We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
Nearby Hotels
$124
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$163
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$80
$68
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$67
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
$154
$125
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$107
$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea World(Hurghada)
$135
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$148
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,326)
Filter reviews
1,326 results
Traveler rating
781
319
119
71
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
781
319
119
71
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewbuilding workbeach areaanimationvarieties
Filter
Updating list...
457 - 462 of 1,326 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Positives : 1- staff are the best at this hotel , helpful and friendly . 2- room was not spacious but tidy with a great sea view , really enjoyed this . 3- animation team and entertainment great . Negatives : 1- food was poor , no variety , however , it was well cooked . 2- beach area is small and is not the best in hurghada also the pool , one small pool for whole guests . Overall i recommend this hotel , i enjoyed it in good value for money .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_smart85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Dr_ smart85 ,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for the time you spared to write your positive feedback about your experience at Hilton Hurghada Plaza on trip advisor. I am glad to read that in general you enjoyed your holiday at our property and you were satisfied with the staff services rendered, and liked your room location, food buffet and the animation team and entertainment program .

Again , thank you for your comments , only through your stay feedback and ratings can we aim to improve the service our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential and I would like to advise your good-self that we are currently in the process of running some refurbishments to enhance our standards and to reach your satisfaction.

We are awaiting the pleasure to welcome you back in the very near future , when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable as you would wish.

Best regards,

Manal Anwar
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Just returned from a 14 night holiday at the Hilton, it was our first time in Egypt,and we were very lucky to have picked this hotel, as the staff are the most friendly, helpful and entertaining people we have had the pleasure of meeting. Mark who looked after our room (506) was lovely, and made us smile every day with his amazing towel creations, and our room was kept absolutely spotlessly clean,and he always had time for a chat, and checked that we had everything we needed. The restaurant staff were so attentive, especially Aziz and Mohammed, and saved a lovely table for us every day, and ensured that we had drinks as soon as we sat down, and regularly checked to see that food and service was good, and made us feel very welcome. And finally our lovely bar staff, these boys were all amazing, friendly, fun and fantastic at their job, particularly Samul, Ahmed, Mr Magic with his number tricks and Kerols at the pool bar. If we had any criticism of this hotel, it would be that the food was not as good as we would have expected from a Hilton, not much choice particularly for breakfast, and didn't vary greatly from day to day, however we did eat in the La Gondola one evening and this was lovely, it is such a shame that this is not available for use at all times as all inclusive. We would like to say a massive thank you to all your staff, particularly those mentioned, for making us feel very special and taking such good care of us during our stay. Your staff are a credit to you and we will recommend the Hilton to friends and family back in England and look forward to seeing you again. X

Room Tip: 5th Floor quiet with lovely view
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Mary C ,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience in our hotel on trip advisor. I am very glad to read your lovely comments about your stay , and that in general you enjoyed your holiday with us at Hilton Hurghada Plaza and you were satisfied with the main restaurant and Plaza Bar staff services, house-keeping service especially your room attend cleanliness and admired daily towel art decoration .

It is our great pleasure to share your precious comments with Mark , Aziz and Mohamed and Samul, and my colleagues in general , as your stay comments and feedback are of great importance to us . We are looking forward to welcome you again at your second home in the nearest future , when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.

Sincerely ,

Manal Anwar
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Very very good hotel.
I went to this hotel on November 2013 with my family,
We booked 2 rooms.
My opinion is :-
1- all stuff very very friendly and helpful start from reception to restaurant to the beach,
2- rooms very clean with very attractive view.
3- food very very good and every day there is a new items specially on breakfast and diner but the launch is very good on the pool .
4- landscape very very excellent and pretty with a lot of green areas and all the hotel indoors and outdoors supported by ramps for wheel chairs and strollers .
5- beach very clean and calm.
6- animation team not excellent but I didn't see any activities to them except at the evening party.
7- there is no theater in this hotel.
8-kids area is good but it needs more games .
Finally we all happy and satisfied with this holiday.
Special thanks for mr. abd elrahman in reception and mr salama the restaurant manager.

Stayed: November 2013
2  Thank heshambek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear heshambek ,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience in our hotel on trip advisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us at Hilton Hurghada Plaza and you were satisfied with our friendly staff services rendered , Food buffet during breakfast and dinner and pool lunch , my pleasure to read your satisfaction with your room location and cleanliness , animation team entertainment and beach facilities .

My pleasure to share your lovely feedback with my team, as your stay comments and feedback are of great importance to us . We are looking forward to welcome you again at your next home, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.

Sincerely ,

Manal Anwar
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We spent great days and we were amazed with the professional and polite hotel crew , the food was nice and the rooms were very clean and the view from the room was great.
I advise all who want to visit Hurghada to stay in this hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Amourinoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Amourinoo ,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience in our hotel on trip advisor.

I am glad to read that in general you were satisfied with our services rendered , food buffet and your rooms ‘ view and cleanliness and you enjoyed your holiday at our property .

My pleasure to share your kind comments with my colleagues, who always take great pride in our customer satisfaction, as your stay comments and feedback are of great importance to us, only through our precious clients’ feedback and ratings can we aim to improve the service our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential .

We are looking forward to welcome you again at your next home, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.

Sincerely ,

Manal Anwar – Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I have stayed 3 nighats at hilton plaza hurghada with my wife donna in a part of our honny moon . really we were very glad at this hotel . at beginning we arrived early and surprised that (mr mohamad at reception ) welcome us and say that no proplrm to be at hotel until check in time , he was very very very co operative . we saw the room and it was so beatiful and the view of the sea is fantastic (all rooms can see the sea ) and it was surprise also . the restaurant was good and the staff is co operative . the swimming pool was very good and very clean . the beatch also was very claer . i saw the general manegar shake hand all the staff and the guests and wecome us and asked us to come at the christmas , finally thanks to mr abd el rahman because he was very helpful to us and try hardely to make us happy . at last day we take 2 launch boses when hotel know that we travel long distance and hotel send to our room hony moon tart it was very nice . thanks to hilton plaza hurghada

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dr_michael_samir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehdiOthmani, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear dr_michael_samir ,

Thank you for your positive feedback about your experience at our property, I am glad to read that in general you enjoyed your short holiday but you were satisfied with the staff service rendered, and you enjoyed your honey moon vacation .
My pleasure to share your kind comments with Front Desk team , Abdel Raham and my colleagues in general , as your stay comments and feedback are of great importance to us, only through our precious clients’ feedback and ratings can we aim to improve the service our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential .

We are looking forward to welcome you again at your next home, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.

Sincerely ,

Manal Anwar
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews