We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SUNRISE Holidays Resort
Ranked #64 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Me and my best friend returned home from this hotel on the 15th of Feb 2013, what can I say? TThis was the best holiday we have been on together!! From the moment we walked into the hotel we was greeted by so many differnt staff who was all very welcoming. Our room was a lovely, clean room with 2 single beds with a lovely view of the beach! The food was beasutifully cooked with so many different varieties to choose from the minute breakfast was served up untill your evening meal. Yum! The beach and pool was always immaculately clean with plenty of sun beds. The animation team was fantastic!! Always had time to talk to you and get you involved in whatever they had planned, be it round the pool, beach or during the night entertainment. Cancan, Gemma, Afef, Donga, Alyona, Zizo and Vika make a great team!!! Always making the days and nights fun by dancing, involving you in games if you want to and just generally been a bunch of crazily funny people! Never laughed so much in my life! All the staff in the hotel are friendly, always smiling and saying hello as you pass them. You could gaurantee that you would see Maya walking round the hotel all day making sure the guests didnt have any problems with there stay, but also fixing them if you did. I would definately reccomend this hotel to anyone that visits Egypt, the hotel is clean, the food is very nice and all the staff are friendly! What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,807)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,821 - 2,827 of 4,807 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

Just returned from one of the best holidays Ive had.Rooms were large ,we had 2 double beds and was spotless as was the rest of the hotel,some areas were looking a bit tired but have stayed in nicer hotels that are not as clean !Food was suprisingly good and a wide variety,with 3 restaurants in the evening to choose from all with different menus.The staff at the hotel were so helpful and friendly,nothing was too much trouble.The animation team worked so hard and made our holiday,they were so funny and entertaining.We also met a lot of lovely people which made the holiday fantastic,the English guests were so friendly !Trips we did were quad biking in the desert(not for the faint hearted) was 22km round trip on the bike over rocky and bumpy desert,my husband loved it though.We also did a 2 day ,overnight trip to Luxor which was a long 5 hour coach ride but well worth it.I will definately be recommending this hotel to family and friends we had a fabulous time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank candee w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

8 of us , 4 couples, stayed at this hotel last week. It was fab, great staff, great food - an amazing choice of eating venues and choice of food. We were asked daily if everything was OK. The rooms all overlooked the sea. The hotel was 85% full, but plenty of sun beds, comfortable seating in the evenings. The restaurant Arabian nights was like a high class restaurant - lovely linen and napkins etc. Rooms were really clean, maybe a little tired, but spends a holiday in the bedroom??
Highly reccommended - we all want to go back!

Room Tip: ask for a front sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TarynHaylingIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

sorry we're late in replying but we've been busy since we got back. it was another fantastic holiday. the welcome back was great. the room spotless, the restaurants as usual with good food,and excellent service especially from our waiter Mostafa.the lobby bar great service from mahmoud and the lads. beach bar great big thanks to the pizza man yummy! all areas spotless. all staff friendly. reception welcoming and helpful. shops and facilities excellent. my birthday made special by a cake and celebration thanks! we're back for our 4th visit october can't wait see you then

shirley and steve capeling

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

just returned from a fantastic weeks holiday at the sunrise holiday resort in hurgharda must say it was one of the best we have ever had we were four women aged from 18yrs to 55yrs. from the minute we walked in they looked after us, the food was very good a wide variety all cooked well the waiters cant do enough for you. the pool was lovely kept at a nice tempreture and very clean the pool bar waiter mahmoud mayer was fantastic he made brill cocktails and kept our drinks flowing all day long always with a smile i don't no where to start with the entertainment team they are brilliant and mental very good shows at night always willing to talk and have a laugh but its during the day what a team they are very very funny always dancing and laughing trying to envolve everyone in games but not pushy if you don't want you don't have to t i have never laughed so much they really were fantastic. they have refurbished alot of the rooms some stil need doing but all are very clean and large. i would and will recomend this hotel to anyone going to egypt we cant wait to go again really loved it thanks to everyone there .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank millersmob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

just got back. from two weeks at the sunrise. had a great time despite one suitcase getting left behind at gatwick. the rep at the hotel was great and and told us to leave it to him and our case arrived three days later. The staff at the hotel were one of the reasons we had such a good time as they were always attentive and and made us feel that we really mattered to them. The chef, and managers were very much in evidence and brought snacks and drinks on to the beach and asked if everything was okay. Once again the food was not really to my taste but always found something to my liking . but every else loved it. The weather was very good. but there was plenty of room inside if it had not been so good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rubyalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Just got back from a fantastic week in this hotel. The staff are very friendly in particular Harmada, Reda and Abdeen. The shops in the hotel give better prices for their goods (you still need to haggle) plus you have the reassurance of the quality of the goods that you don't get with the shop owners in town. Richard in the jewellers (who cleaned my wife's rings free of charge and they were like new) knows his trade and is far cheaper than the back in the UK. The food was fantastic such a great choice and did not have a bad meal. My

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LincolnshireRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.8 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
4.9 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#31 of 222 in Hurghada
2,654 reviews
15 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
4.9 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
4.9 mi away
SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SUNRISE Holidays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SUNRISE Holidays Resort

Address: Corniche Road - Sheraton Street, Hurghada 84511, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#36 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#40 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#59 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $61 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SUNRISE Holidays Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SUNRISE Holidays Resort. This resort is located only 500 meters from downtown. It gives you the relaxing retreat with our private island and will guarantee you an unforgettable atmosphere and the active night life of Hurghada's downtown. The resort is located at the Corniche Road in the center of Hurghada. The distance to the Hurghada international airport is approx. 5 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your SUNRISE Holidays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Holidays Hotel Hurghada
Sunrise Holidays Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing