We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“woooooooow entertainment team <3”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SUNRISE Holidays Resort
Ranked #39 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“woooooooow entertainment team <3”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We really enjoy our holiday, the activities the animation team the organize every day was really amazing such as water gym , Zumba dance, belly dancing classes etc and really showing they loved what they do, I really wanna say that the evening shows was really nice and various different show every night. I really wish all of you guys the best and want to say thanks to some members of the team which we start to be good friends thanks Bob , Midooox , Diana , Boca , Omar, Gigi and Mizo all brilliant.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maro1275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,532
    1,067
    438
    148
    102
See reviews for
681
2,195
213
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,153)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We have just returned from the best 3 weeks holiday we have ever had in Egypt. As this was our first trip to Hurghada we were hoping the recommendation that prompted us to book was truthful. And it was.
This hotel surpassed all our expectations. Right from the moment we stepped off the coach we were made to feel part of a big family. The staff couldn't do enough to help and make sure we had a great time.

Room - we stayed in 524 and had an amazing view. The room was well furnished and clean, tidy and very comfortable. Our room boy worked hard to make sure we had all we needed and we were frequently met with towel creations and flower petals on our return from the beach.

Food - we were spoilt for choice. We tried all the restaurants and couldn't fault them. The chef manager Ashraf was there to help with any special requests and dietary needs. All the chefs, waiters and staff were pleasant. The food choice was varied and we didn't get bored even after 3 weeks. The A la Carte restaurant was brilliant and we dined there a few times.

Entertainment - WOW WOW WOW. This team has to be the best entertainment team we have experienced. Led by the manager Mezza, they are all friendly, fun to be with and work so hard and tirelessly to make sure we were enjoying ourselves. Special mention to Bob, Mido and Brown who have become firm friends. You guys are the reason we can't wait to get back out there. Thanks for making me realise how good I am at left handed darts!!

Beach - stunning. Lots of windbreaks and comfortable loungers. Extremely attentive towel boys. Gomaa looked after us incredibly well. The beach bar is great and kept us hydrated through the hot days.

All in all, the best holiday we have ever had and we have already priced up going back twice next year.

A big thank you to all the staff, from management to cleaners, for making this such a memorable time for us.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Dianeands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Such a great hotel! As soon as we arrived we had a lovely welcome. It feels like our second home! Everyday was such fun, something to do all the time but if you just want to relax that is fine too and theres no pressure to join in if you dont want to! The service was brilliant and food delicious, theres lots of choice and different resturants available. Our room was kept clean and tidy everyday and they even made special animals with towels for us which was lovely. The entertainment team are the best!!!!! Big thanks to Brown, Mizo, Boca, Mido., Gigi , Zizo, Diana, Bob and Omar you guys made our holiday! Cant wait to come back again!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north west
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

OK, let me start by saying that the value for money is probably quite good. I did expect, with such a high ranking on TripAdvisor that it would be a lot better. Having said that, I guess people score based on their expectations, and not based on performance, so if you expect to get a cheap hotel, then I can see why the ratings are so favourable.
I am not interested in demeaning anyone who finds this hotel to be excellent. Each to their own. From my perspective, this hotel is not reccommendable. I have stayed in a lot of hotels, in Egypt, probably around 30 altogether. So, I know the standard.
I have to be honest and say that we did have the option to switch to any other hotel, but we decided to stay here. Each day we considered moving, but couldn't be bothered. The beach and sea are what kept us there, and ensured we enjoyed our vacation.
The sea is lovely, the snorkelling is good, the lagoon is protected, the water is warm, and the turtles are evident. The sunbeds also have big windbreakers around them, so if like me, you like to lay in privacy, you can station yourself with the sea wall in front of you and the windbreakers around you, and you will not be overlooked. The recreation men were also generous enough to reserve our sunbeds BEFORE we tipped them. As we went on holiday to spend our time on the beach and in the sea, we were happy. The hotel can't really take any credit for this.
We checked several rooms before we found a nice one. Then, to our dismay, the furniture was old and broken in several places, the patio doors rattled and whistled wildly in the wind, and the extractor fan in the bathroom didnt work. However, we had a lovely balcony with a superb view, so we stuck with it.
The food was the worst I have experienced in Egypt. There was one night that was nice, the Egyptian night. Most other occasions, we checked the restaurants, and then left to eat out. It is the only hotel I have ever stayed in that seems to have a chicken problem. All hotels in Egypt serve chicken at practically every meal. FACT. We didnt seem to find chicken, except of the processed or unrecognisable variety. The same can be said for the red meats. Breakfasts were basic, but OK, and we didnt feel the need to eat elsewhere for them.
We had actually decided not to complain, and get our issues resolved, because it seemed to be a comedy of errors, and the last thing we would have wanted would have been any kind of compensation. Their a la carte meals were laughable, and a free late check-out would have kept us longer in a room we were anxious to be out of. So, we laughed about how bad it was all week, with each other and not with other guests! As we didnt give them the opportunity to fix any of our issues, its probably unfair for me to write such a scathing review now, so please keep that in mind as you are reading this.
Anyhow, we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday, but that is not because of, but in spite of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lollipop2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

A good hotel with great staff,who are always ready with a smile and a friendly word. Our room was kept clean and well looked after and someone from each department waved every coach off with roses for the ladies.
the laundry is very good with a 24hour service
Location is good, on the edge of town with an easy walk down to the shops.
I believe tho hotel is let down by the catering dept. always enough, but could do better i'm sure.
Hurghada has a reputation as a dive centre. If you want to be, on the water, in the water or under the water it's the place to be and "Sultan" is the man to see, go and enjoy it ,we did.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobnjill4856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic hotel and brilliant staff. Beach is beautiful and the rooms are very nice too. Food has a good selection and top service. The speciality tea is delicious! Entertainment was quite good and the courtyards and relaxing areas very impressive. Only negative was that we were only there for one week!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Kin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This was our 3rd visit to the Sunrise which we now consider our second home. We have always thought we would never return to the same holiday as there are so many places on this planet to visit but we have fallen in love with Hurghada and the Sunrise is the perfect hotel, Situated 5 mins walk from the shops, 5 mins by taxi to the Marina dont be afraid to venture out and see Hurghada. We visited the old town and enjoyed every moment.
On arrival at the hotel we were warmly greeted and quickly shown to our room. We had a room on the second floor, on our previous visits we stayed on the 3rd floor which i do prefer but our room was exactly the same just a floor lower. The room was spotless and kept that way throughout our stay by Mammoud who made us amazing towel art (thank you). Clean towels and tea, coffee, left daily. The view from the rooms is beautiful looking straight out to the lagoon and red sea.
Something for everyone on the menu, and if like me you love fish then you will not be disappointed. Chef Ashraf your food is amazing:) Also try the rice pudding its delicious. The waiters were always attentive quickly cleaning our table and bringing our drinks and always with a smiling face !!
The beach is kept clean the boys do an excellent job helping with the sunbeds which we had no problems getting. A special thank you to Tallaat keep smiling!! The beach bar serves delicious pizzas and the waiters Baseem and Abdou always put a smile on our faces with their jolly banter.
There are activities to participate in, the animation team really stepped up to the mark, and if you want a little pampering then a visit to the spar is a must.
Boat trips with the Tropicana are a must, you will have a great day out with great food, just talk with Gamil who will sort out your boat trip.
Its the friendliness and atmosphere that make this hotel special because they make you feel special to them. Management are always on hand willing to listen to your feedback whilst on your holiday.
Whilst on holiday we like to embrace different cultures and at the Sunrise we experienced the friendly hospitality of the Egyptian people, cannot wait to return we miss you all.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor reception level
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank janny315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.9 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
3.6 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#45 of 222 in Hurghada
2,189 reviews
7.6 mi away
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
7.5 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
4.9 mi away
Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SUNRISE Holidays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SUNRISE Holidays Resort

Property: SUNRISE Holidays Resort
Address: Corniche Road | Touristic Center, Hurghada 185, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#23 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#31 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#36 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#36 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — SUNRISE Holidays Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SUNRISE Holidays Resort. This resort is located only 500 meters from downtown. It gives you the relaxing retreat with our private island and will guarantee you an unforgettable atmosphere and the active night life of Hurghada's downtown. The resort is located at the Corniche Road in the center of Hurghada. The distance to the Hurghada international airport is approx. 5 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your SUNRISE Holidays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Holidays Hotel Hurghada
Sunrise Holidays Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing