We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service!! ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
Ranked #78 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

This hotel on first impressions seemed slightly dated, owing to the decor and not as impressive a facade as other Hiltons I have visited. However, the gardens and the lovely private beach; where you obviously spend most of your time, are lovely!

What made this holiday the most special, was the attention and excellent service from all the staff! I spent a week here with my grandparents with the intention of relaxing and being taken care of, and that is exactly the experience I had at the hilton plaza! We were waited on hand and foot and staff more than anticipated our needs! It was the friendly staff that went out of their way at each and every opportunity that made this stay truly special. I have not experienced such friendly service at any other hotel and definitely plan on returning next time I need to completely relax!

The salads were good and there were two chefs, morning and night who made fresh omelettes, grills and feteer (Egyptian pizza).

Beach staff were particulary attentive and ran out of their way to ensure your needs on the beach were met.

Overall, a lovely experience at the hilton plaza. We will be returning!

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Reema888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear Reema888 ,

It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am glad that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever. Our pleasure to read your warm kind comments that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us , as it was our great honor to serve you all your stay .

For your kind information, I will share your kind comments with my colleagues as your comments are of a great importance to us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.

Manal Anwar
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

338 - 344 of 1,325 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

We have just returned from a week at the Hilton Hurghada Plaza and it was overall a nice time. However:

The title of the review will give you some idea as to how we got on.
The Good
The situation by the beach, with beautiful landscaped gardens is really good. The hotel is replacing the old concrete panel pathways with a newer tiled pathway and this adds to the attraction.
The buffet meals were also good for an all inclusive buffet hotel and the standard remained good. The dinners are themed but all are a variation on a beef, chicken and vegetarian options for each theme.
The rooms are also good. The bathrooms are ok (see note below about the bath).
The staff were excellent in the main and nothing was to much trouble. There is definitely a change in demeanour when they realise you are not Russian.

The Bad
The bath is not great and neither is the overall outside facade of the hotel which is peeling in places. It is to be hoped that the upgrades discussed above continue to tidy up the hotel as it is definitely not at Hilton standard.
The buffet ran out of tomatoes for two days.
The main bar ran out of tonic for the last few days. I went to the on site shop and bought our own tonic which was stored behind the bar. Mad!

The Ugly
The balcony has a wooden railing supported by three timbers each with 3 screws in. Upon arrival, 6 of the 9 screws were loose. It took three requests and an escalation before any action was taken and then it improved not fixed the problem.
The towel man in the pool who continually asked my wife 'if she had finished talking' when she pointed out that he was repeating the same message from earlier as to when will there be towels available?

Overall
This is our second trip to Egypt in the last two years. Last year we stayed at the Hyatt at Taba (now the Miramar). We said we would have gone back there. However the closure of Taba airport made that a non starter this year.
We asked ourselves whether we would come back to the Hilton Hurghada Plaza and the answer is unfortunately no.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Bob B,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for the time taken to write your review about your recent stay at Hilton Hurghada Plaza , it is only through the feedback of our valued guests that we are able to assess our performance and identify the areas that need to be addressed .

Performance seemed to be satisfactory with some exceptions. Kindly note that we are currently upgrading the hotel facilities and I want to assure you that your feedback is passed to all concerned to be properly addressed and the right action will be taken .

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future, when no efforts will be spared to make you stay as comfortable as you would wish.


Sincerely,

Manal Anwar
Personal General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Sea views and landscaped gardens are excellent. Overall the hotel appearance is good and well maintained. Our hotel room was cleaned daily and maintained to a good standard. For reasons unknown there were frequent losses of electricity and water pressure/supply. The terraced area around the swimming pool was clean and received periodic maintenance to broken or loose tiles but the oily scum line around inner pool seated area of the Pool Bar needed cleaning and was not touched during the two weeks that we were there.
In general the meals were uninspiring, repetitive and of poor standard. More variety is suggested to suit all family requirements. The beach restaurant although catering for fast food styles should be considered to be extended to main dining as an alternative.
The Management desperately need to supervise staff in regulating/revising their postings more frequently and monitor the workstations to ensure better customer service. Inadequate staffing was a big issue especially at peak periods.
Food stations within the main dining room need to be kept topped up more frequently, with tables and eating areas being cleaned and cleared more regularly. Catering supplies need better monitoring to avoid running out rather than blaming suppliers.
Consideration should be given to the pool bar being cleaned and stocked up prior too opening times, in order to avoid delay in service.
Overall a disappointing holiday giving rise to criticism unexpected of a 5 star rated hotel going under the expectation of the Hilton name.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Reg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Reg L ,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for the time taken to write your stay feedback on Trip Advisor , as it is only through the feedback of our valued guests that we are able to that we are able to access our performance and hence develop where need be.

Performance in general seemed to be satisfactory and you enjoyed your stay at our property with some exceptions, your feedback and comments have been taken constructively and passed to all concerned for direct rectification. please accept my apologies for any inconvenience that have happened , We would like to draw your attention that the entire city of hurghada faced and repetitive power cuts due to maintenance work in Governmental national grid which is the main source of Electricity and this has caused few challenges to all hotels, although we made use of our hotel generator, not all hotel facilities could be loaded.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future, when no efforts will be spared to make you stay as comfortable as you would wish.

Sincerely,

Manal Anwar
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Beautiful and spacious landscaped hotel in a poor state of repair.
Over priced. Check the airco immediately when you are brought to your room.
We have waited in vain on a drying rack for our clothes washed.
If you need a boxbreakfast for a nightflight, put this in a own plastic bag because the handles of the paperbox will tear and the bottom falls out. And do not rely blindly on a prearranged wakeup call.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreerkVeldhuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear FreerkVelduis,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for the time taken to write your review about your recent stay at Hilton Hurghada Plaza , it is only through the feedback of our valued guests that we are able to assess our performance and identify the areas that need to be addressed .

I was concerned to see your comments and rankings to some of our services rendered . Kindly note that we are currently upgrading the hotel facilities and condition to match with our guests' anticipation, rest assured that your feedback is passed to all concerned to be properly addressed and quick action will be taken .

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future, when no efforts will be spared to make you stay as comfortable as you would wish.


Sincerely,

Manal Anwar
Personal General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Just returned today from 11 nights at the Hilton Plaza, Hurghada. Although short of staff, the hotel was well run, we had a corner room, the room was very clean, very friendly cleaner. Food was good, a bit tiresome after a few days, however this is expected for all-inclusive. The animation team were excellent, very friendly and worked hard to entertain a mix of nationalities and personalities of all ages. Hotel facilities were excellent, could suggest that the Jasmin restaurant should have more options on the menu and free drinks with the all inclusive restaurants. Overall would definitely recommend this hotel, however may consider B&B next time as excellent range of food at reasonable prices could be found at outside restaurants.

Room Tip: Request a sea and pool facing corner room for maximum space and views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisMartha2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear ChrisMartha2014,

Thank you so much for completing a kind Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our Hotel.

Great to read you relaxed and enjoyed your holiday and were satisfied with our service rendered, food quality and friendly staff and enjoyed the animation team program. I will pass all your thanks to all the team who will appreciate it very much.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.

Regards,

Manal Anwar
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I ve been at that hotel from 15.06.14 till 27.06.2014

Will describe everything in order.
On arrival to the hotel i was met with welcome coctails and despite that it was only about 9 a.m. the hotel stuff help me with check in immediately. Thanks to the guys from the reception desk for warm welcome and good words.

All rooms at the hotel are clean, bright and comfortable, and all of them have sea view. At first time I had so comfortable bed at the hotel room!

Cleaning service was each day, towels were also changed daily also as a cosmetic things (like shower gel, shampoo, hair balsam, lotion) at the bathroom.

The hotel food is very various. There no one who could be hungry. Of course there is no pork or russian salad, but i can't understand people who are expecting such food in that country. People should remember where they arrived and what traditions these people have. But besides that there is no pork, u can always find a lot of meat, chicken and fish, the variety of rice, pasta , vegetables and vegetable salads. U have no chance to walk away from the restaurant without trying their desserts! For that I want to say a lot of thanks to the chief of cuisine of the hotel!

In many other hotels it is needed to wake up at 6 a.m. to hold some chair at the beach or near the pool, but here there is no problem like that! There are always some free places at the beach or near the pool. Towels are always clean and fresh ( of course if you gave them back at the evening). It is very comfortable to go to the sea because it is sandy and smooth so u can relax and not to be afraid for your children while they are going to sea alone.

Want to pay the special attention to the animation.
Want to express a big gratitude to the animation chief - Momo, for his unstoppable energy and smile.
He was always everywhere he was needed. Everyone get his attention and smile.
Also want to say a big thanks to his band: Dasha and Fathi. Guys, you are the best!!!
I love their daily evening show very much! There was just one thing that i was not glad to - it was the audience who forget how to applaud. It was a little bit sad for artist.

And at the final want to say a big thanks to guys at the bar. You are great!!!! Ahmed, Mustafa, Samuil, Mido and Mina!!!!!! Guys are working like they are with battaries. They are doing everything quickly and the most important - with high-quality. There were no offended and dissatisfied clients.

Hilton Plaza, thank you very much for one more warm welcome and best organized vacations!
See you soon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank demorta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear demorta,

It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am glad that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever. Our pleasure to read your warm kind comments that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us , as it was our great honor to serve you all your stay .

For your kind information, I will share your kind comments with my colleagues as your comments are of a great importance to us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.

Manal Anwar
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I had my the best time in Hilton Plaza Hurghada.
Atmosphere were very relaxable, staff was kind. Thanks all staff in this hotel especially animation team Misho, Fathy and Momo. I hope We will meet again...

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shakira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Shakira G,

Thank you for the time you spared to write your positive feedback about your experience at Hilton Hurghada Plaza on trip advisor, it was lovely to read that in general you had joyful holiday and you were satisfied with our hospitality and friendly staff services rendered , hotel's facilities and food quality . My pleasure to share your kind comments with my colleagues, who will appreciate your lovely warm comments and feedback , as your stay's comments and feedback are of great importance to us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.

Manal Anwar
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
8.0 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#41 of 222 in Hurghada
2,475 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Three Corners Royal Star Beach Resort
4.2 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
12.3 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort
8.0 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hurghada Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hurghada Plaza

Address: Gabal El Hareem | Main Street, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#14 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#34 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#65 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#72 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $90 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Hurghada Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Red Sea at the Hilton Hurghada Plaza hotel, with diving and watersports on the private beach and boat trips from the marina. Work out at the gym, and tennis and squash courts or relax by the pool. Children will love the kids' pool and the kids' club. Sip drinks at sunset in Beach Restaurant at the Hilton Hurghada Plaza hotel. Then savor Oriental flavors for dinner at Bambooti Seafood Restaurant. From Hilton Rooms to Deluxe Rooms, all Hilton Hurghada Plaza hotel rooms boast balcony views of the Red Sea and offer wireless internet access. Fifteen minutes' drive from Hurghada International Airport, the Hilton Hurghada Plaza hotel has a ballroom for up to 220, internet café and wireless internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Prestigia, Otel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Splitty, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Hurghada Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hurghada Plaza Hotel Hurghada
Hurghada Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing