We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not 5 star - some excellent things and some not so great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort
Ranked #78 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
London
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not 5 star - some excellent things and some not so great!”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I just came back from 10 days holiday and have very mixed reviews.

The bedroom room it's self was very spacious and good views but the bathroom very tired and and was a little shocked at the quality when I first walked in although did not notice so much later on. No toilet brush (ou can get one if you ask) There are none throughout the hotel too and so overall although the toilets were not that clean.

Food in the early part of our stay (apparently egyptian school holidays) was really quite poor and athough this improved later on the variety was rather tedious to say the least - lack of imagination springs to mind. However on a very positive note we ate in the a a carte one night and the lovely, warm, friendly and professional Manager, Hesham invited us to join them most nights. Not only that the rest of his team I could not fault. As for the chef Ahmed he served us some great food and also came out to say hi - I was treated one night to a special curry - yum yum one of the best I have had!

Bar very lacking in choice fo the all inclusive client there was only one open in the evening and this bar reminder me of a school common room. Thankfully (and I think due to the fact we are social drinkers) they invited us into the Venetian bar which was great and so much more enjoyable Magday and his team were fantastic and looked after us very well.

Gym - although small the equipment and gym was one of the better ones I have been to in hotels abroad. The gym manager was great and I really saw him helping other people that had limited knowledge of the gym equipment

Spa - this was really quite disappointing. I booked 3 massages and was asked before the treamtent which areas I may wish to concentrate on. Whilst the massuers were OK they all seemd to just follow a routine rather than work on specific areas or 'feel' the body. On all 3 someone came into the room and spoke to the masseur and one masseur walked out whilst treating me twice! There was only a curtain covering the treatment area and this was left opened after someone had, had their chat. The changing room awful plastering falling off the walls not one shower (they had 3) were working properly not what you want in the 'relaxing' atmosphere.

Towards the end of the holiday I found out that the hotel was not fully open as it was not a peak season this may explain the lack of variety of bars / restaurants however it would have been nice to have been aware that not all facilities would be available

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank odessaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_longbeach, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay at Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort and for posting a review on this website!!

I am glad to read your positive feedback regarding the room view, your evenings in the Podium restaurant with our friendly staff, Vienna bar and gym equipment.

I have passed your comments about the food to our Kitchen Team to focus more in this aspect. Regarding the toilet brush, it is always available upon request.

As for the variety of bars, kindly note that our facilities include the following bars; Vienna bar, Aqua Lounge bar, 2 beach bars and 4 pool bars which are opened till sunset beside the shisha bar. A couple of facilities are closed for urgent maintenance and their closures do not affect our daily operation. However, we are glad to know you enjoyed your drinks in the Vienna Bar with the assistance of the staff.

I will transmit your feedback about the spa service to their manager, as the Spa is a third party service and not managed by Hilton.

We take pride in the services we offer to our guests and are always striving to improve on them. I am as well sorry for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay with us.

Looking forward to seeing you again in our resort and thanks again for choosing us, safe travels.

Sincerely,
Michail Michail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,963
    1,101
    523
    242
    162
See reviews for
1,603
1,013
154
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Despite extensive travel around the world for both business and leisure, i have never felt compelled to write a review for any hotel until now. This hotel is that good! The grounds, the rooms, the pools, the restaurants and the views are all spectacular in every sense. What really sets it apart though is the staff. They were all superb and could not do enough for you. It is hard to single any of them out for special attention but Hossam, Nada and Ahmed (beautiful pancakes) were really helpful at all times.
I would agree with previous comments on here that the food and drink prices are quite expensive, but the overall quality is that good that it becomes worth it.
I travelled with my 2 best friends of mine and the hotel is almost perfect in their handling of young kids. From the welcome basket of baby shampoo, bibs, nappies etc to the cots and baby sunbeds around the pool, the hotel cannot do enough for small children.
We will definitely return and are already looking forward to it!
Our room number was 757, we always find it clean because of the best housekeeper ever Sameh Selim

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bugattia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_longbeach, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on this website and for recommending our resort to travelers, we couldn’t have asked for a more positive review.

It is good to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and happy for you that you were able to have a nice time!

Thank you for your compliments about everyone mentioned in your review and for recognizing their efforts, Our team are indeed doing a great job and committed as well to providing excellent service in a friendly manner.

I sincerely appreciate your detailed observations and opinions, as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services, and monitor as well if we are meeting guests needs and expectations.

Once again, thank you and looking forward to welcoming you and your best friends back to our beautiful resort soon.

Sincerely yours,
Michail Michail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I'd like to say THANKS to hilton management especially to Hilton Honors Desk managers Anna and Irina and Podium restaurant manager Hesham Hamf for making my sixth stay at this hotel at the highest level. If I'm in Hurghada - then 100% stay at this hotel.
Victor, Russia, St. Petersburg.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Victor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_longbeach, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort. It’s awesome to hear you were pleased and had a good 6 days with us!

It is encouraging to read your feedback about the overall services & facilities provided, many thanks for your positive appreciative words.

We can’t wait to see you and your partner again soon.

Kind regards
Michail Michail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Very comfortable hotel with private beach and nice swimming pool! Ideal place for relaxing holidays in the Red Sea. We especially enjoyed the gym and the all inclusive offer. The only minus was the water in the bathroom (it was or very hot or just cold and nothing in the middle). Nothing serious you just have to plan to take a bath 10 minutes before :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomasz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_longbeach, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for posting comments about your recent stay with us, it was indeed a pleasure serving you.

We are so pleased to read that you and your partner enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel a relaxing one.

I am sorry about the water experience in the bathroom; this should not have been the case. I have asked our Maintenance Department to check this issue.

Once again thank you and I am very much looking forward to welcoming you back at the Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort.

Sincerely yours,
Michail Michail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I stayed in your hotel for 5 nights so, I would like to say big thank you for all the hotel staff For their hospitality and professionalism which make my vacation excellent And your great talent who called Ossama Atwa this person helps us to enjoy every minutes in our vacation

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank ahabdallah84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_longbeach, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort for the fourth time and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It is a pleasure to hear that the overall experience at the hotel was up to your satisfaction, thank you for sharing your constructive review with us.

I will pass your appreciation and kind words to our team whom I am sure will be happy to hear them.

We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton. I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort in the near future.

Sincerely,
Michail Michail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Went with friends in January. Loved that belong to the Russian very well, did not spare the foreigners. Especially want to highlight the high level of professionalism and friendliness Assem Nasr. Many thanks for a good rest and comfort! Now we come to the only possible you.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Юлия В
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_longbeach, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for posting your feedback through Trip Advisor site.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your first stay at our resort, thank you for your positive review.

It is a pleasure to note that our overall services and accommodation provided were up to your satisfaction.

Once again thank you and I am very much looking forward to welcoming you & your friends back to the Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort.

Sincerely yours,
Michail Michail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 5 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The rooms are clean and nice and room service is good. Some rooms have their cons like rusty water in the bathroom or sometimes no electricity. The restaurants is fine and the food is good, but the lines is long on lunch and dinner. The sea is not deep and when the tide is going out you have to walk about 300m to get to the water. If you want to go snorkel you can go to the mooring where the water is deep and a home reef is. The territory is quite large and green.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EricSamsonov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_longbeach, General Manager at Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay at the Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort! We are so pleased your stay with us was up to your satisfaction

As we read, you virtually enjoyed each and every amenity we offer. In order to provide this atmosphere, it is most important to have your constructive feedback which is very valuable for us to know.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again for another enjoyable stay.

Sincerely yours,
Michail Michail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
5.7 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#42 of 222 in Hurghada
2,260 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Beach Resort
Coral Beach Resort
#68 of 222 in Hurghada
1,389 reviews
17.9 mi away
Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
4.0 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#20 of 222 in Hurghada
3,533 reviews
2.3 mi away
Alf Leila Wa Leila
Alf Leila Wa Leila
#39 of 222 in Hurghada
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort

Property: Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort
Address: Sahl Hashish Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#29 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#52 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#65 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#69 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 912
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Hotel Hurghada
Hilton International Hurghada
Hilton Long Beach Hurghada
Hurghada Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing