We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Authentic surrounding” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sun & Sea Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sun & Sea Hotel
Ranked #185 of 223 Hotels in Hurghada
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Authentic surrounding”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed here in 2008 for 10 days. First they gave us old room that was crying for renovation, but after I asked another one and was persistant we got a room in the new part of hotel overlooking the swimming pool and that was completely different story..
Hotel is really nice, affordable, has it's own (small though) beach with complimentary towels, hudge breakfast which was delicious!
Leave a couple of coins as a tip, it means a lot to the boys and you will get all kinds of shaped towels on your way back to room xx
It is situated in the old Hurghada which I loved, 20mins from old centre, as it was nice to see how people actually live there and not being in a shiny resort away from real Egypt.
I would defo recommend this hotel !

Room Tip: Try to get rooms in the new (at least then it was new) that overlook the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mimmica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    10
    6
    6
See reviews for
10
12
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

I stayed alone in this hotel which is located just 5 minutes walking from the Sakkala Centre of Hurghada.Upon arrival the receptionist told me he would give me one of the best rooms in the hotel, which, as far as I can judge, really the case.Wonderfull view over the Red Sea, A very large spacious room.Staff was excellent and very polite and never tried something on me as a woman travelling alone, which gave me a very safe feeling.I told Hamada, the mainwaiter, in the restaurant that I am allergic to onions.He warned me several times for plates in which onions were cooked.So kind and so attentive.An agressive Russian woman scared me a lot and Hamada came to me saying that I shouldn't be worried, as he would stay around.So very kind again.
The man behind the reception, Hamdy, indeed gave me upon arrival one of the best rooms and was always ready to help me or to have a nice chat.I recommand this hotel especially to woman travelling alone because in this hotel a woman is respected even when she is alone.Which is not always the case in Egypt. My compliments to this staff especially to Hamdy and Hamada!Keep up the good and right attitude!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Marieken308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurghada, Egypt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

It was nice time in hotel, which satisfies important needs to eat, to sleep and to swim. it's close to new center where you can find much entertainment after beach is closed (it is not allowed to swim after 5 p.m.) good cofee-shops, easy shopping, hurghada marina promenade with great sea view, cafes and restaurants - everything is available:)
One main disadvantage - small beach and seashore area and no pontoon for fast deep swim

Room Tip: from high floor rooms you can watch the sunrise :) just need to ask the one that looks at the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Natalia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

It's the best hotel in Hurghada very beautiful very comfortable with great service, very nice beach too, we loved it and we'll be back

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nohasaeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2011

Hotel is situated in Dahab and is quiet and tranquil. On arriving at the hotel we were greeted by the Manager Bridget who speaks excellent English. Our room was cleaned every day and there was a huge selection of food to choose from on the all inclusive holiday that we booked. The staff were very friendly and always willing to help. It was the personal touch that made the holiday. The entertainment was good both during the day and on an evening. There were lots to do –we did the quad bikes, a camel ride and a boat trip (all booked independently) and the prices are very good if you are prepared to barter. The hotel has a pool and is right by the sea but the beach is rocky and it’s not advisable to wade in to the water - both areas have sun beds. However there is a jetty very close the hotel where you can swim from, but sea shoes are a must because of the coral. It is a great location for snorkelling and diving as the sea is teaming with beautiful fish and other sea life. I thought this holiday was value for money and would book this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank lindalewis100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zrenjanin, Serbia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2011

Nice and clean little hotel,with very friendly staff,very cheep and for this money really great,actuely the the only gripe is the food that is boring, that's all,but certainly more than you can expect for that price...Most recommend this hotel to young people, everything is completely relaxed, and I think this is the only hotel in Hurghada, where swimming is allowed at night... :)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jelena27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkoping, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2011

I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to have a quiet vacation in a beautiful place!

The hotel was well located, about 10-15 min from the aiport and 10 min by foot of the more crowded place with the restaurants and shops. The hotel was very nice and clean, we were received with a fruit basket; the view from the balcony was amazing, we had a room with 2 beds and a huuuuuge balcony where we had food ordered every day and we had breakfast there.
We had someone cleaning our room once a day, so it was always nice and organized.
The pools were great, the beach was nice, it is small indeed, but why whould you need a big beach? There are chairs and umbrellas and a boy gives you clean towels. It is really good!

Around Hurghada we were harassed countless times by the shop vendors who wanted us to go in their shops, so that got us a little desperate. We also recommend this wondersul bar, The Retro Bar, if you like retro music, we went there every night, the drinks are good, the music is great and on Sunday you get free snacks and tequila and let me tell you the live music is EXCELLENT!

I also had a massage in the spa of the hotel, excellent service and very cheap, 60 min full body massage for only 140 EGP.

I will definitely go again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank snowflakeblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.1 mi away
Swiss Wellness Spa & Resort
Swiss Wellness Spa & Resort
#166 of 223 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#147 of 223 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bella Vista
Bella Vista
#92 of 223 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Regina Resort
Regina Resort
#123 of 223 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.9 mi away
Al Mashrabiya
Al Mashrabiya
#163 of 223 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sea Garden Hotel
Sea Garden Hotel
#173 of 223 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun & Sea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun & Sea Hotel

Property: Sun & Sea Hotel
Address: Sheraton Rd., Hurghada 84517, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#120 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sun & Sea Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Sun and Sea Resort and Master Management Company. Together, we took all the best from both sides - well-known hotel among tourist and experience from 5* hotels, to create Resort that will be able to answer on all Guests' requests. For us, Guests satisfaction is the most important and we will do our best to exceed it. Sun and Sea Resort is "close, yet far", being ideally located in the heart of Hurghada, on famous Old Sheraton Road, only 500 m away downtown and New marina and 10 km from International Hurghada Airport. These all features allow our Guests to browse varieties in Hurghada, but still far enough from the traffic noise. The hotel is consisted of 3 buildings in which are placed 120 rooms, including 27 suites with pool and sea view. All the rooms are equipped with balconies (back, pool and sea view), private bathroom, LED TV with satellite channels and safe deposit box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sun & Sea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun And Sea Hotel
Sun Sea Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing