We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, would recommend for families with children.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Ranked #5 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed January 1, 2011

Tips:
1 stop in the left wing, where morning and afternoon is very sunny, but this advice for winter and summer could be better than right wing.
2 all purchases make in the Senzo mall, taxi there and back about 3 dollars.
3 use the services of a massage in the spa and are particularly good Tiger & Nee. after the discount: 1 hour massage and unlimited use of sauna and steam room is only 40 dollars.
4 In the room uncomfortable pillows, but they can change the cleaner.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank narkolog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,450)
There are newer reviews for SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,027 - 2,033 of 3,452 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2010

Upon arrival we were welcomed with cool drinks and shown our deluxe suite, which were very comfortable offering good tv (english films) kettle and mini bar, few issues with room cleanliness and a theft of money left on side which was later returned!!! However food was exceptional plenty of choice and staff very proffessional and good at there jobs, ADEL is a credit to the hotel. Ibraham at pool bar was always obliging sending drinks over regular, animation team were great, bar staff really friendly and attentive, all in all I think for the money you would find it difficult to get better service, accommodation, food, staff and weather anywhere else. Come and see for yourself, only hope russians with different thoughts dont take over as did in Sharm el sheikh (that would be ashame).

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kel1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2010

This is the best hotel in Egypt... The greatest hotel I ever have been on!! And the people who works there is just absolutely fantastic, I allredy miss them sooo much!!! The food is GREAT, the rooms is WONDERFUL, everything is perfekt!! I will go again!!!! Sooon!!

Love and hugs from Jenny

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Constructive-Jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2010

Second time in Egypt, now between 6 and 16th of December 2010. First time in this hotel, which is about 15 km from airport. During the day you hear the planes coming over the hotel but this was not an issue for us. . Very good hotel, friendly and helpfull staff from "check-in to pool" . Very clean hotel and rooms. Rooms are very clean and spacious about 50m2. Food is very good and a lot of choiche and very fresh. Water is always bottled. Hotel staff and waiters very friendly and always willing to help you even without the "obligatory tip". A quiet and stylish hotel. The hotel spa was really good indeed. On the pool and the beach is a pool guardian present. there again the pool and surroundings are cleaned frequently. The animation team was very good and their presence was "just to the point". They even take the time to come to the lobby to say good-bye when leaving. This team will be indeed part of the very good memories we have had during this stay. We can recommend this hotel, and we will be back (hopefully)

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jempie145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

Wonderful, clean, quality hotel. Nothing too much trouble for the very friendly staff, especially at the bar around the pool. Huge rooms with large walk in shower. Great air con. Good quality food with plenty of variety. Didn't want to come home!

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KandSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

Great hotel with very friendly and servicemindet staff overall, excellent food, excellent pool areas and a very fine beach.
We will for sure return next year - thank you for some great weeks, we really enjoyed staying at your hotel.

Thanks to all the employees
Sunny greetings room 452
Mr. Jan og Mrs. Sasja

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller_girl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2010

I booked this hotel for my 40th birthday and honeymoon and what a great choice it was! From the moment we arrived at the hotel greeted by the very friendly staff with cool flannels and tropical fruit juice while they checked us in I knew this was going to be a great holiday! There is so much i colud say about this amazing hotel but will try and keep to the basics. The rooms were huge with massive double beds and a lovely marble bathroom with walk in shower, flat screen tv, great hair dryer, safe, mini bar stocked daily with water free of charge, slipper and bath robes!! There were 3 resturants, the main one which was self service. You could eat inside or outside on the terrace by candle light. There was a great choice of food ranging from english incl beef and chicken with roast potatoes and parsnips to oriental with noodels and sizzling beef/chicken and stir fry veg and various pasta dishes and local delicacies incl fish etc. The was an array of wonderful pastry deserts with lovely creamy ice cream. Then there was the indian a la carte which you had to make a reservation for (at the begining of your holiday) which was superb as was the service and the meditteranean resturant where the food was cooked to order and kitchen on show. Both were lovely!! There was also a beach resturant where food was also cooked as you ordered. The staff, waiters and bar staff were really wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble. The terrace bar staff, macmoud and mohamed were truely wonderful, smiling and friendly all the time and remembered what you drank!! Excellent!! The recreation boys/men were always busy keping the grounds pristine. In the morning you go to the towel man to get a fresh clean towel
everyday and the boys would carry your towels and set up your sunbeds while you went off to breakfast! ( Tip for you..make sure you get a sunbed before you go to breakfast as the hotel was full of germans and russians and if you leave it til after b/fast there wont me much choice of beds left!) Everytime you got a drink from the pool bar the recreation boys were there to take back your emptys. They worked so hard. The grounds were really spacious and very well kept. There were wooden/wicker sunbeds under wooden pagodas with thick cusions for total comfort an the usual plastic (but nice) sunbeds with umberellas. The client service girls, bianca and another, were always available to help with whatever you needed and to make reservations in the resturants etc and when we arrived we got a lovely letter/poem and a basket of fruit for our honeymoon and when it was my birthday I got another basket of local made biscuits/cakes and a birthday letter and whilst we were at dinner the locals came with their musical instruments and sang happy birthday and gave me a cake!! All these little touches just made our stay!!! Thankyou client services! The only downside to our stay was that you could not snorkel from the hotel beach, which was slightly shingly, you had to go on a boat trip out to the coral and fish which was about £30pp but as the hotel and staff here were so amazing this certainly made up for it and I would have no hesitation to return to this hotel. I would recommend this hotel for people who want total relaxation, peace and quiet and to be totally looked after in comfort! If you have any questions please just ask me as there is so much more I could say!! Thankyou Sentido Crystal Bay for the most wonderful week and we look forward to seeing you all again soon! lots of love, Caren & Andy, room 207 x x x

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank verypink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
4.0 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#45 of 222 in Hurghada
2,308 reviews
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
8.5 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#21 of 222 in Hurghada
3,585 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#2 of 222 in Hurghada
1,359 reviews
6.1 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort

Address: Safaga Road | KM 20 Hurghada, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#7 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $98 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the hospitality of Egypt. The 5 Star resort is located in a wonderful Garden Area and directly at the sandy beach with an own lagoon, which guarantee you a relaxing time. 20 km to Hurghada center and 15 km to the Hurghada International Airport provide you short distances during your vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Crystal Bay Hotel Hurghada
Sunrise Crystal Bay Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing