We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveler rating
180
180
95
56
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
180
95
56
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamitalian restaurantnice holidayjasminediscoegyptians
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 574 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Had a week here in February and was a really pleasant stay. the staff were friendly and even the russian animation team were nice! Would go back there! Also had some amazing food down at the mariner lovely down there!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank scubasteve19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We spent 3 entire weeks @ Aladdin; so call us the experts. Ha!
If you can ignore obnoxious Ruskies, electricity that falls out a minimum of 15 times a day and keep up with on the spot fluctuating exchange rates .. then Resort Aladdin is the place to be!
To eat - go to Aladdin! To swim - go to the Jasmin beaches (no rocks)! Great pool? - go to Ali Baba! Yes, 3 resorts and you can eat, drink, swim at them all.
We enjoyed the beach parties,the seafood (á la carte) shows and ofcourse the entertainment/animation @ Pergola.
Beware though: drinks @ beachparties are all-inclusive until 23:00hrs and also @ Pergola they stop serving drinks by 23:00hrs. After that you pay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GlobeTrotterDreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

My wife and I spent 28 nights in the Aladdin Beach Resort Hotel in Hurghada.The hotel, CONTRARY to unfavourable reviews, was without a doubt the CLEANEST we have ever stayed in.Being the sister hotel situated immediately between two others,the Ali Baba,and the Jasmine.Of the three the Ali Baba was the most expensive and the Jasmine the cheapest and probably the worst of the three but very good value for money.Facilities at all of the hotels were open for use by guests at all of the three hotels.Restaurants,of which there are plenty,swimming pools,the Ali Baba pool is amazing,entertainments,festival evenings every Sunday at all of the hotels,so you you always have a choice,and whatever events that were taking place every day.I have to make a point of the cleanliness at all of the hotels.They are kept spotless.the rooms are cleaned and four fresh bottles water was left in the room by the cleaners each and every day.The grounds in all the hotels are kept immaculate and swept and tidied every day.And!, would you believe!!!,the beaches are swept and raked every single day.Hurghada is fifteen minutes away and courtesey coaches to and from, are provided by all three hotels free of charge in most cases.A trip to the Marina in Hurghada is a must and all of the hotels organise evening trips to there every day and evening at a modest charge.There is a multitude of international restaurants and bars and for the ladies,shops galore.If you want buy silver, gold or jewellery and gifts,Cleopatra offer the best of everything at fixed prices,so no haggling.All of the gold and silver is hallmarked and comes with a guarantee.Gold and silver items are all sold by weight,so be very careful and be sure to ask the price before considering buying.
There are lots of various tours and trips to choose from, and all them are fully recommended, but be sure to check your insurance before going on quad bike trips.During the time we were there,three people suffered serious injury and two of them were not properly insured, costing them a small fortune for operations and treatment.SO BE WARNED, CHECK YOUR INSURANCE TO SEE IF YOU ARE COVERED FOR SPORTING OR MOTORING ACTIVITIES.
I cannot emphasise enough the friendliness of the management and staff at all of the three hotels, and the friendliness of the Egyptian people in general is exemplary.Sure you get hassled in the Hurghada shopping areas,but it is all very friendly banter.And as is the case everywhere,treat them with respect and you will be treated likewise.One last word of warning, do not buy cigarettes or tobacco from street sellers and be sure that the smokes in the hotels are genuine.Your best bet is to buy your supply from duty free or buy them on the plane.One other word of warning,especially to those with small children,don`t visit Egypt during British summertime because the heat at that time in Egypt,is unbearable.The best time to visit is between October and April when the temperatures are more temperate and similar to our warmest British summertime temperatures.Above all have a great holiday,My wife and I are more than sure that you will,especially if you like constant gauranteed sunshine.

Room Tip: Try the bungalows at little extra cost and do not be afraid to ask for a change of room because the staff are more than willing to help.Also be sure to be not too near the main facility areas if you have a small child as it can be quite noisy up until midnight.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

On arrival my husband was refused entry as he is Egyptian, (Be warned don't book with travel republic), after showing marriage papers, UK visa etc he was finally allowed in, much to the disgust of the manager (front of house).
The room was spotlessley clean and spacous, the air conditioning the best I've known anywhere in Egypt. Thanks Mubarak for your cleaning skills.
The Main restaurant Agrabah started off poorly, not the food but the staff, they were unwelcoming and unfriendly. Apparently most of the staff were new recruits and not particularly well trained. Mohamed Ali (Assistant head waiter) came to our rescue and on our second visit things had improved immensly. The food was consistantly good, through breakfast lunch and dinner. The choice somewhat limited but all frsh and hot.
The Italian restaurant and pool bar were very efficiently run adn the food again was very good, fresh and hot. Mohamed the pool bar waiter remebered everything we wanted so we didn't even have to ask.
The beach bar serves wondeful burgers for those of you that don't fancy getting dressed, it is run by Captain Mohamed, who was extremely professional and friendly. The servicew was always prompt and efficient.
We chose to use the Jasmine beach, the sand is much nicer, it is about 5 yards from the Aladdin beach.
Entertainment was mainly directed at the russian guests as there were many more of tham than any other nationality. If you walk over to the Ali Baba hotel, 5 minutes the entertainment was in English, very good shows most nights.
The discos at both hotels mainly cater for the yonger guests, which is a shame as most of the youngsters go into town for the well known clubs. I counted over 20 older guests (like me) walking into the disco and walking out again, the music was very house? Garage? not sure just a heavy bass that all sounds the same.
The Alibaba reception and bar are also a lot nicer as they are well air conditioned, unfortunately the Aladdin lounge bar was hot and mostly not very clean, dirty ashtrays everywhere. If you do not want to walk over to Alibabas then really the only comfortable place to sit in the afternoons should you want to read etc. is your room. Aircon turned off in the lounge bar during the late afternoon and then turned off again at 11pm even though the bar does not close until 00.30, the doors are also left op-en all day allowing the heat and flys in, which makes the poor aircon even less effective.
The outside bar and shisha area were staffed by a group of very friendly waiters, especially thanks to Mohamed..... another one :o)
One of the nicest things that I noticed were the cats, I have stayed in over 20 hotels throughout Egypt and this was only the 2nd one I have seen that did not have any rats or coakroaches, well done to the manager, there were quite a few healthy well fed cats patrolling the grounds both day and night. They opbviously do thier jobs very well.
All in all very pleased with everything..... part from the fact that there was no english television to watch only bbc world, every other language had both a news channel and an entertainment channel. I like to watch TV in the afternoon when it gets too hot to sit on the beach.
Thanks again to all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable.
Laura & Mahmoud
Luxor

Room Tip: Were in 2741 perfect, directly opposite swimming pooll and only a stones throw from the beach, very quiet at night as away from entertainment and disco... perfect
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank PopsyLuxor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

So I will break this down:

Arrival -

Don't book transfers before hand, haggle when you get there with the taxi drivers and this should only cost you about EP20/£2.

Hotel -

Was ok, mainly Russians there, the flags out front didn't include the UK. Room was ok, bottled water each day, and air-con included. Only downside was the cockroaches and the cleaners. We like to tip at the end of a holiday, but they obviously didn't like this as they didn't clean as throughly as they could have.

Pools -

Aladdin pool is ok but the music is loud. Ali Baba pool is the best, large with a swim up bar.

Towels -

You can only get your towels from the Aladdin towel stand, so make sure you get them before going to the Ali Baba pool.

Shops -

Walk out of the hotel, cross the road, ignore the taxis and turn left. Down here you will find Cleopatra's Bazar which was cheap! Much much cheaper than the hotel, and the stamps - here thyey will cost EP2.5/25p, at the Hotel EP8/80p. They have a huge assortment of souvenirs and as it is fixed price you don't need to haggle the price which is nice.

Walk down futher than Cleopatra's and at the junction turn right, you will see the Senzo mall - in here is Spinneys - very cheap for food, drinks, and a lilo!

Food at the Hotel -
Not great, very repetitive. Aimed at the Russians, who are disgusting! Go to the Italian by the Aladdin Pool, and Mohammed will treat you great. Also book for the Gala Dinner on a Weds eve, costs about EP200/£20 for lobster, shrimp, crab etc and is a great night.

Trips
Coach to Cairo - AMAZING - Worth getting up at 12:55am and spending 8 hours on the bus! Just make sure you have lots of water with you and snacks. The Pyramids are so spectacular and whoever says 'McDonalds' is next to the Pyramids' is lying as I could not see that anywhere near.

4 Island trip - Paradise Island awas by far the best, and it would be good to do a trip to just there, make sure you have a good underwater camera as the photo ops are great.

This holiday was worth the money, and Hurghada will always hold a special place in my heart as my Boyfriend proposed to me there. Oh and the cats around the hotel are lovely and love it if you bring them chicken and fish! hint hint! you will have friends forever!!! - just wish we could've brought them home with us!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lea2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews