We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for hotel staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
Ranked #65 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Sohag, Egypt
1 review
“Thanks for hotel staff”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Many thanks for all hotel staff ,reservation , reception ,restaurant , room service and all hotel staff specially
Mr. Sherif Hassan
Miss. Marium Hani
Mr. Abd El Rahman Abd El Shafee
Mr.Salama Ahmed
Mr.Anwer Younes
Mr. Abd El Aziz El Ayat
and all hotel staff.
Regards,

Room Tip: Excellent Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Remon_Roshdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Dr_Remon_Roshdy ,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience in our hotel on trip advisor. I am very glad that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and that we have met your expectations. Pleasure to share your kind comments with my colleagues will appreciate it very much, kindly note that your stay comments and feedback are of great importance to us, because only through our precious clients’ feedback and ratings can we aim to improve the service our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.

Sincerely ,

Manal Anwar
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    781
    318
    119
    71
    36
See reviews for
423
421
57
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Only stayed for 7 nights (room 421) with my girlfriend. Fantastic room, sea-view and pool view. Sauna and steam room were free to guests. Food was lovely, my girlfriend wanted to live there.

Hope to be back soon.

Big thumbs up to Youssef from the animation team who was the resident DJ. When I asked him for the name of a classic tune, he went and made me a mix of his favourite ones, top man!

Hotel in general and our room was very spacious and clean. Overall, no complaints.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fester1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Fester1609 ,

Thank you for the time you spared to write your positive feedback about your experience at Hilton Hurghada Plaza on trip advisor. It was our pleasure to read that in general you had joyful holiday and you were satisfied with staff services rendered , enjoyed in Sauna and had relaxing time , as well you liked your room , liked the good food and quality also you our animation team and DJ , and the hotel facilities and cleanliness in general .
My pleasure to share your kind comments with my colleagues, who will appreciate your lovely warm comments and feedback , as your stay comments and feedback are of great importance to us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future at your second home, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.

Manal Anwar
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Hilton Plaza, whilst five star rated, would hardly deserve a 2 star rating even from the most generous hotel critic, not only in our opinion but in that of all of the other Brits to whom we spoke whilst suffering a week at this hotel. Some who had booked two weeks were clearly dying to return to the UK as soon as possible.
Whilst the public areas, reception, foyer, were of good quality the private rooms were of tired and neglected quality. We had been upgraded by our travel agent to a chalet and thus were expecting a high quality apartment, but moved out within seconds of entering it owing to the very poor quality of the fixtures and fittings. Other travellers, arriving with us, who had booked chalets also just as quickly moved out. In the event our standard room was not much better, with an air conditioning unit which barely worked, a room safe which was broken, and a bathroom which desperately needed a complete facelift.
But the worst aspect was the inclusive food, certainly available in quantity but whose quality ranged from inedible to dire to unimaginative at best.
Every lunch and evening meal consisted of the same starters throughout the whole week and likewise the same desserts. Main courses were of very poor quality, characteristic of food which could be easily cooked en masse and for the masses. Stew type meals were the main feature. Breakfast was always the same, no variety at all. If you wanted an omelette then you had to face a longish wait in a queue as there was ever only one chef using two frying pans at any time. By the end of the week we and other Brits were going to the Marina to eat some decent meals, at our own cost! We wouldn’t walk to other restaurants as the Hilton was in the middle of a building site with uncompleted, and unworked, buildings in each direction together with mounds of rubble and building material. Hurghada has clearly suffered from the recession and from a significant fall in tourism due to on-going political unrest.
The hotel staff themselves were a different story, always polite and helpful. Our room was kept very clean and tidy, linen changed daily.
The ground and pool and beach areas were pleasant, again with helpful staff around. But nothing could compensate for the very poor food and the run down rooms. The whole place needs a total rethink, and significant sums of money poured into a much needed upgrade. I could never consider a return to this Hilton Plaza.

Room Tip: Avoid the chalets at all cost.Check that everything works in the room before accepting it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Good hotel situated right on the sea front. Due to its layout, all the rooms have a nice ocean view that's a pleasure to wake up too!
Check in was very quick and easy and Miriam on reception was very helpful with any queries about hotel services.
Rooms are nice and big and with nice decor etc and comfortable bed. Mine was kept immaculately clean at all times by Ibrahim, the cleaner, who also happens to be a really nice , cheerful, guy.
Food was good for all inclusive and was plenty to choose from everyday. Waiters were also very efficient.
There's a nice pool area , although i preferred the beach, a 2 min walk away, as the guys there were organising volleyball, football etc. They also play music down there and there's a bar for drinks. There is no music at the pool so if you like it quiet then its better there. Animation team are great, and youseff the dj will always help you with anything and always stops for a chat.
If you like keeping fit then there is a great gym there also, free for guests, and the trainers are very professional. They'll help you with any type of fitness or leave you alone if you don't need advice. Alaa the instructor is very knowledgeable and will help you train hard if you want. I know, i'm still hurting!!
They have show's etc in the evening, all very good, and a nightclub for a late drink etc. The lobby bar doesn't play music.The bar staff there are really nice and efficient.
All in all a very relaxing stay and i would recommend you go....

Room Tip: You don't want the outside chalets, many mosquito's there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TELLINGYAHOWITIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear TELLINGYAHOWITIS ,

Many thanks for completing a positive Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our Hotel.

Glad to read that in general you enjoyed and were satisfied with our services rendered , you room location , food variety and quality and enjoyed the day and night entertainment and animation team activities . I will forward your nice appreciation to my colleague who will appreciate it so much.

We will be honored to welcome you back in the near future, when we assure your good self that no efforts will be spared to make you stay as comfortable as you would wish.

Kind regards,

Manal Anwar
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2014

It was a really great trip.The hotel has an excellent service,a beautiful view from the windows and of course interesting evening programs.The hotel has a very nice positive people ,who always charge you a positive and good mood.

Room Tip: I recommend to choose rooms on the upper floors, they have a great view from the windows of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irynabatskih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear irynabatskih ,

I would like to thank you for the time you spared to write your positive feedback about your experience at Hilton Hurghada Plaza on trip advisor. I am glad to read that in general you enjoyed your holiday at our property and you were satisfied with the staff service rendered and you liked your room’s location and beautiful view , also enjoyed the evening entertainment programs .
Pleasure to share your lovely comments with my colleagues as your stay comments and feedback are of great importance to us.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at your second home, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.

Sincerely ,

Manal Anwar
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tkt
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2014

It was a nice stay in hurghada. I hope we will come back there very soon and meet all staff again. All guys were kind to us and I wish you all a good continuation to everybody so now take care and I hope to meet you very soon !!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djaza10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani I, Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear djaza10
Thank you so much for completing a positive Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our Hotel.

Great to hear you enjoyed your holiday and you were satisfied with our Hotel service .
We are looking forward to welcome you and your family again at your second home, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.

Hani Imam
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Great stay at this very nicely maintained and situated property! But especially the lovely animation team made this stay a real fun one! Thanks to all of you, especially Mohmed Youssef for his incredible beats and always warm and pleasant nature!

Cheers!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mister T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani I, Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Mister T
Thank you for completing a positive Trip Advisor review about your recent stay at our Hotel.

Glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday and you were satisfied with the animation team, and all the team.
I will share your nice appreciation with my colleagues who will appreciate it so much.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at your second home Hilton Hurghada Plaza .

Hani Imam
Opeartions Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
6.7 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#44 of 222 in Hurghada
2,189 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
The Three Corners Royal Star Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Bel Air Azur Resort
Bel Air Azur Resort
#87 of 222 in Hurghada
180 reviews
1.0 mi away
smartline COLOUR BEACH
smartline COLOUR BEACH
#91 of 222 in Hurghada
373 reviews
12.3 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hurghada Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hurghada Plaza

Property: Hilton Hurghada Plaza
Address: Gabal El Hareem | Main Street, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#14 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#34 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#58 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Hurghada Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Red Sea at the Hilton Hurghada Plaza hotel, with diving and watersports on the private beach and boat trips from the marina. Work out at the gym, and tennis and squash courts or relax by the pool. Children will love the kids' pool and the kids' club. Sip drinks at sunset in Beach Restaurant at the Hilton Hurghada Plaza hotel. Then savor Oriental flavors for dinner at Bambooti Seafood Restaurant. From Hilton Rooms to Deluxe Rooms, all Hilton Hurghada Plaza hotel rooms boast balcony views of the Red Sea and offer wireless internet access. Fifteen minutes' drive from Hurghada International Airport, the Hilton Hurghada Plaza hotel has a ballroom for up to 220, internet café and wireless internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Hurghada Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hurghada Plaza Hotel Hurghada
Hurghada Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing