We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Ranked #8 of 229 Hotels in Hurghada
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“wonderful holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

we have just arrived back from this wonderful holiday, our first time all inclusive and it was amazing, the staff gave 200% to us and treated us with nothing but kindness and couldn't do enough to make sure our holiday was perfect. I mislaid my sunglasses and they taken to reception by the wonderful Monier from the Posieden Bar. Our only gripe was that there wasn't enough restaurants for a 2 week stay. The al la cartes were amazing the food wonderful and breakfast at the buffet was again a very wide choice but unfortunately it didn't carry through with lunch and dinner not for us anyway. Alaa at the private beach bar was something else always cheerful and ready to have a good laugh with us he kept us in drinks from water to cocktails all day whilst we were on the beach and some of his cocktails (non alcholic) were stunning especially with the ice cream! Special mention to Shawky and Monier for their service during our meals, got to know what we liked and were very efficient at their jobs, considering the hours they work each day they are always cheerful and always have a chat. A mention of the garden and facilities the gardens are a picture and the garden staff keep on top of everything and it shows with the array of shrubs and flowers in bloom at the moment, other facilities were immaculate and our pool cleaned every day and the cabana washed and swept every evening. Was sorry to leave but will I am sure return soon. Would like to say a massive thankyou to Nicole, the guest relations manager for her untiring help and for booking all our restaurants and making sure our stay was perfect, a new friend I will keep in touch with. Each and every one of the staff should accept our warmest wishes for a perfect holiday and such wonderful weather too!! Thank you all

Room Tip: we were in room 712, a two bedroom suite and so very relaxing and plenty of room to move about in
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggieanne91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to know that you had a wonderful second time in our hotel, we appreciate such a high appraisal of our staff.

We would be very happy to welcome you again in SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort and make your next stay with us even more special.

With best regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,086
    510
    148
    39
    36
See reviews for
919
1,330
69
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Lovely hotel very modern, room was lovely weather fantastic!

Food-Worst food ive had on a all inclusive it was awful!!!! at least Mc Donalds is up the road :-)
Pools-Lovely pools but come on guys where is a adults only pool all you see is kids running around splashing people on purpose- COME ON LOOK AFTER YOUR KIDS!!
This hotel could be fantastic but to make it fantastic make it a adults only it would work that's what your trying to aim for but your just not getting it right!!!!

Entertainment-Awful i mean awful if you want entertainment try a club magic life hotel! also the entertainment team will come up to you and tell you to go on trip advisor or some other holiday site to say how fantastic they are!!! as there manager looks at this!!!! Well I wont be told what to put!!

Bar staff lovely very slow service to many managers not enough staff all the managers do is sit there and shout!!! How about the managers do some work serving drinks then the service would be quick!!!

Staff at swim up pool bar are lovely!! Very lucky to have them on your team look after them!!

One thing i saw i was shocked- saw a member of staff in the toilets and didn't even wash there hands!!! This causes bacteria and will make people ill!! come on sort this out!!

Russians take over and like to pose like porn stars!! Class NOT

Room Tip: Sea View!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dougholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxfordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

this was our second visit to this wonderful hotel. my wife and i visited crystal bay last year (2012) for 1 week and had the best time ever, that we promised each other we would come back again , which we did this may , this time for 2 weeks. no disappiontments at all .we would like to say a massive thankyou to Adel in the rainbow restaurant , he is a real gentleman who looked after us the whole fortnight. the hotel has a 5 star waiter in Adel. we booked a pool suit room 710 and these rooms are beautiful , with two huge bedrooms, a large lounge and two bathrooms . the 5 metre pool in your own garden is a real must. the suits garden leads you to the beach and your own cabanna inches away from the sea, absolutly fantastic. The beach is a private one and is so quiet which is exactly what my wife and i were looking for. the beach has its own beach waiter who i must give a mention. thankyou ALAA for not only remembering us from last year but looking after us with drinks and food all day ( he is full of cheer and nothing is to much trouble) we loved it so much we have booked to go back again in november.

Room Tip: choose a pool suit they are second to none, and use the mediterainian restaurant its fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Mr. Tony,

Thank you very much for your feedback, we do appreciate your high appraisal of our hotel and the staff.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and hope that for the next holiday you will again choose SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort.

With best regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Thank you to Alal ( at the suite section ) for making our holiday this is the best hotel I have stayed in here in egypt we had a really bad holiday in sharm at the Baron resort last year that nearly put us off going back to Egypt but this hotel shines compared to the baron. We had suite 703 ( Becky & John ) well worth the money we had our own pool and the area had a private beach section. The food here is good for egypt you always find something to eat pizza chips ect and the pool bar does a menu at lunch time rather than buffet. The a la carte restaurants are a bit of a problem if you have a standard room you will have to stay up till 0001 so it's classed as the next day or if you have a suite the guest care team for the suites will happily do this for you. We did not go to the entertainment as we were in an a la carte at this time. We had a lovely holiday and would re book to go again and i never say that so this must be a good one ....oh it doesn't say anywhere but the 2 sunrise hotels next door are included in your AI package for a bit of a change. I would recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 12vic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your positive comments about our hotel.
We are happy to know that you had wonderful holidays and we hope to welcome you again in SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort.

With best regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

My wife's phone was left in the lobby and her phone wasn't found again.
We checked on the hotel cctv and there was no one around except for the lobby bar staff around.
Hotel insist that the staff go through rigourous security measures but they just walk in and out of the hotel on the side of the metal detector.
Lots of memories of our young son stolen...

The hotel is full of Russians but the staff had the audacity to say that the russian guests had nicked my wife's phone...

All in all its a nice hotel but I wouldn't go back as you can't trust the people working there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kiks2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for your feedback about your vacation experience. We are sad to read that you didn’t enjoy your holiday with us.

Our staff is not going out from the hotel from the main entrance but from the staff exit. In this exit we have security that checks the staff when they go out.

The hotel management offered to go to the police and contact the Thomas Cook rep in the hotel. Unfortunately you didn’t contact him till the end of stay.

The Management of SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort takes no responsibility for valuables left in the public areas. The hotel is also not blaming any other guests from a specific country.

We hope we can welcome you again and give you a positive expression about our resort.

With best regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rovaniemi, Finland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Had my first stay at Crystal Bay. Arrived home 3d June and was very sad to leave. Felt like home and the whole staff did their best to make my holiday even better and better.
Animation team is fantastic,( thank you especially Momo and Mark ).
Food is great, indian restaurant is fabulous (!!!)

Staff members in restaurants work really hard, Special thank to Meher.

I could write more and more, but you need to go and see that yourself! :) :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Mrs. Janita,

Thank you for sharing your unforgettable holiday experience! We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your holiday and had such a great time with us. We are looking forward to welcome you again in SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort.

With best regards,
The hotel management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is our 2nd time back that my husband, my daughter (16) and myself have come to this hotel and it was just as good as the first time.We have to say Yulia & Ahmed (main reception manager) made this holiday very special for us. We were upgraded to a junior suite over looking the sea which was beautiful. Nothing was to much to ask of them they was only to happy to please. As this was our 2nd time in this hotel we were invited to a VIP cocktail party where we got to meet all the managers of the hotel.Yousif (pool bar) has a very special place in our hearts, He welcomed us with open arms as soon as we came back and it really was like meeting long lost friends. There was a new animation team,we are not really into that sort of thing( e.g darts & dancing) they get full marks on trying to get us to participate and succeeded in the second week,well done to them, again a credit to the hotel for having such a wonderful team.Jerry was very popular with us and we have kept in contact. :) We will definately be going back for a 3rd time - great place and would defiantly recommend it. :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Mrs. Karen,

We would like to thank you for your feedback about our resort.
We are very happy that you and your family had a fantastic time in our resort.
It will be a real pleasure to welcome you again in your “second home” SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort.

With best regards,
The hotel-management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
6.5 mi away
Sensimar Premier Le Reve
Sensimar Premier Le Reve
#2 of 229 in Hurghada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,947 reviews
8.5 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 29 in Makadi Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa
4.3 mi away
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort

Property: SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Address: Safaga Road | KM 20 Hurghada, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#6 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#7 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the hospitality of Egypt. The 5 Star resort is located in a wonderful Garden Area and directly at the sandy beach with an own lagoon, which guarantee you a relaxing time. 20 km to Hurghada center and 15 km to the Hurghada International Airport provide you short distances during your vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Crystal Bay Hotel Hurghada
Sunrise Crystal Bay Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing