We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our red sea holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SUNRISE Holidays Resort
Ranked #61 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed January 26, 2014

All very good. Check in very easy and rooms good.

Food and all inclusive very good as were the animation team, Boca you are mad. x

The only problem, as always with this sort of holiday is the continual selfish abuse of sunbeds. Towels were placed on the beds but they were not used all day therefore leaving empty beds but other guests with nowhere to lay in the sun. This also happened in the bar unbelievably. Personal belongings left on tables so no one could sit there.

Apart from this we had a fab holiday and would recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,732)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,372 - 2,378 of 4,732 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

Myself and five of my friends stayed here between 10 to 21 of January 2014 .i could not fault the holiday .the hotel complex was exemplary and the staff members where brilliant especially Natalie and Marley.also the bar man that runs the night club was great .l will definitely be going back in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave74roper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed Dec 13th to 27th.Room 430. We were greeted with a very warm and friendly welcome and shown to room 430. Good size room,plenty of space to hang clothes,plus shelves and drawers. A big balcony with table and chairs and sunlounger,lovely view of the sea.Room also had tea and coffee facilities and a fridge.We were given 2 bottles of water each day. The down side was an uncomfatable bed and lumpy pillows. Also quite a lot of corridor noise,usually about 6.30-7.30 a.m and again in the small hours about 1a.m-2.am.The first week Osama did an excellent job of tending our room,the second week we had someone else and everything was vTthe very hit and miss.The hotel,s beach is kept very clean,,there is a beach bar serving a good chouce of drinks and snacks and a couple of shops.When we were there it was VERY breezy and wind breakers were needed.The entertainmemt team are constantly round trying to get you to participte,as are the guys that do the boat trips and the people trying to push massages etc.It was a nuisance.You can get a red flag to tie to your umberella pole,this is suppose to let these people know you don't want to be disturbed.You do get distufbed because they go to the people behind you,in front of you, to the side of you etc and you get SICK of hearing them.The hotel is popular with Dutch and Russians and the majority of them,were very loud.Must mention Bazeem who worked at the beach bar,he was lovely and friendly and always a smile on his face despite the way some people chose to speak to him.The best thing about the hotel and its beach is the fact that it is adults only. There is 3 restaurants.One on the ground floor is like a staff canteen.The one most people choose to use is like a cattle market,the other one is called Arabian Nights.This was relaxed and unhurried and our waiter here was Amhed,who did an excellent job.The variety of food was very good but even arriving 10 minites after opening,not a lot was hot.There is an A la carte but the evening we wanted to book it wasn't open.The thing that stands out about this hotel is the excellent staff through out.,especially Osama,Bazeem and Amhed.

Room Tip: ask for a room on a higher floor at the end of a corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrispete766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Arrived New Years Eve. Was greeted by friendly reception staff. Could not find any fault with this holiday will certainly be back next year for 1 month. Cant wait to get on the sunbed again. Animation team very good all In all excellent holiday

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linedancer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

A super fab holiday
Friendly staff
Clean hotel and lovely food
Animation team were fun and very very good c
Clean swimming pools lots to do
Bars all around lots of teas coffees ect
Super gym and spa
Hairdressers on call & nail bar
Lots of shops
Disco nights were great... Am going back in July
Lovely lovely friendly hotel

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
5  Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Arrived New Years Eve and on entering the hotel in the reception there was a beautiful Christmas Tree we stayed for three weeks. This was our first trip to Egypt and we were very impressed with the hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpful. While we were there it was my birthday and the hotel arranged a birhday cake for me. The animation team worked very hard and produced some excellent shows and daytime activities. We are certainly going back in 2015 if all goes well

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the sea corner rooms have views of garden and sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 872Bambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Arrived christmas eve to be greeted with lovely alcoholic and non alcoholic cocktails which did'nt seem to taste strong but hey they were! very STRONG indeed oohhh. We stayed in room 301 with a lovely large balcony the only problem we found was the noise of the generator room which seemed to constantly vibrate all night? But other than that everything was good. Ahmed was our cleaner and he use to make different animals out of towels on our bed everyday! He also kept the room nice and clean. Tarek on the beach bar was a really lovely man very kind and helpful, would let you link his arm while he carried your drinks to your sunbed, what more could you ask for would definately recommend this hotel!! Many thanks for making our christmas holiday special.xx

Room Tip: Any seaview room don't think you can go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank artandali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.8 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
4.9 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#41 of 222 in Hurghada
2,471 reviews
8.2 mi away
Alf Leila Wa Leila
Alf Leila Wa Leila
#33 of 222 in Hurghada
1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#20 of 222 in Hurghada
3,741 reviews
4.9 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
3.5 mi away
Continental Hotel Hurghada
Continental Hotel Hurghada
#79 of 222 in Hurghada
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SUNRISE Holidays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SUNRISE Holidays Resort

Address: Corniche Road - Sheraton Street, Hurghada 84511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#36 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#39 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#55 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $63 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SUNRISE Holidays Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SUNRISE Holidays Resort. This resort is located only 500 meters from downtown. It gives you the relaxing retreat with our private island and will guarantee you an unforgettable atmosphere and the active night life of Hurghada's downtown. The resort is located at the Corniche Road in the center of Hurghada. The distance to the Hurghada international airport is approx. 5 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your SUNRISE Holidays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Holidays Hotel Hurghada
Sunrise Holidays Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing