We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't look no further.....Book this hotel Now.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Ranked #8 of 229 Hotels in Hurghada
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't look no further.....Book this hotel Now.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Hi, my husband and i stayed at this hotel from September 7th 2012 for two weeks.
This was our third visit to Egypt and second time to Sentido Crystal Bay Resort.
What a fantastic place to unwind and chill. We booked a Pool suite for the second year and well worth every penny, Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, lounge and beautiful pool direct onto the beach. Its Heaven, go on spoil yourself, we already have for next year, within one day of our return we were booking again.
The Management, the staff, the food are all fantastic.
We must give a big mention to Allah our beach waiter her really made our holiday, he was fantastic his alcohol free cocktails were just the ticket after a long days sunbathing. Allah really could not do enough for u.s
Mohamed in the lobby Bar was great too, our next drinks were always there before we had even finished our the ones we were drinking great service.
The food was plentiful with great choice and something for everyone. we have tried all restaurants on site and feel the food is top quality and service excellent.The Indian and mexican are exceptional as is the seafood restaurant all well worth a visit.The beach restaurant was the place to be a lunch time, with to die for burgers and hot dogs, there was also always a good choice of soups and main meals from all around the globe, plentiful salads and desserts too.
The pools and the whole hotel area are clean and tidy, with their army of gardens working from dawn till dusk.
A Excellent holiday hotel, so what you waiting for book as soon as you can, for your piece of paradise visit The Sentido Crystal Bay Resort, before its fully booked.

Room Tip: Book a pool Suite, they are everything you could dream of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Mrs. Karen,
We are very happy that you also this time enjoyed your vacation in our resort. We want to thank you for your positive comment.
We will wait to welcome you again next year and make your stay even as comfortable as this one.
With best regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,089
    510
    148
    39
    36
See reviews for
919
1,333
69
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We recently stayed in the Hotel for 7 nights after a week on the Nile Cruise.We arrived after a very long, hot, dusty mini bus transfer from Luxor(were unaware of the length of time for the transfer (thanks THomas Cook) On arrival we found the Hotel was in total darkness, we were however met by very friendly staff and met with with a most welcoming Welcome Drink. (lights were soon restored) We were shown to our room by a very friendly porter and our luggage was very quickly brought to our room. On arrival at the room there was a small issue of not being able to open the door with the key card, after a well placed thump from the porter this was resolved , this was however an on going problem with us having to continually report it to receptionand having it resolved in several ways including staff using a hammer and also quite a large stone which was quite amusing until finally after 3 days the lock was replaced!
The room itself was fantastic, was kept exceptionally clean and well maintained. All staff were exceptionally friendly from the managers right down to the cleaning staff. Too many too mention by name but in particular Omar in the Rainbow Restaurant, the Head chef and all his team and Yousef at the pool side bar who makes the most delicious Vodka cocktails at 11 in the morning!!. The Meditterean restaurant was fabulous and well worth a visit, not too keen on the Indian. The buffet food was excellent so much to choose from and very well presented. With hospitality and catering as my back ground I know what to look for and the food and staff certainly come up to the mark.
The pools are fab, we had no problem getting a sunbed and the use of the red flag is great stops you being disturbed by unwanted sales gimmicks beach was a bit disappointing bit on the small side and as we were not given any indication of any other areas we could access it by we were a little disappointed. No clear explanation of the hotel layout etc was given which is a fault on both the hotel and Thomas Cook rep.
The one thing that really let the Hotel down was the lack of evening entertainment. There seemed to be more going on through the day including very loud rap music, around the pool area. not very relaxing!! We did try the amphitheatre but felt that the entertainments team struggled a bit whether this was down to them being quite young, they did try very hard to entertain!! The live singers that were on of a night were good singers but did nothing to include the audience or to motivate them at all. We will certainly be making a return visit to this Hotel.
ALL IN ALL HOWEVER THE HOTEL IS EXCELLENT AND THE STAFF CANNOT BE FAULTED AT ALL. VERY PLEASANT HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. SOME HOTELS IN ENGLAND COULD LEARN A FEW THINGS FROM THEM. WELL DONE TO ALL THE STAFF.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 580428Maureen2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guests,
We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and want to thank you for sharing your experience online.
We hope that we can welcome you soon again in our resort and make your stay even as comfortable as this one.
With best regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Staying in suite pool room which is paradise .. The location is beautiful with a lagoon surrounded by cabana's ( get your own if in suite but can hire ) the pools are lovely .. The staff are amazing very polite helpful and work very hard to make you feel special .. Food and restaurants Lovely exceptionally clean with excellent service .. Would and will return .. If you chose Egypt you won't regret it ... Quiet and wonderful relaxing holiday .. You must visit the fish restaurant it's not in the all inclusive but it's worth it for the view and surf and turf is gorgeous ..Whittaker 701 suite

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whittakerclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Whittaker,

We are very happy that you had a relaxing holiday. And really want to thank you for your fast feedback.

We hope you had a comfortable flight home. We will be very happy to have the honor to welcome you again in our resort

With best regards,

The hotel-management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brit
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We wanted a relaxing and chill out holiday and crystal Bay certainly did that!. from booking in to our last day we were well looked after- welcome drink and luggage was taken straight to our room . No problem with getting a sunbed at anytime..either by the pool or beach, Pool and beach bars opened at 10am and bottled water is provided free in your room. Pool was cleaned everday but a bit chilly...great for cooling off, beach was totally relaxing with plenty of shade from the sun if you need it
Rooms were serviced everyday and kept spotlessly clean. All staff were friendly and polite.
Food was good from the buffet but can recommend booking the meditteranian restaurant which is included in your all inclusive and the seafood restaurant (which you have to pay for
If you wanted to take part in some activities there was plenty to do such as water aerobics, water polo and beach volley ball which were organised by the entertainment team.
The only thing I can think of worth mentioning was the planes flying overhead as we seemed to be on the flight path but you did not really notice them after a while.
All in all I feel you will not be disappointed with your stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Would recommend first floor rooms with a side or sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rich112Brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are very happy that you had a lovely vacation in our resort and want to thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We hope we can welcome you soon again in your “second home”

With best regards

The hotel-management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Sentido crystal bay resort is a really nice hotel. There is absolutly nothing to complain about. Everything was excellent, friendly staff, clean and spacious room, clean beach and pool, lot of activities and delicious food... Highly recommanded!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank asrcnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for your positive comment about our resort. We are very happy that you had a perfect stay with us and really hope to have the honor to welcome you again in our resort and do our best to make your stay even better as this one.

With best regards,

The hotel-management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We have just returned from our third trip to Hurghada. Previous trips were to others hotels.
We can not fault the hotel, it's staff, the food or the cleanliness. Everything was excellent.
We will definitely be going again next year and have also recommended it to friends!
Well done and thank you for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Westscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Mr. Westscott,

We want to thank you for taking the time to share your positive vacation experience.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our resort and really hope that we can welcome you again in your “second home”

With best regards,

The hotel managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We have just come back from a lovely relaxing 2 week break at the Crystal Bay Resort. Like all hotels it has its good and bad points so I'll deal with the weaknesses first:
Check in was not as efficient as I had been led to believe from other reviews - no welcome drink, no one told us what to do other than wait in the lobby, no one showed us to our room, no hot food available, just snacks in the lobby as the restaurant had closed.
When we found our room it was not what I expected from a deluxe room, and it had 2 single beds. According to reception no other rooms were available until the morning. So not a very good start to the holiday.
Occasional problems occured such as lack of towels or water in rooms. Much better if the management acknowleges there is a problem affecting several rooms, say they are dealing with it and that it may take some time to rectify. Instead they imply it's only your room that's affected and that they'll send someone up in 5 minutes; that only leads to anger and frustration.
The hotel is on the flight path to the airport so expect planes going overhead from morning till night.
Now for the (very) good points:
The staff are all friendly, efficient and polite. If you ask for something they will do it. Thanks to all, too numerous to mention.
Susan the holiday concierge is great. Any problems, see her, she will sort it out. (Dial 3 from your room). Thank you.
The food is excellent, great buffet everyday, barbecues twice a week, themed nights, always plenty of choice. We ate at the a la carte restaurants, again both excellent. We also went to the Asian, Oriental and Italian restaurants at the Mamlouk, good except for the Oriental (which is actually Middle Eastern) - service, food and ambience poor - I don't recommend it.
The 2 outdoor terraces are beautiful, the upper one lovely for a drink in the evening, and the restaurant one is nicer for eating than the dining room which seemed a bit gloomy to me.
The beach bar is great for lunch, with a buffet and snack menu, and a much more informal vibe.
The hotel is situated in lovely, well tended gardens.
If you are a beach lover, as I am, you might possibly be disappointed by the beach. It's a horseshoe of sand, 20 nicely spaced cabanas on 1 side, the rest of the beds crammed in on the other. If you don't want to indulge in the "towel game" you will usually find a bed somewhere or ask Ali the towel man and he will manage to find you a bed. He's a great guy.
The snorkeling is OK but not as good as other parts of the Red Sea. You need to walk over to the Mamlouk next door and go to the end of the pier to find some coral and fish.
Top tips:
Don't bother changing any money before you go to Egypt, the rate is much better in the resort. We used the ATM situated just outside the hotel lobby. Put in £10 and you get 98LE in return.
If you want some good cheap haggle and hassle free shopping go to Cleopatras Bazaar just across the road.
Don't bother with the Senzo Mall, it has very expensive UK designer prices.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank heavenlyblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalbayresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear guest,

First off all thank you for your detailed feedback. We are happy that you had a good stay in our resort.

We are sorry that you had some problems with the check in.
We forwarded your comments to our department heads for improvement.

We hope we can welcome you again to show you our improvement.

With best regards,

The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
6.5 mi away
Sensimar Premier Le Reve
Sensimar Premier Le Reve
#2 of 229 in Hurghada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,948 reviews
8.5 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 29 in Makadi Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa
4.3 mi away
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort

Property: SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Address: Safaga Road | KM 20 Hurghada, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#6 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#7 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the hospitality of Egypt. The 5 Star resort is located in a wonderful Garden Area and directly at the sandy beach with an own lagoon, which guarantee you a relaxing time. 20 km to Hurghada center and 15 km to the Hurghada International Airport provide you short distances during your vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Crystal Bay Hotel Hurghada
Sunrise Crystal Bay Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing