We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveler reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveler reviews.

“Best Animation Team” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Ranked #72 of 229 Hotels in Hurghada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Animation Team”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Just came back today stayed 6 nights there .. Very nice family vacation very good animation team they r doing lots of activities and entertainment for kids all day long . Thanks a lot Erika Gabri and Aluna :)) my daughter had a blast hope to c u again

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Hassankhafagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Hassankhafagi,

Thank you for choosing Marriott Red Sea Resort for your vacation.

We are glad that you had a nice time with our Animation team.

All our team works very hard to let our guests have a wonderful holiday.

Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Thanks and Best Regards
Lamia Sherif E-commerce Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,114
    516
    150
    47
    31
See reviews for
591
559
154
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

Every thing is great spicialy the great effort for making all childerns in the hotel happy .all team like erika, boyzon , gabri ,
Alena was friendly and they teach my childern alot of thing like dancing playing drawing singing really I was very pleased there.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cheetmony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear cheetmony,

Sunny Greetings from the Hurghada Marriott.

It is a pleasure to hear that your children enjoyed with our animation team, we always try to do all our best to let our guests of all ages have the most amazing experience.

Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Thanks and Best Regards
Lamia Sherif E-commerce Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Beach beauty fantastic service excellent food and enjoyed the kids Bnadém Aquatics was the health club where all services from the Jacuzzi to the steam room to the squash courts to modern machines with Mo will remain a great and. Island bar and superbly designed with breathtaking views at sunset

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OSama b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Osama b,

First of all let me size the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We are glad to ear that you have enjoyed your stay at our property and hope to welcome you again very soon at your home away from home.

Thanks and Best Regards
Lamia Sherif E-commerce Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed in the M. Hurghada in March 13 with our kids and my mother and we enjoyed 10 nice days there. In order to give you a good overview about the pro's and con's I will simply list them as bullets:

Pro:
- Good breakfast buffet (juices, waffles, eggs, fruits; althought no variation during 10 day stay)
- Small but tidy clean beach with fine sand (excellent for kids as you can see them all the time)
- Nice staff
- Very good cleaning personnel
- Good gymn
- Good location just 5 minutes from Hurghada center by taxi
- massages were good
- pool ok, but not enourmous

Con:
- Dinner buffet was not very good (they have no clue how european food should taste so it does not taste as it should + no variation in the food)
==> Tip: present less but excellently cooked (e.g. among other things the lamb and the fish were not edible because they were far too dry)
- Mediocre food at the beach restaurant (pizza and spaghetti bolognese were not edible)
==> Pizza, use italian ingredients and recipies; Bolognese, don't use egytian spices and look for italian recipies; Meat, prepare medium rare and not done, most of the meat was too dry
==> Volleyball place needs more sand, many injuries as there is like 2 cm sand on the field, a new good ball (e.g. Mikasa Leather Beach) ball would be also nice
- rooms quite old, but well kept
- kids disco every evening for 1h from 20:15 to 21:15, careful if you have a room which oversees the beach and the buffet restaurant. It can be quite annoying

All in all an good stay, but I will surely go for another hotel next time we go to Hurghada.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steinbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear steinbs,
Thank you very much for choosing Marriott for your recent stay in Hurghada and taking the time to give us your candid review of your time here with us.
We were particularly pleased to note your very kind comments relating to the breakfast, beach,staff, cleanliness, gym and pool . However your comments and observations regarding Dinner, and volleyball your feedback shared with the responsible managers for their corrective actions where applicable.
We do hope that you will re-consider returning to our resort when we are sure you will see the necessary corrective measures are in place and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Once again we truly value you taking the time to share your candid and constructive comments with us.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Beautiful hotel, stunning views of the beach from our room ... pretty clean overall great service and quality food ... thank impeccable animation (Gabriel and Boyzon) for the numerous games of ping pong and volleyball. Erika and Olya because they have been able to take my son with great enthusiasm and professionalism. thanks to Alona for his collaboration in the mini club. recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spartaco91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear spartaco91,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a fabulous review of our resort following your recent stay with us. It was a true pleasure to host you and we very much look forward to passing on your kind words to the team members that you have recognized. We are delighted that you had a great stay and we were able to make your time here with us memorable. We very much look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

All good wishes from the team here at the Marriott.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egypt
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

nice room,food,staff, beach,Rooms were clean and big and the food was great. The swimming pool is great and having the private ,tuskany restaurant is the best food location in all hurgahda
All staff were very helpful and nice. thanks every one

Room Tip: all room sea view and wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monkez a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear monkez a,
Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel and resort following your recent stay. We were delighted to have you here with us and we truly appreciate your kind positive comments.

Very Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneola, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

It was awesome experience - to spend the holiday in Marriott.... You can`t imagine how is it nice to come to the comfy luxurious room and have a nap in the fresh-fragrance bed after a day at the beach. We came to enjoy the Red sea so we did it! The beach of the hotel is cosy and clean, pool is not far and the bar is beside it. Waiters are serving you at the bar and staff doesn`t ennoy you while you`re sunbathing. By the way - staff is great! They all are helpful and smiling. I want to note Laura from guest relations, who was extremely friendly and nice...She deserves the best praisings from the hotel. Service is good enough. We were quiet happy to stay there. I hope to spend my next vacations at this paradise place again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Alex G,
Thank you for choosing the Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort . We were delighted to know that you had a great stay here with us and us thank you for taking the time to give us your very positive comments on our product and service delivery. This is much appreciated .
I do hope you have many happy memories of your time here with us and we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Once again we appreciate you taking the time to share your very positive and kind feedback with us.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
2.8 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
2.8 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#39 of 229 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,035 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
#53 of 229 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#18 of 229 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,231 reviews
2.7 mi away
Continental Hotel Hurghada
Continental Hotel Hurghada
#65 of 229 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
2.5 mi away
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort

Property: Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Address: El Corniche Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#23 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#30 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#59 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#65 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located and directly on the beach, the Hurghada Marriott invites you to experience the ultimate in Red Sea luxury. This Hurghada hotel famous for its extravagant lifestyle and Red Sea charm, delivers exceptional service and outstanding amenities. Our beachfront resort in Hurghada features 283 spacious rooms complete with sea view and sumptuous furnishings designed for your comfort and relaxation. With a variety of dining options, this Marriott hotel boasts a diverse selection of international cuisine with 9 restaurants ensuring every day is a new experience. Whether your stay is business or pleasures our extensive amenities including wifi, outdoor pool, two tennis courts and a private island, the Hurghada Marriott ensures you of a memorable holiday. Experience the legendary Hurghada night spots and take a plunge into world class diving, explore and discover our Hurghada resort, the greatest vacation where life is ‘simply blue’! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hurghada Marriott Red Sea Hotel Hurghada
Marriott Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing