We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Ranked #47 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Cairo Governorate, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Pleasant stay, rooms are clean with very nice beach view, warm welcome upon arrival, fresh welcome drink represented, helpfull staff, stayed with family for four nights. Food at the buffet restaurant is very good in taste and variety.





  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freddy124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear freddy124,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review following your visit to the Marriott and Hurghada.
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your holiday and we thank you for your kind comments
We thank you for choosing Marriott and sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Once again we appreciate you sharing your kind review.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,146
    528
    154
    49
    31
See reviews for
604
573
158
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Hurghada marriott hotel is the best hotel for me and my family. We use to go there frequently. It is our home away from home. Thanks to the managment anf the stuff. We love you all. Teception stuff are friendly and welcoming. Chef attar at the breakfast and dinner buffet is the best.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank salout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear salout,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind positive review following your recent stay with us.
We thank you for choosing Marriott for your recent stay and I do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back again sometime soon.

Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have considered going back to this hotel just for the breakfast. Belgium waffles, full on buffet. Absolutely awesome. The italian restaurant on site is also very good. The private beach is small, with a view obstructed by a small island. Location is great, walking distance to the pedestrian zone. The beds were very comfortable, as you'd expect at a Marriott. Pool tables were a fun addition, as well, though they are not free. Highly recommend it, and it would definitely go back if in Hurghada again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luiz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Luiz M,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your kind positive review following your recent stay with us.
I was delighted to note that you had a great holiday. We thank you for choosing Marriott and very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The Hotel is fabulous , clean , organized, food is great and delicious, Sea View is charming and relaxing, the hotel has an exteremly active animation team "Boyzon, Erika, Gabri & Alena" who keeps the children impressed and happy all day until night, kids had a lot of fun with them playing on the beach ,enjoying at the kids club, having their faces painted and other various activities all day in addition to wonderful night shows where the kids can participate.
It is a family hotel , recommended for people who wants to enjoy relaxing in the sun.
Yasmine Farouk

Room Tip: Choose Sea View rooms in the centre building
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jasmine17879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Jasmine17879,
It was a great pleasure to read your kind comments and I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your holiday here with us and that the levels of product and service extended to you met with your expectation.
We thank you for choosing Marriott for your stay in Hurghada and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The Hotel is very good.
Really nice employees, extremely polite.
The view is very nice, nice swimming pool, and has the beach 10 meters from it, the beach is not very big, but you can so some snorkeling around the small island in front of hotel.
Also if you like to dive you are on one Marina, and even on Hotel there is a Diving Club.
Also the Spa was very nice, a bit expensive, but worth it.

Room Tip: Try to ask for the ones with View for Pool and Sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NAparicio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear NAparicio,
I was delighted to know that had a great holiday.
Thank you for choosing Marriott and we do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Aransas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This is a extreme good value hotel. the price is incredible for the service ( I am a lifetime Gold, Marriott). The restaurants are good and reasonable. the service is very good. Close to the airport.
Very secure.
I travel all over the world for the past 8 years.
I do not give a high rating to anyone who do not deserve it.

Room Tip: A very good value. Nice people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Bob R,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay in Hurghada. We will very much look forward to welcoming you back.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

A really nice hotel. Love the open and airy feel and breakfast outside is a real pleasure. Egypt really is a fantastic country to visit with lovely people. Room was clean and well appointed, mini-bar well stocked. An enjoyable visit if a short one.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wageouris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear wageouris,
Thank you for choosing the Marriott for your recent stay in Hurghada. We were delighted to know that you had an enjoyable experience and we thank you for sharing your kind positive feedback.
We very much hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.
Many thanks for taking the time to share your review it is much appreciated.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
2.8 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#45 of 222 in Hurghada
2,189 reviews
4.6 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#23 of 222 in Hurghada
3,425 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Continental Hotel Hurghada
Continental Hotel Hurghada
#69 of 222 in Hurghada
1,047 reviews
2.6 mi away
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
8.6 mi away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 222 in Hurghada
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort

Property: Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Address: El Corniche Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#23 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#30 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort 1.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located and directly on the beach, the Hurghada Marriott invites you to experience the ultimate in Red Sea luxury. This Hurghada hotel famous for its extravagant lifestyle and Red Sea charm, delivers exceptional service and outstanding amenities. Our beachfront resort in Hurghada features 283 spacious rooms complete with sea view and sumptuous furnishings designed for your comfort and relaxation. With a variety of dining options, this Marriott hotel boasts a diverse selection of international cuisine with 9 restaurants ensuring every day is a new experience. Whether your stay is business or pleasures our extensive amenities including wifi, outdoor pool, two tennis courts and a private island, the Hurghada Marriott ensures you of a memorable holiday. Experience the legendary Hurghada night spots and take a plunge into world class diving, explore and discover our Hurghada resort, the greatest vacation where life is ‘simply blue’! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hurghada Marriott Red Sea Hotel Hurghada
Marriott Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing