We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
Nearby Hotels
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$500
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$75
$63
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$54
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$195
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea World(Hurghada)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$171
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,326)
Filter reviews
1,326 results
Traveler rating
781
319
119
71
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
781
319
119
71
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewbuilding workbeach areaholidayanimationdivingvarieties
Filter
Updating list...
639 - 644 of 1,326 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2010

Good hotel location with a lot of amenities, like minigolf, squash, tennis, gym, sauna, jaccuzi, turkish bath and so on. Decent rooms but not more than a 3 star room in Europe and definately not anything like 5 star finishing as one might expect! Local drinks fine as long as they are mixed with mixers but tastes like methanol in large amounts. Wine very weak so we reccommend to take along with own wine if you are a wine lover, no issues to take your own to the meals.

English language skills among the majority of the staff are sometimes very limited which I feel is a shame for a 5 star like Hilton. Bartenders very welcoming and friendly especially at the pool bar!

Food is quite repetetiv and boring and I was unlucky to be food poisoned last evening of our stay although my wife was fine! So please be careful when choosing what to eat!

We had no issues taking local taxies into down town so suit yourself when deciding between the hotel limo or local taxi ( limo sometimes 5x local cab price). But make sure to agree prices irregardless of taxi type!

Nice spa and good value for money! Only downside being lack of information regarding the products being used on you! We were not told abt the creams/ oils that were used on us and were not given any options.

Great beach and overall a Nice place to relax!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo
Thank TeeJay1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahinaz, Quality Control Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Plaza and for taking the time to leave a comment about our hotel. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Many thanks for your decent compliments, as well as you comments concerning more variety of food, better quality of local drinks, and better english speaking staff by the hotel, which I have relayed to the relevant management team, in order to take the necessary actions, where applicable, It is only through valuable feedback received from our valued guests, such as your good self, that we are able to maintain and further improve the quality of our services.

I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Plaza. We place great value on your continued relationship with Hilton.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Hurghada Plaza and any of our Hilton Family of Hotels worldwide in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Shahinaz Atef
Quality Control Manager
Hilton Hurghada Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

I have been to Hurghada 4 times, so I know the differerence between hotels.
Altough it was not too expensive I got higher quality service than at another hotels. I feeled always: the guest is the first here!
The food is as usual as in all the Hurghada hotels, maybe repetative, but it was delicious. Here I eated duck first time in Hurghada! Spirits are awful, beer and soft drinks are OK. Free fresh juice for breakfast and it was strange, but they served bacon.
There is one big bottle of water daily at the room but you can supplement with unlimited small bottles from the bars. You can made tea or coffee at the room.

In the beach you can get beds everytime, but by the pool hardly after 10.

Negatives:
-noisy air-con,
-old stained stand lamp at the room,
-handwashed plastic cups by the pool and the beach,
-the local spirits (made from ethanol and aromas).

To sum up I highly recommend this hotel because of the pleasant environment and very thoughtful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank little_big_joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahinaz, Quality Control Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2010

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Plaza and for taking the time to take this review. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Many thanks for your positive feedback as well as your comments concerning noisy air condition, old stand lamp at the room,hand washed plastic cups by the pool and the beach, and the local spirits, which I have relayed to the relevant department heads, in order to take the necessary actions, where applicable. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. It is only through valuable feedback received from our valued guests, such as your good self, that we are able to maintain and further improve the quality of our services.

I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and that we have met your expectations. We place great value on your continued relationship with Hilton.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Hurghada Plaza or any of the Hilton Worldwide Portfolio of Hotels in the near future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Shahinaz Atef
Quality Control Manager

Hilton Hurghada Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Was quite disappointed. Although hotel clean and staff very pleasant. Canteen style dining - buffet at each meal time, which is fine for breakfast and lunch. Dress code for the evening but people didn't stick to this. 'Cold' meats and salads were warm. Beware leaving your table at breakfast to queue for eggs, as it will be cleared when you get back! All inclusive can only eat in the one buffet restaurant in the evening - have to pay in the others. Would advise eating at the beach bar at lunchtime as this is part of the all inclusive and food is much better.
We ordered drinks at the plaza bar on a few occasions and had to reorder several times often waiting 40 mins (had reordered twice), on one occasion they were delivered at midnight so we had to pay - complained and got a refund of LE50! still charged us LE230. We were there before the peak of the season so the hotel was not full to capacity.
I know that Egypt 5* is not the same as elsewhere, but we have stayed in much better in Egypt - doesn't live up to Hilton quality.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank smithandbloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

we stayed in hilton hurghada plaza really it is wanderful hotel . we organize our hotel with company ( royal vacation ) we reserved only our flight tickets and the company reserve for us the hotels with four excursions . first day when we arrive we get our welcome drink after that we went to our great room ,,very fantastic with sea view . the swimming pool it is very largest ,,everything clean .our guide reserve for us trip to the desert ( jep safari ) very very fantastic we saw the bedween we ride the camel we sooking shisha . the meals it is very tasty ,,the mirrage in the desert wanderful ,,also the mountaine very nice .after the desert we go direct to ( sharm elnaga ) the very great area in the red sea it is for diving and snorkling you can see the all kind of fish beside the coast ,you can swim with fish ,,really because it is park . the next day we satyed in the hotel and evening we have a trip by plane to sharm alshikh city ,, the name of trip mouses mountaine and st-cathrein very famous church in the world . everything it is wanderful we stayed the all night in the top of mountaine we saw sunrise their !!! then we went to hotel 4* in sharm al shikh after the excursion untel our back flight to hurghada . the next day we enjoyed in our hotel the beach it is clean the water it is blue as cristal . the desco it is good in the night .we also visite cairo by plane we saw the great pyrameds ,sphinex,,egyption meusem and citadel salah al din we get a good price for our trip with our tour agents royal-vacation .the service very very good the prices very very cheep . we will back againe in the next year . we will reserve only ticket and our tour agent royal-vacation will organize our trip againe

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paktel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahinaz, Quality Control Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2010

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Plaza and for taking the time to this guest review. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Many thanks for your positive feedback and decent compliments; it is only through valuable feedback received from our valued guests, such as your good self, that we are able to maintain and further improve the quality of our services.

I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and that we have met your expectations. We place great value on your continued relationship with Hilton.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Hurghada Plaza or any of the Hilton Worldwide Portfolio of Hotels in the near future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Shahinaz Atef
Quality Control Manager

Hilton Hurghada Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2010

We travelled with our 2 young children and our friends and their children. The hotel was clean, the majority of staff extremely friendly, thought the food was great and plenty of choice. Definately treat yourself to a massage but really haggle on price. Really enjoyed the layout in pool and main restaurant, as there was plenty of space ie tables not crammed together and always beds on beach and round pool. Not the most oppulent of hotels we have visited in Egypt but much more peaceful and less in your face than some of the other hotelseg if you dont want to buy something they accept the word no! Only thing I would advise is take your own wine if you enjoy it everything else ok. They didnt mind us taking our own to meals. We had a great holiday and I would recommend to anyone who wants a total chill and not do much.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank josephlancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews