We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
Nearby Hotels
$119
$105
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$116
$111
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$71
$67
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$299
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Grand Plaza Hotel - Hurghada(Hurghada)(Great Value!)
$63
$29
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$113
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$135
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$85
$75
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
$90
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,501)
Filter reviews
1,501 results
Traveler rating
1,319
113
36
19
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,319
113
36
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolgrand suiteindian restaurantreubensunken bathin suite diningfour seasonssahl hasheeshdressing roomthe general managerexecutive chefcold towelssitting areadive centresun creamhoney moonlion fish
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
847 - 852 of 1,501 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife & I stayed for a week ... It was a great choice - excellent suite, service, & facility. Perfect relaxing hotel for any couples. The suite pool give you all the privacy you need.The hotel staff is very friendly. The in-suite room food is good.

Room Tip: The private pool suites should be your first choice
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nashwa_Kamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMtosh, General Manager at The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing The Oberoi, Sahl Hasheesh for your honeymoon vacation. We are thrilled that you chose our best accommodation with a suite with a private pool. Thank you for your compliments on our product and services. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next break away from Cairo.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: generalmanager.sahlhasheesh@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Fantastic service. Everything you could ask for. Rooms were amazing. Food to die for. Very accommodating. Am dying to go back. Kids loved it. The astrology night was really good. As was the massage taster.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_SahlHasheesh, General Manager at The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your break with us. We are thrilled that you particularly enjoyed our Touching Senses schedule of activities and the star gazing and the spa massage classes which are very popular with our guests. We eagerly look forward to your next visit.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: generalmanager.sahlhasheesh@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed here for a week at the end April/early May. It was a wonderful choice - beautiful villa, great service, extremely good food. In fact, just about everything you could want for a relaxing break in the sun. We ate in the main restaurant/courtyard most nights and the food and service were superb. The standard of food was far better than expected and the service lived up to that level too. We also tried the Indian restaurant and the Beach Pavilion - both very good but we just loved the courtyard restaurant. I had three trips to the spa and each one was wonderfully relaxing with professional and expert staff. However, the crowning glory was our room attendant who not only kept our villa beautifully clean, well stocked and cared for but also made fabulous towel sculptures - a monkey, heart, crocodile and swan - all brilliant. We will definitely be back - and may splash out on a private pool villa next time - and would also recommend here to anyone, no matter how high their standards. The Oberoi, Sahl Hasheesh can cope with anyone's expectations. PS: I don't work for them!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Momac53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_SahlHasheesh, General Manager at The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your review and comments. I have shared your lovely comments with team who are delighted that you enjoyed your break with us. The suite attendant sends his best regards and is thrilled that you enjoyed his creations. Thank you for recommending us as a hotel of choice to all readers. We look forward to your next stay eagerly.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: generalmanager.sahlhasheesh@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I took my wife and 2 children to this beautiful haven for a week, I can say that this was the most amazing holiday we had in years, the weather was great, the staff were so attentive to our needs, every day they would make fun things in the suite for the kids in the room like a crocodile made from towels, they would give them balloons! The food in this hotel is impecable their buffet breakfast was delicious also you can order from their al carte menu mouthwatering waffles, pancakes with maple syrup, the Egyptian breakfast consisting of foul and falafel was amazing. The Indian restaurant was also a big hit with my wife who loves Indian food . All the staff in this hotel are very friendly and go out of their way to please us. My daughter fell ill during the trip with a high fever they got her a doctor straight away and even brought her the medications. the spa in the hotel is great, with all the therapies done by professional Thai therapists. The beach is beautiful but you must be careful and wear crocs or Sea shoes which are available on the beach for you to wear whilst swimming. Everyday they have a fun program set for the hotel guests one day there was a movie night, another was an Indian cooking class, and there was also a massage class which was extremely fun, as well as sand bottle art , my son really enjoyed that ! So I would definitely recommend this hotel ( Hurghada and sahl hasheesh are pretty safe, don't be afraid to visit this beautiful part of Egypt )

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ahmad1770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_SahlHasheesh, General Manager at The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of our resort. The team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your family vacation at our resort. Thank you for reiterating that it is safe to travel to our part of Egypt. We continue to welcome guests with warmth and hospitality and we have had many guests like yourselves who have had wonderful stays. We look forward to your next family break.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: generalmanager.sahlhasheesh@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

My husband and I just spent the most relaxing vacation at the charming Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh. It has been our favorite get-away for the past 12 years not only for its breathtaking scenery, remarkable architecture, luxurious service but most importantly for the amazing staff extending the most professional attentive personalized service. We were pampered and yet enjoyed a delightful privacy throughout our stay. We enjoyed the beautiful weather sunny breathy daytime and clear starry sky at night. The exquisite food served at all outlets was purely the topping of our stay. Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh offers beyond doubt the exclusive heavenly getaway in Egypt.

Room Tip: All suites are amazing but we had the Grand Suite to enjoy the private pool:)
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maha959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMtosh, General Manager at The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your loyal patronage of The Oberoi, Sahl Hasheesh. The team and I are delighted to welcome you back each year. Thank you for your lovely comments on our product and services. We eagerly look forward to your next stay with us in our calm and peaceful surroundings.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: generalmanager.sahlhasheesh@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews