We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
Nearby Hotels
$75
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$209
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$82
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$171
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$500
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$195
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$51
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sea World(Hurghada)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,326)
Filter reviews
1,326 results
Traveler rating
781
319
119
71
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
781
319
119
71
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewbuilding workbeach areaholidayanimationdivingvarieties
Filter
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 1,326 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I had my the best time in Hilton Plaza Hurghada.
Atmosphere were very relaxable, staff was kind. Thanks all staff in this hotel especially animation team Misho, Fathy and Momo. I hope We will meet again...

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shakira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Shakira G,

Thank you for the time you spared to write your positive feedback about your experience at Hilton Hurghada Plaza on trip advisor, it was lovely to read that in general you had joyful holiday and you were satisfied with our hospitality and friendly staff services rendered , hotel's facilities and food quality . My pleasure to share your kind comments with my colleagues, who will appreciate your lovely warm comments and feedback , as your stay's comments and feedback are of great importance to us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.

Manal Anwar
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My wife and I have just got home from our annual holiday. This year we decided to visit Egypt for the first time after some advice from a local travel advisor. We then looked up the hotels using trip advisor and booked the Hilton Plaza. We stayed for 10 nights.

The hotel is far from being a 5* hotel. It is closer to a 3*. The bedrooms are OK, they have air-con and a TV which has a few movie channels which show English films. The bathroom (room 211) is grubby and the grouting around the tiles, etc is black.
The main restaurant which is a buffet is the worst part of the hotel. Often many of the food items that were edible would gone and you would have to request they be replaced - but that could take 20 minutes. The buffet is pretty much the same every day with the exception of a barbecued piece of meat. Sometimes this would be chicken sticks, fish or a kebab. However, it was only one type of meat and on the few occasions it was chicken you may end up queuing for 10-15 minutes.
The hotel allows people to smoke indoors. There is a main bar next to the lobby and a small night club (for kids entertainment - plays Gangnam Style on repeat) and this is full of people smoking constantly.
The hotel lobby, the main bar and the restaurant play one CD with about 5 songs on repeat 24/7. These songs if interested are Elton John - The Lion King Song, George Michael - Never Gonna Dance Again, Rod Stewart - We are Sailing, Michael Jackson - Earth and Chris DeBurgh - Lady in Red. 5 songs on repeat the whole 10 days you are there!
Hurghada was described by the travel agent as being less commercial then Sharm El Sheikh. What this basically means is that it is a building site. Hurghada city centre looks like a bomb has blown it up and people have randomly started but not yet finished building anything. There is a lot of construction work being done in Hurghada and as a result our hotel had at least 5 power cuts every day. One morning we had 6 power cuts before breakfast. What this means is that you will shower in the dark and you will have no hot water.
The hotel is made up with 40% Russian, 30% Egyptian, 20% German and 10% English. The Egyptian people staying at the hotel that we spoke with were really nice and friendly. The Russian people at this hotel were not quite so nice. You will experience them trying to walk around the queues for food, drink, etc on more than once occasion.
During the 10 days we stayed we ended up eating 4 of our evening meals at the marina which is about 10 minutes away in a taxi and costs less than £2 to get there. The marina is the only nice bit of Hurghada for me that I saw. The evening meals would cost between £20-£30 per couple and were really nice.

From speaking to other English couples at the resort I was told stories of shower heads falling off the wall and hitting them, I was told that the air-con in their rooms was broken. I was told how one man decided with his wife to walk outside of the hotel and after five minutes his wallet was stolen.

On the plus side. The hotel gym, sauna, steam room, etc are really nice (when the air con is working and have electricity). The beach is really nice and relaxing and I did enjoy playing volley ball a few times.

Everyone we spoke with did have a bad belly which lasted most of the holiday so if you do go to this hotel make sure you take with you some Imodium.

I will upload a few photos to illustrate some of what I have described.

Room Tip: Don't settle for the first room they offer unless you are really happy,
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Dan K ,

I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spent to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Hurghada Plaza and the efforts you took to share your experience with us. Your feedback is of a great importance to us and I am very sorry to read that we failed to meet your expectation. I have discussed all your respective comments and ratings into details with our management team who I can assure you have taken the necessary measures to ensure that those comments are rectified , rest assured that we take such comments seriously and follow them through in every case. It is always our intention to create the best possible environment for our guests’ satisfaction whilst on vacation.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you once again at Hilton Hurghada Plaza in the soonest future.

Sincerely,
Manal Anwar
Personal Assistance to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

the best hottel in hurghada , i like the staff the food the animation are doing good job
in morning and in the evinning.
food is so nice you can found all what you want
mangement are really very helpful
i will back again

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank binko2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear binko2013,

It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am glad that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever. Our pleasure to read your warm kind comments that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us , as it was our great honor to serve you all your stay .

For your kind information, I will share your kind comments with my colleagues as your comments are of a great importance to us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.

Manal Anwar
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I spent a week at the start of june on this hotel. Overall it was i good week. The hotel has some positive and negative things but i will divide my review in small groups.

The Hotel in general:
The hotel is a nice size. Upon Arrival we were greated by a bellboy who took care of our suitcases, and a security officer. We had our hand luggage scanned and went through a metal detector. We were shown to the dining area, where the hotel had kept some of the buffet warm for us. We arrived at 15.30, and we were starving so that was nice. After eating we went to check in. Took 5 minutes. We got a room number and then went to tell which room to deliver the luggage to. After 10 min, our luggage came to the room. We had some Euros, that we gave the bellboy. He does not expect a tip, because you come straight from the airport, often with no small change. looking around the hotel it could use some small updates, like new paint here and there. on the second floor, one of the metal lists, that hides the connections of the floor, could use replacement, as it was sticking up from the floor (possible to trip over). we could see that they have started some renovations, so they are aware of it. in general the hotel was clean and nice.

The garden:
The Hilton plaza has i nice green garden, were gardeners tend the plants everyday and water them every night. It look like an oasis, because most of hurghada is plain sand, nothing green around, besides the garden.

The beach:
It is relatively small, but it is big enough to hold the guest, and there is a safety net, keeping sharks and large fish away from the bathing area. there are several options for renting surfboards, boat and other equipment. You can also have lunch on the beach, they have a small restaurant, which is included in all inclusive programme. there is also a bar include in all inclusive. besides this you can take trips from the marina, enjoy fresh juice (additional charge) og sit at pier 1 bar (additional charge) and enjoy a drink.

The pool:
Not very big compared to other hotels, but usually spacious enough. there were two types of sunbeds by the pool. normal sunbeds and cabana sunbeds. Most of them do need replacement as there are worn and some are broken. Towel Service is always smiling and helpful if you need anything. there is a pool bar, where you can be either in the pool or sit on dry land enjoying icecream and drinks.

The Room:
The room was large and spacious, with to large single beds. Flatscreen TV, a small balcony, large closet, with full size mirror. bathroom with toilet, bathtub and blow dryer (needs replacement in room 206, the handle keeps falling of.). there is Shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, hand soap, a shower cap and body scrub for you to use. if you leave a small tip (we left around 5 pounds each per day) the cleaners will make more out of cleaning your room. we came to find bathrobes with cushions inside made to look like someone was sitting in the bed watching tv or do crossword puzzles.

The Staff:
Overall the staff was smiling and friendly. Give a hint of i smile upon passing the staff and they will smile back, ask how you're doing and so on. be rude, and you might get the same treatment.

Special thanks to Mohamed Shaban, who tended the pool bar, for good service, and for always making sure I was not low on cola or ice cream :). He was always entertaining to watch, when the kids were yelling for icecream, or more soda or whatever they wanted. You could always count on him making you laugh, or have a nice conversation when there were 2 minutes of peace from the kids.

The Food:
They have Theme nights, but mainly they serve international dinner. There were a lot of different salads and bread every day. rice could be found (different from day to day) but every day some type of rice. also lots of other hot dishes. desserts buffet with good variety. Try the brown foam like stuff. it tastes like chocolate mousse but more foam like. outside there was a grill, with different kinds of meat, and a pasta station.

shopping area:
It is more expensive to use the market store, compared to crossing the road and using the market there. They are friendly but you can't negotiate much over the price. Always try and push the price down. in the spa, at the shops and if you wanna take a trip from the marina.

Location:
In the old part of Hurghada. You can easily see that it is dirty and very poor. We did not have the best experiences going outside, since we are two women, with no man around, the men tend to get to close for my liking. Stay away from cab 83. He will not bring you directly to your destination but swing by some souvenir shop first. That is not unheard of in egypt, so my advice would be to use hotel taxi service. If you want to go by souvenirs close to hotel go to the reed sea aquarium, but beware he speaks some danish :). when you are at the gates of the hotel, go right and follow the road for 1km or less. about 5-10 min. The aquarium will come to your right side :).

Improvement for hotel:
Serve french fries at the main restaurant some more. Also consider making pizza, and burgers at the main restaurant a few times a week.

Replace some of the sunbeds, at the beach and by the pool.

Consider emptying the pool, and really clean some of the algies of the bottom, i know it gets clean everyday, but it might be a good idea to really clean it through.

I could hear the wind creaking in the balcony door, and also see the curtain move, which is do to a leak at the balcony door, you might wanna check that out. I could understand from other danish guests that this it was a problem in several rooms on the 2. floor.

Other than that a nice week in Hurghada, and i would consider coming back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Camilla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Camilla K,

It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am glad that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever.

Our pleasure to read your warm kind comments that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us , as it was our great honor to serve you all your stay , kindly note that I will share your lovely comments with my colleagues , who will appreciate it so much .

For your kind information, your stay feedback are of great importance to us, only through your feedback and ratings can we aim to improve the service our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential .

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.

Manal Anwar
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

nice location with very good beach with good swimming pools but needs to renew ,very good staff ,and very good service ,food good ,rooms very good the beach is very good you will enjoy hurghada very good place to visit

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Amr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Amr S,

Thank you for the time you spared to write your positive feedback about your experience at Hilton Hurghada Plaza on trip advisor, it was lovely to read that in general you had joyful holiday and you were satisfied with our hospitality and friendly staff services rendered , hotel's facilities and food quality . My pleasure to share your kind comments with my colleagues, who will appreciate your lovely warm comments and feedback , as your stay's comments and feedback are of great importance to us.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.

Manal Anwar
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews