We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Elysees(Hurghada)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
Old Vic(Hurghada)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sea Shell Hotel(Hurghada)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Les Rois(Hurghada)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sun & Sea Hotel(Hurghada)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel La Perla(Hurghada)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,124)
Filter reviews
2,124 results
Traveler rating
1,295
576
162
56
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,295
576
162
56
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamisland barprivate beachhalf boardbreakfast and dinnersea viewhealth clubkids clubnice poolitalian restaurantspecial thanksnew marinaroom numberegyptian poundsfishmain restaurantguest relations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,358 - 1,363 of 2,124 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We stayed at Marriott for 10 nights and we had a great time. The hotel is very nice, our room was great with beautiful seaview. The pool is ok, but not for 5 stars hotel, the beach is good but relatively small so we spent all the time in the little island in front of the hotel. The restaurant is nice, but the food is not so varied as I expected.
The stuff is friendly, only the man who worked in the exchange office in the hotel was terribly unkind.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belgrade_Iva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Guest Relations Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding our resort.

We are very happy to know you enjoyed stay with us.

We hope to see you again in our resort!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

Everybody in Marriott is trying his best to serve you, specially on breakfast and dinner, but the resort needs maintenance since it is old fashioned now. Old TV's, old Bathrooms, and the pool and area near the beach needs renovation so that it looks bright and well maintained. The entrance to the gym needs extra payment and it is far away out of the hotel, also you have to wait at breakfast till a table is free in order to sit down. The guest relation officer rarely sits on her table so you do not know her till you are going to leave. The Ar conditioning system is great and the people on the reception are great too.The location is very good and there are nearby supermarket to buy water and anything needed.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PalestineTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

My husband and I have just returned from our one week holiday in Hurghada. The experience was so pleasant that we are still a bit unable to adapt to our daily lives. On arrival we were greeted with two orange juices that were mostly welcomed considering the heat and the fatigue.

Checking-in was quick and painless. Despite this, we weren't pleased with the room we were first given as it was too small and the bathroom wasn't at its best. Getting another room wasn't too difficult, maybe because we slipped 10 dollars next to the card of the room. The second room was bigger and the bathroom was ok. You can't stay without air conditioning in the room, thing that becomes somehow annoying because of the noise. The view was also excellent and the bed comfy. We had bed linens and towels changed every day. The furniture was indeed a bit outdated. Not exactly five stars hotel but we think you can hardly find anything better in Hurghada.

Maybe the best thing about Marriott was the amazing variety of delicious food. We had half board but we didn't need lunch as the breakfast was so rich we didn't get hungry till dinner. The chefs and the waiters were nice and polite. At breakfast we appreciated the omlets the chef made for us with ingredients of our choice and at dinner it was impossible not to find something tasty.

The beach and the pool are in very good condition. To avoid crowding and the heat from he middle of the day we chose to go to beach quite early in the morning. The temperature of the air and of the sea were very pleasant and the beach was kept clean. The private island is also a lovely place. The towels they offer for free were mostly welcomed. The whole place is quite charming and well maintained.

Another important advantage was the health club. We had free access and free water. This was important as water in Marriott is overpriced and we prefered to buy it from the shops. But the best thing about the gym was that the equipment was very ok and we were able to keep fit considering all the food we ate.

We didn't like the surroundings. The town of Hurghada wasn't the place to shop or wonder around for us. You can find lots of shops with souvenirs and other stuff but it's crowded and filled with nagging sellers. You have to negociate the price with the taxi drivers before you get in. If you wait for no more than one minute in the street they show up. Not recommended to call a taxi from the reception as it is more expensive. Generally we paid about 10 Egyptian pounds from the hotel to downtown. Driving in Hurghada is a total mess. They seem to have no rules and taxi drivers are almost chaotic in their driving.

All in all we had a great holiday and we would like to go back there one day. We highly appreciated the food, the room with its view, he beach and the sea.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Guest Relations Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding our resort.

We are very happy to know you enjoyed stay with us.

We hope to see you again in our resort!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

Before booking this holiday my partner and I looked through hundreds of reviews good and bad.

We landed late afternoon and upon arrival we hassled by the airport staff for tips (a dollar is more than enough). The coaches all wait outside and are easy to find.

On arrival you are kindly greeted by the reception staff and your luggage is taken to your room. Our room was amazing, we had a very large bed, television with some english channels, well decorated tiled bathroom with shower facility. The balcony overlooked the main pool area and had a table and two chairs which was nice to sit out on at night with some drinks and snacks. As it was sunset when we arrived we had amazing views out of our balcony.

As you arrive at the breakfast area there is a menu to show what cuisine is available each night (e.g. when we arrived we had Egyptian food the first night). As you enter the breakfast room you need to supply your room number and are then showed to a table of your choice (inside or out).

The breakfast selection was really good and the chefs cook food to order (at the egg station) we had egg everyday as well as pancakes, bread, croissaints, pastries, cereal, waffles, potatoes, beef sausage, fruit and yoghurt. You can have water, tea/coffee, orange or apple juice.

Most mornings we sat outside to eat breakfast which was nice as the temperature was moderate.

The Marriott is close to many shops and cafe's for daytime entertainment. As you exit the hotel take a left just opposite the hotel is a man called David's shop he is extremely helpful and made us Papyrus paper name bookmarks for free as well as told us how to tell the difference between fake and real papyrus (real can bend without snapping and if you lick your finger and wipe it on the real papyrus you will not have any of the ink on your finger).

If you want to see more shops and cafe's take a walk along the main pathway and you will come across the CORSINI cafe which is cheap and very nice inside (a bit like a costa) we had a panini with mushrooms and a pesto sauce which one one of the best i've tasted. Further along the path are shops which sell very nice scarves ( I bought 2 for myself and more for gifts, I also bought some scarab beads, perfume glass decorated bottle and my boyfriend bought a nice new pair of sunglasses). We had to haggle to get the prices down but if you tell them you saw them elsewhere for cheaper they will bring the price down ( I think we paid half for the scarves)!

If you can walk even further along and you will come across a shopping mall to the left which is quite posh inside.

At night time we went to many different restaurants including; Heaven (marina), The White Elephant (Thai restaurant in Marina) and ate at the Hard Rock Cafe (past the corsini cafe about 10 min drive from hotel). If you are going to the Marina it is worth using the shuttle bus which will drop you off and collect you at given times. All of these restaurants were reasonably priced especially the Thai restaurant which was very cheap!

Whilst in the Marriott we booked some excursions through our Thomas Cook rep. The first excursion was to Mahmya island which was idyllic. On arrival you are shown to straw mats where you can sunbathe or go snorkelling off the white sandy beach into the clear sea (we saw lots of fish). After a while you are taken on a boat trip and offered a chance to snorkel on the reefs then taken back to the island for a buffet lunch (the lunch we had was really nice with lots to choose from). The food was included in the trip price however, you may need to purchase your own drinks. We paid around £20 for this trip per person.

The second trip we booked was to go to a Bedouin village by jeep. We were picked up from the hotel and taken to a open air (almost arena) in the middle of the dessert where we were given Egyptian tea (not to our taste). you are then offered the chance to ride a camel which is worth doing and they are very cute. The jeep tour then takes you to the Bedouin village where you get to have a look around and see the people (I needed the toilet and so used theirs which were nicer than some at home). Afterwards you are taken back to the arena for a buffet plus live entertainment. The buffet has a wide selection and the traditional dancers in their spinning bright outfits are very talented. Once the entertainment is over you are taken back to your hotel around 9pm or even later.

Overall the hotel is in an excellent location, the pool and beach are clean and very refreshing to swim in. The presentation of the hotel is immaculate and the staff are extremely helpful. Our only problem with the hotel was the pestering on the beach from people wanting to make you join in activities and the bar staff tried to give us sample cocktails and charge us. The bar member that did this was then rude to us when we ordered ice creams later on saying we needed to pay for them (as if we didn't know).

To finish on a good note this hotel is one of the best i've stayed in and would recommend to anybody interested in having an amazing trip. The hotel pool and island is incredible and the restaurants are delicious. The hotel rooms are very comfortable, clean and large.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LMClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Guest Relations Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding our resort.

We are very happy to know you enjoyed stay with us.

We hope to see you again in our resort!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

My girlfriend and I've just come back from Hurgada where we spent 10 days in Marriott. Excellent location and connection with Airport, old town, new town...very friendly staffs and very clean Hotel. Very high prices in Hotel. Even eight (8) times more than in Super Market (which is across hotel!)!!! Disappointing quality of beach/pool towels!!! Guests, mostly time, spending on the beach or pool and for 5 star hotel those towels are under any level. Hope somebody from Hotel Management will read this and react.
However, I will highly recommend this hotel 'cause you will have a Royal treatment.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelgradeSale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews