend this hotel,very little english goes here they are mainly russians.This did'nt bother us we went away to relax not to meet loads of friends.With this hotel you get 3 for 1 as you can use both neighbouring hotels all inclusive also which we thought just topped a fab hol.so what are you waiting for get it booked we are.

  • Liked — EVERYTHING SO RELAXED
  • Disliked — 1 VERY MINOR COULD DO WITH A FEW MORE ENGLISH SPEAKERS
  • Tips/Secrets — TIP SMALL BUT OFTEN
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
17 Thank youngqueenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    153
    80
    47
    49
See reviews for
130
142
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2006

As the first part of our 2 part holiday was cruising the Red Sea, we were looking forward to the second part at the 4* Aladdin Beach Resort. We have no real complaints about the resort itsellf - staff, bungalow, bars, reception area and leisure facilities were more than acceptable. The pool area was one of the nicest I have ever come across - with very attentive Staff.
The poor quality of the food selection was most disappointing and more geared to the 80% or so Russian guests I feel.THis aspect of the holiday was very disappointing.
To grade the Aladdin as a 4* resort is stretching the bounds of credulity more than somewhat!

Gerry
Isle of Wight

  • Liked — comfortable
  • Disliked — location
  • Tips/Secrets — check out meaning of star rating
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glayva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hurghada hotels

kendal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2006

It didn't start well! We arrived at 6.00 p.m. to find our room wasn't even made up. It didn't look much better when it was done. Everything was made of concrete, the bed, the table the chairs (opps, there weren't any chairs) and I'm not joking. (bearing in mind the beds are concrete you cannot push together, not very romantic). Everything was very clean, the cleaners did their best with what they had. A third of the rooms have no view at all. The showers are a joke. The pool area is very nice and deserves its 4* status, but that is all. The food is poor and never hot. The beach does have some sand, if you can get to it through the builders rubble, not that you can get on it anyway, that is russian territory and so is the beach bar/restaurant. The staff do their best, but alot of money has to be spent on the rooms and beach area to make this a 4*. I would rate it a 2* with 4* pool area. P.S. The pools were empty, the water was absolutely freezing. I am just grateful we did not book for 2 weeks. Be careful of the island trips, heath and safety doesn't come into it! All said and done, if they hadn't tried to pass it off as a 4* and said a passable 3* I wouldn't be so critical. The Massages are great (don't forget to haggle) and deposit for a tennis racket or golf club is about £20 each! Not my choice, but others staying there were on their 2nd visit, what can I say.

  • Liked — pool area
  • Disliked — the rooms
  • Tips/Secrets — Think of it as a 2 - 3 star and you won't be disappointed
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Kendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcestershire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2006

If you are English then you should not stay here - Russians, Poles & Germans account for 99.9% of guests (there were just 4 English, including ourselves)
Airport is just down the road so low flying aircraft can be a problem for noise (as can the early morning fighter jets from the Egyptian Air Force)
Barmen are surley and seldom smile but staff are okay in general. Food is a bit "samey" but there's lots of it. Our room had two double beds and plenty of space and wasn't too bad at all.
Hurghada town centre is quite a distance to don't even think of walking it!, taxi's are cheap so no problem.
Can recommend the hotel massages, had four of them and they really relax you - price is about £100 for 5 massages but this includes Sauna's, steam room, jacuzzi and massage and the masseurs are very good.
A must is the 4 island snorkelling trip from the nearby Dolphin Centre - Superb day out !

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Rog51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2006

Date : 2 - 9 april 2006
Belgian family with 3 children : 13, 10 and almost 2.
This was a very good trip for all of us. We were very positively suprised by the friendliness of the Egyptian; even if they didn't speak well english, it wasn't hard to understand. My husband is polish so he didn't had any problems to speak. As tourist you'll find a lot of Russian, German but also a lot of polish. It was very great we meet a lot of them and could enjoy some time together. As for my oldest daughter : the animation team was the greatest thing. Luana, Diego, Rio, Anna and Natalia did a very very very good work. If you see them please give them greetings from "The little Twister Francesco" and his familly, they'll perhaps remember my little boy. She liked very much the Disco even if she had to go sleep at 11.00pm; children may not stay after this our. My second daughter prefered the pool of course, my husband liked the service "all in", the bars were cosy (Abu's bar, lobby). From my side I was very surprised by the splendid gardens. They are really magnificient, I could not find any word to describe how beautiful garden are they. Our Family room was just in front of the pool, we had a splendid vue. A bit far from the restaurant but it was good for a walk before and after dinner. Meals were not very rich, but Service, waiter and cooks were friendly, especially TAMER our waiter. Just a little advise if you like french chips be just on time to lunch at 12.30 because the russian are eating everything, even if this is in the Children's corner. We went also swimming in Jasmine and Alibaba. Alibaba is more luxurious, but a lot of people were coming to Aladin to eat. In jasmine you'll find also a "mini zoo" for children; the workers are also friendly and they allow us to do some pictures with a little monkey ; my son get 1 on his knees ; he was impressed. in all 3 hotels you have children garden, and in jasmine also a little train was going round from the hotel to the beach. The rooms were cleaned every day, we get water in our fridge, frech towels and clean blankets for the beds also everyday. The water in the pool was just a bit too cold for my little son, he didn't like it very much, we prefered the Red Sea much warmer. Every night at the disco a different Show, as I wrote it before the Animation team was wonderful and we enjoyed very much to be there. My daughters just wanted to go back as soon as possible. It's of course not a 5 STARS, but this is much better of a lot of 4 Stars Hotel. I give some pictures just have a look. Family SAK

  • Liked — les jardins
  • Disliked — Le peu de variété dans les plats
  • Tips/Secrets — Prendre ses repas au début des période prévues
  • Stayed April 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank Sakowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2006

Very very few Brits here, this is where the cheap Russians stay. For the money I have no complaints pretty good value, but this is a long way from 4 star. This oversized complex is economy class personified, and it shows it . I am quite well qualified to judge this hotel having spent time in others just a few weeks earlier in sharm el sheikh, Hurghada and further south. This complex lacks European know how, evident by the scruffy cheap paving, unkempt and weed strewn flower beds, unimaginitive, extremeley limited and repetitive' luke warm food.' (In fairness no stomach upsets, but the food here is just very poor, I don't know what the other guests who rate it are used to !!!!) - chip butties perhaps?

Accomodation wise my first room here was dark, small and saturated with mosqueto repellant, I asked to move because I was choking on the fumes The second room was a massive improvement clean spacious with a desk, balcony and satellite TV ,- no complaints here.
The hotel sits in the middle of two other huge ugly (and very cheap complexes) owned by the same Egyptian group, Alli-baba on the right and some other hotel on the left.To give you an idea, the management's idea of 'chic' is a giant bright concrete genie staddling the entrance to the night club, and whose legs you have to walk through to negotiate the stairs up. The night club puts on a show each evening...bloody awful ! You would need to have a cretinous humour or be seriously tanked up to sit through it!!!! I think some of the brits enjoyed it as they had small children and/or had downed vast quantites of beer before-hand.

If you are a diver, there is no house reef here, Hurghada has more wind than sharm and a professional windurfing school rents all standards of boards right on your door-step. The diving here is NOT as good as Sharm, it's quite shallow stuff with few drop-offs.

A point on transport, there is a 10am shuttle bus from reception into town,(you need to book it as gets full) On arrival in Hurhada expect serious hassle from just about every vendor you pass in the street. - theres really not much to see unless you want to buy spices, carab beetles or hubble bubble pipes. Taxis take some getting used to - they are all 1970's Peaguet 705's held together precariously, negotiating a fare is real camel trading stuff, and the usual opening line of the driver is ' How much you wan pay ??.....so its how much can I get away with charging you !!, you need to be well informed of the going rate as they will rip you off it they can . Hurghada is 25mins away and 50 Egyptian pounds , cheap !(5 UK max), they will ask upo 200 !! They drive by the seat of their pants ..ever been overtaken whilst overtaking ??

Returning to the subject of diving if you want a choice recommendation ...I can highly recommend sharm El Sheikh and the following hotel .......Ibetotel Club Fanara, (sharm El Sheikh.)....just fantastic ,with it's own private beach on the best house reef in the entire area. Club Fanara is European managed and 4 star, with its immaculateley land-scaped gardens, marble facades, and choice cuisine - it's in an entireley different league......(for the same price !)

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Freediver123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2006

Just returned home after spending a fortnight over Easter and had a brilluant time. There is something for everyone. My 2 children aged 16 and 12 were kept occupied the whole holiday, never bored. We went on a snorkelling trip with Dolphin and would highly recommend it, guys were great and we even saw dolphins in the open water which was absolutely thrilling! I can't praise the staff at the hotel enough, they were very friendly, helpful and couldn't do enough for you. The room cleaner left flowers strewn on the beds on various occasions which was lovely, there was a personal touch, everything was always immaculate. I must mention Ashraf at the pool bar, great guy and really friendly, if anyone is going say Hi to him from us (English and Holland families). The animation team work extremely hard and are really enthusiastic and fun! Went to Cairo on the bus - 8 hours! a real drag but had to see Pyramids! This is one of the best hols we've had and can't understand negative reviews. Food was good, waiters were brill and you could eat in the 2 sister hotels also, so plenty of choice.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank oz5563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.9 mi away
Golden 5 Diamond Resort
Golden 5 Diamond Resort
#154 of 229 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
#98 of 229 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lilly Land Beach Club Hotel
Lilly Land Beach Club Hotel
#135 of 229 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Golden 5 Almas Resort
Golden 5 Almas Resort
#140 of 229 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
1.2 mi away
Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel
Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel
#105 of 229 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beach Albatros Resort
Beach Albatros Resort
#69 of 229 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dessole Aladdin Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dessole Aladdin Beach Resort

Property: Dessole Aladdin Beach Resort
Address: Touristic Villages Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#64 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#92 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dessole Aladdin Beach Resort is a hotel located in an area of 134,400 m² which puts you atthe heart of Hurghada, conveniently close to everything the city has to offer. You are only a short drive 8 km from the airport, and close enough to stroll around Hurghada and take in the inviting atmosphere, unique culture and fascinating sights on offer. The hotel boasts its own private beach, with stunning, serene views of the famous Red Sea, and there is a range of different activities available locally. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aladdin Beach Hotel Hurghada
Aladdin Beach Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing