We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
Ranked #1 of 229 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I'm a frequent traveler from North America to Far East through Middle East and Europe. I normally stay at 5 Star hotels in my trips. I can definitely say that I never enjoyed a stay or a vacation at a hotel like Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh. Very private, clean, relaxing, great nature, great food I ever had in a hotel and, for sure, great hotel staff. I sincerely encourage people to spend their vacations at this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Mustafa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_SahlHasheesh, General Manager at The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on TripAdvisor. The entire team is pleased that you were able to relax and enjoy your stay with us. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. We appreciate the kind comments especially from a widely travelled guest. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back regularly to our resort in the near future.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: generalmanager.sahlhasheesh@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,114
    91
    29
    17
    14
See reviews for
298
751
33
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

It was the complete expereince ... the hotel design, decorations, cleaniness ... the staff professionalism, hospitality and friendlyness without overdoing as sometimes happens in Egypt ... the service and food quality ... the cleanliness of the beach ... even the weather and the breeze was in the optimum conidtion ... the place and the staff acheived the purpose of the trip .. three days of swithcing off and disconnecting to recharge the battries ... mission acommploished .. keep on ...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_SahlHasheesh, General Manager at The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank for your kind comments on our product and services on offer. We are pleased that you relaxed and rejuvenated in our serene and calm resort atmosphere with our discreet service on offer. We look forward to many more visits.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: generalmanager.sahlhasheesh@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was a honeymoon trip. The Oberoi is a top top class hotel and house reef is nothing short of spectacular. It deserves the best hotel in Egypt.
Top on all, cleanliness, hospitality, food taste, decorations,...
We loved the in suite swimming pool and the whole stay
Def will go back

Room Tip: One with a swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AhmedMahran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_SahlHasheesh, General Manager at The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing The Oberoi for your honeymoon. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and have carried back fond memories. We look forward to welcoming you back before your first anniversary.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: generalmanager.sahlhasheesh@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

I travelled with my family to spend al adha vacation at oberoi sahl hashish , it was amazing from the very first moment we entered the hotel , staff is very friendly and well trained they would do anything to make your stay amazing , staying in grandsuite with private pool was a very good choice ,The beach is very clean and snorkeling near to the hotel's beach shouldn't be missed , I had some comments about the food and its variety and price , I believe it is the only drawback of this hotel specialy with no halfboard/full board option , I beleive that my other comments the management took in consideration , other than that it is the best vacation I ever had :) I would recommend this place for couples , honeymooners or small family.

Room Tip: Ask for suites beach front
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mokhles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_SahlHasheesh, General Manager at The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing The Oberoi to spend you vacation during the recent feast. We are pleased that you chose a suite with a private swimming pool which is among our most popular category of accommodation that we provide. We unfortunately do not offer a half board or full board option thus differentiating us from the mass market of Hurghada and due to the fact that we have a daily changing menu and variety on offer for our guests. We also offer many dining choices for the meal periods. We eagerly look forward to your next stay with us.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: generalmanager.sahlhasheesh@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

I enjoyed a lot my stay at Oberoi Sahl Hashish in Hurghada Egypt for a three night stay where I received with my wife an excellent service in relation to the hotel activities including the food and beverage at various hotel restaurants, housekeeping and room services. The suite was so comfortable and I had a great time enjoying DVD in addition to the sea and pool activities

Room Tip: Superior or grand suite based on the cost which the traveller can afford.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mohamed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_SahlHasheesh, General Manager at The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of our resort. The team is delighted that you had a memorable stay with us and enjoyed our product and various services on offer. We look forward to many more stays from you, your family and friends. We await your return.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: generalmanager.sahlhasheesh@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

The Oberoi is just one of those special places, it is the second time I have been there and it does not disappoint at any level. The Staff are polite, efficient and genuinely pleased to help. Our suite, 119 was exactly what was needed, comfortable bed, good aircon and quiet location. Food delicious and varied, breakfast... huge and fresh. Dive School... v good and helpful. the diving of the pier is fantastic... no boat needed. Its location is out of town, so if one is looking for lights noise and shopping... its not the one for you, however if you want peace and quiet and rejuvenation... book in now!

Room Tip: We stayed in 119 , all the rooms are v similar and if you need a buggy will come and pick you up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_SahlHasheesh, General Manager at The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
We were pleased to welcome you back to our resort for your second stay with us. Thank you for your patronage of our resort. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the diving in particular along the house reef in front of the resort and that the peace and tranquility of the resort helped you relax and rejuvenate. We look forward to your third visit.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: generalmanager.sahlhasheesh@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

I heard about this resort from a friend, but what I didn't know, how awesome and wonderful this place was. To be honest with you, this place is the best place ever that you can find to spend your honeymoon vacation starting from the check in issue then taking you to your suite, room service, privacy, cleanness, quietness, I can take the whole day talking but you should go there and try this experience by your self, really, the Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh is an experience that you should try in your lifetime, at least for once, cuz if you didn't, you would have lost lots and lots.
Telling you about the Dinner, dinner there is a special experience that you must do, yes must do. you will spend like three hours and I swear you won't know how those three hours passed. The food quality is great, taste of food is awesome, service is excellent. Believe me you wouldn't regret having dinner there, NOTICE; do not forget to ask for Abdel Awal, one of the restaurant staff, he is a very friendly and helpful guy, you will enjoy his accompany.
Location of this resort is awesome.
Finally, you should try this place, please do that and you will never regret any money you will pay there.

Room Tip: suite "403" and "404"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_SahlHasheesh, General Manager at The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are pleased that you had a memorable honeymoon with us. That you for your complimentary feedback on our product and services on offer. I have passed on your kind comments to the entire team. We eagerly look forward to many more visits.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: generalmanager.sahlhasheesh@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
3.7 mi away
Sensimar Premier Le Reve
Sensimar Premier Le Reve
#2 of 229 in Hurghada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,948 reviews
6.5 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 29 in Makadi Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
3.3 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
3.8 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
3.2 mi away
Desert Rose Resort
Desert Rose Resort
#26 of 229 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh

Property: The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
Address: | Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada 117, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#1 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#4 Business Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just spent two weeks at the oberoi, the accomodation was a large king bed suite with a seperate sitting area. There are two large flat screen TVs in each suite a private courtyard with dining area and sun loungers. The rooms are tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The bathroom is large with shower and sunken bathroom in granite and the toiletries are replaced daily or if you run short on request. The whole complex is kept remarkably clean by the staff. The staff deserv a special mention because to a man( and woman ) they are polite helpful and above all a friendly people who make you feel welcome an liked.My wife and I both had birthdays during our stay and both had birthday cards and a cake delivered to our room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh Hotel Hurghada
Oberoi Hotel Hurghada
Oberoi Hurghada
Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
Hurghada Oberoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing