We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good location, good food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hurghada SeaGull Beach Resort
Ranked #194 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good location, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Sea gull is located in the center of Hurghadain the real city, not just hotel area. So in the evening you do not need to take taxi and all the hassle to go for a walk.

Hotel is good, service superb (Egyptian standards). All inclusive is a must. However when you try local drinks (included in all inclusive) not mixed, you discover that thay have around 5-10% of alcohol. So do not worry about getting drunk by having few Cola rums.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RomanAlbrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    199
    125
    73
    67
See reviews for
253
181
49
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

I was there this year in august.The problem started with the room.i saw four rooms and all looked the same with old furniture,disgusting bathrooms and a horrible smell of mildew.After one night we managed to change it, with another one at 4 floor, this one was a little bit better.The rooms were cleaned every day but didn t count. The food was poor, you had nothing to choose, a lot off lamb,some chicken and some beef.Fruits were only two kinds one day slice bananas, the other one oranges and some apples.The waiters weren t polite at all.You have to stay in line to get something after that they look at you,they shrugg and say you, that you can not take two small glasses of beer (for example )because you are only one persons.This is not an all inclusive concept. At the seaside the snacks were also poor boiled potatoes.
At the swimming pool area aren t enough lounges.
The only good thing in this hotel is the sea,it is very clean.
I recommend you not to go there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sea742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

i've just got bck from this ugly hotel, i checked in, with my little family, on friday, 20th july, the air condition wasnt functioning at all, neither in the lobby, nor in the rooms. we complained to the reception and they changed the rooms but we faced the same air condition problem. when we complained again to the reception they escaped from solving the problem and they claimed that it was a problem in the main electrical power supply in whole Hurghada, when i insisted that it was a problem with the air conditioning system (as i am a mechanical engineer specialized in the air conditioning systems), they finally called the maintenance team who confirmed that it wasnt an electrical supply problem as they claimed and lied. and they also didnt solve the problem. We checked out from the hotel on wednesday 25th july without solving this problem.
The room was cleaned every day but there were still some insects and little cockroaches in the toilet. the bathtub drain was blocked.
The food was very very bad. some chicken wasnt cooked well, sometimes the food was served cold

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mizo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

My review is regarding Sea Gull - the lower category hotel. The location is excellent, right in the city center, you can walk around whenever you want. At the beginning we had some problems, because we got a really-really bad room but we have complained at the reception and we had to spend only one night in that room. The next room was really nice and clean also. The food was excellent: planty of chooice every time.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IldikoTakacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

I decided to come in this hotel based on visitors' recommendation from local web site www.putovanjainfo.com and I didn't regret.
This is very new hotel which belong to the Sea Gull Hotel, as visitor of the one you can use facilities provided in another two areas (place is quite big). Hotel has very nice garden behind and two swimming pull very close to room can provide refreshing in evening hours. Fitness center is has very good equipment and I am sorry that did't decide go there earlier.
I got a room equipped with new furniture and everything was worked properly, every day cleaning guys do their best, along cleaning they made crocodiles and birds for me and decorated my bed and room with flowers. It was such a nice surprise. I had no words to describe how stuff were careful and polite from the top to the lowest level, so even alone I feel very comfortable and very welcome (what was not the case in some other places).
Seems, food was mostly traditionally oriented with local Egyptian meals, biscuits and fruits and I like it because wanted to try more of local dishes.
There are three beaches which covers all different requests of visitors. The closest is smaller, more private with has relatively sharper entrance in the sea, second more suitable for people with kids which was also connected with the third which is the biggest and after few meters can swim normal in two three meter deep water, what was really important for me, considering my previous experience with beaches in these area.
Hotel is located in the main street of Hurghada, everything is very close, as well the most beautiful part of the town for night walk with nice cafes close to to sea is on 15 minutes by foot, Costa Cafe is across the street.
It was nice to see that people from this place honestly care about my pleasant stay as I am hosted in their home, it's gave me some positive feeling, nice memories and wish to come back here again.

Room Tip: Ask for east side view rooms, than every morning will be able to see amazing morning sunrise from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Jasmina360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czestochowa, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

This hotel is located in the city centre of Hurghada. Animation team in SeaGull Premium is the best- ever. They help u deal with boredom if taking sun isn't enough.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 568Daga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

I have recently come home from staying at this hotel and I had a lovely time. The hotel is beautiful and has everything you need on holiday. The restaurants are great with lots of choice of food, something for everyone. The entertainment is wonderful and all the animation team are friendly and want to make your holiday special. I will definitely visit this hotel again and would recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelfanatic182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.2 mi away
Bella Vista
Bella Vista
#113 of 221 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
3.2 mi away
Regina Swiss Inn Beach Resort & Aqua Park
4.0 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada
0.2 mi away
Le Pacha Resort
Le Pacha Resort
#115 of 221 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.2 mi away
MinaMark Beach Resort
MinaMark Beach Resort
#99 of 221 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hurghada SeaGull Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurghada SeaGull Beach Resort

Property: Hurghada SeaGull Beach Resort
Address: Sheraton Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#88 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#94 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#112 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#126 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hurghada SeaGull Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 710
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our deluxe four star resort is the perfect location for a wonderful holiday under the warm Egyptian sun. Only a few minutes from Hurghada airport and within walking distance to downtown Hurghada. The Sea Gull Hotel is the perfect location, where you can combine great fun and action with days full of wellness, sun and relaxation. Seagull Beach Resort 4 star deluxe situated in the heart of hurghada directly on the blue water of the red sea, 10 km from the airport. May 2015 a comprehensive renovation has been done for the following: Rooms Restaurants Bars Food court at the beach (Chinese,Oriental,Italian & Indian) Fish Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hurghada SeaGull Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hurghada Seagull Beach Hotel Hurghada
Seagull Resort
Seagull Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing