We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream holiday at a dream location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Ranked #8 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dream holiday at a dream location”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Have just returned from a one week break at the Sunrise Crystal Bay in Hurghada Egypt and all I can say is that we are making plans to return later this year!! The accommodation, location, people and setting were excellent. We would like to call out Hasan, the main restaurant manager, Amir one of the restaurant waiters, Osman, the Head Chef, Mohamed, who serves the ice cream in the restaurant and the gentleman, whose name escapes me, who is the main barman within the sports bar located within the resort. In addition the team responsible for entertainment provided a variety of differing activities aimed at all ages and my partner was delighted to win 1st prize during a bingo evening hosted by the team. The sales techniques used by some of the shop owners on the resort allowed us to purchase our souvenirs and gifts in a relaxed atmosphere. Antonios and Ali in particular were magnificent. When we thought that things couldn't possibly get any better, on our last evening having returned to our room having been out all day, we were confronted with our better freshly decorated with towels moulded in the shape of swans and the whole bed covered in flower petals. It was amazing. Would definitely recommend this as a place to visit truly 5 star service at a 5 star resort!!

Room Tip: We chose a ground floor room with an outside terrace overlooking the swimming pools and thought this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J2oh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is with pleasure that we take part of your positive feedback from your holiday at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort.

We hope we have the honor to welcome you again in “second home”.
With best regards,

The hotel-management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,299
    545
    160
    42
    36
See reviews for
987
1,473
74
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Sentido Crystal Bay Resort from the 3rd May to the 10th May for a bit of summer vacation on an all inclusive package. The hotel absolutley accomodated for our needs. We wanted a quite room, seclueded from the vast majority of other guests on a high floor with a balcony overlooking the beach - thats exactly what we receieved! The room was spacious with extraordanairy views across the beach into the beautiful red sea. The hotel has a really high standard food, not just in the dedicated restuarants but also in the buffet restaurants. On our final night we ate at the fellucia restaurant at the hotel, which quite honestly was one of the best sea food restaurants I have ever eaten at. The staff were all very friendly and eager to accomodate our needs right the way through our stay, that included the reception staff as well as all the waiters. I often found myself wondering how the staff managed to keep such a huge resort in immaculate condition. Credit really needs to be given to the staff of Sentido Crystal Bay Resort. The pool area was great for a swim and cocktails, whilst the beach was ideal for relaxing and admiring the views from Hurghada. Our Thomas Cook rep, who was in the recpetion everyday during our stay, was also very helpful in organsing and often re-organising excursions for us which was an added bonus. Shoul my wife and I go back to Hurghada anytime soon, then we would definantely stay at this resort once again.

Room Tip: When booking try to request a third floor room near the beach. It's at a much quieter end of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GSSaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for sharing your vacation experience. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our resort.

We hope we have the honor to welcome you again in “second home” SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort.

With best regards,
The hotel-management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My friend and I did not get a good impression of Eygpt when we arrived at Hurghada airport. Some men were impersonating airport officials and asked us for 13 Eygptian pounds for visas. The cost of a visa to Eygpt is 10 pounds NOT 13 so beware.

After a bad start, we arrived at the very clean, spacious Crystal Bay Resort. The staff are all friendly and very helpful and made our holiday a lovely experience. The pool men make sure everyone is happy and keep the area spotless. You will get numerous visits at the pool from sales ladies from the beauty salon.

The food in the main restaurant is very good, but we enjoyed the Indian and European restaurants and also the Mexican and Oriental restaurants at sister hotels, which are also all-inclusive. The fish restaurant at the end of the bay, must be paid for, but is excellent. The position is idyllic.

There are a number of steep slopes and stairs at the resort, so perhaps not ideal for prams or disability, but the staff will help anyone in need.

I loved the place.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool are nice rooms, with less walking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carey75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Carey,

We would like to thank you for your positive review - we do appreciate your high appraisal of our hotel and the staff. It is great to know that you are happy with your holidays and it will be a real pleasure to us to welcome you again in SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort.

With best regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This was our second visit to Hurghada and as we couldn't get the same hotel as last year we were slightly anxious it would not be as good! We needn't have worried. It far exceeded any expectations we had. From the moment we stepped through the door and were greeted with smiling staff, a cold drink and a flannel to wipe the journey away, we knew we were going to love it. We could spend all day just going on about how great it was but obviously can't so we recommend you visit yourself! We have to especially thank Hammon (hope I have remembered right) on the front desk, Sayed, Hassan and Ahmed from the Indian restaurant for brilliant service and lots of laughs; Ahmed Eldawey from the main restaurant for outstanding and attentive service and of course the amazing and brilliant animation team - Cuba, Tina, Emily, Boudi, Mado, Jerry, Max, Ziko and the others that joined later on. Also the staff at the Poseidon Beach and the Pool Bar were wonderful (sorry cannot remember all names). We cannot wait to get another holiday booked at this hotel. We talked to many other holiday makers who were returning after visiting for the first time and they said it felt like coming home.

If you are looking for the sort of holiday where you are looked after from start to finish and made to feel welcome and relaxed, then this is the place to come.

See you next time! :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NigelandElaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Nigel and Mrs. Elaine,

We are happy that you had a wonderful stay with us and we want to thank you for sharing your experience about our resort.

We hope we can welcome you soon again in our resort and make your stay as comfortable as this one.

With best regards,
The hotel-management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This was our third visit to Egypt in the last 12 months. Before I provide you will my point of view on our visit I would first like to point out AT LAST. At last we have found a hotel which has met up to our expectations overall. Our last visit to Egypt was in November 2012 at the Deluxe Hilton Hotel in Sharks Bay. I ended up writing a review so long (as there were some many things wrong with our holiday) it did not get published. To summarise DO NOT go there please.
OK, our most recent visit to Crystal bay was very good, boardering excellent. You have a choice of four alecart restaurants and a main restaurant with a good selection of food. The night entertainment was by far the best we have ever experienced in Egypt although we were in bed most nights early.
The hotel staff were friendly and hard working, a special thank you to Sayeed (Indian restaurant & breakfast) for your outstanding service during out nights out. The animation team were engaging through out the day and night, they never stop with their high levels of energy. And outside the pool bar boasted their own Egyptian George Clooney, Yousif. I have only named a few however the list is endless, people working long hours, no doubt low incomes making every effort for you to enjoy your holiday. A big thank you to all of the staff at the Crystal bay hotel.
As we are keen divers, part of our time was spent diving. The diving centre was helpful and friendly. The prices are a little steep but very convienent. The dive sites are not as good as Sharm :0( The day time activities were plentiful if you choose to participate, especially the French bowles as Olly from Leeds and myself are still undefeated. :0) My review has been light hearted however if you want a hotel with loads of choice and delivers on what it says on the tin I promise you; you will not be disappointed by choosing this as your holiday destination. We will be returning which is something we don't normally do as a rule.
I hope you find my review useful.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Ryan C.,

We would like to thank you for your positive review .It is great to know that you are happy with your holidays. All the team will be looking forward to welcoming you back home in SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort.

With best regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds yorks
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

if you want a very good hotel in hurgada would recomend sunrise christal bay, been in lots of hotels in egypt but this is a good one. hotel is very clean every where, the floors shine. food is very good the beach bar come restaurant are the best we have ever had in egypt, with waiter service and menu. large gardens are kept lovely. mr zuckery the manager is very profecional he keeps his eyes everywhere, his friendliness to us was first class. also mr reffeeta sorry if spelt wrong is the best dining room manager we have had in 30yrs going to egypt nothing too much for him. all nationalitys are in the hotel. a big thank you to you both also cheif and all the great staff a good holiday.

Room Tip: we had a ground floor onto gardens and loved sitting outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marie234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Ms. Marie,
First of all thank you very much for your positive feedback about our resort. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your holidays in SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort.
We hope we can welcome you again in your “second home” and make your stay as unforgettable as this one.
With best regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just returned from our 1st visit to this hotel and can not rate it highly enough. The warm welcome from reception carries on throughout your whole holiday. The food in the buffet restaurant and the beach bar was of a very good standard and very varied. The pool area was very nice and there is a quiet spot to enjoy or activities to join in with and the pool bar is served by lovely staff too (1 of which is very pleasing to the eye, lol). The animation team was by far the best we have come across in Egypt and the evening shows were always worth a visit. They are a great team and we miss them all already (Jerry, Bido, Sara,Max, Mr Bean and Essam). The lobby bar was a great place to relax in the evening and the live music/singers were always very good. This was a wonderful holiday from start to finish and we will definitely be returning to this hotel again soon. Thank you so much to all the staff for their warmth and friendliness.

Room Tip: 3rd floor you do get a very good view, and we were in room 321 and you get a good view of the pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Ms. Mary,
We are very happy that you have chosen our hotel for your vacations. We would like to thank you for sharing your positive comments - your high evaluation of our hotel and staff is very much appreciated.
The entire team of SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort will be looking forward to meeting you again under the welcoming Egyptian sun.
With best regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
9.0 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
834 reviews
6.5 mi away
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
3.8 mi away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 222 in Hurghada
1,309 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort

Property: SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Address: Safaga Road | KM 20 Hurghada, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#6 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#7 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the hospitality of Egypt. The 5 Star resort is located in a wonderful Garden Area and directly at the sandy beach with an own lagoon, which guarantee you a relaxing time. 20 km to Hurghada center and 15 km to the Hurghada International Airport provide you short distances during your vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Crystal Bay Hotel Hurghada
Sunrise Crystal Bay Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing