We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Ranked #44 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The stay here from arrival at the door to departure was faultless. The staff are attentive without being intrusive, cleanliness very high, facilities excellent and there is no need to leave the hotel if you don't want too. Particular mention to Farah on the Front desk who helped me when I had a problem, thanks again Farah.

I recommend this hotel if staying in Hurghada and will be back again for my third stay in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbeaten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear travelbeaten,
It was a great pleasure to have you here with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your holiday and that we were able to take great care of you and ensure that you had a memorable stay.
I will for sure pass on your kind comments to Farah you so kindly mention in your review.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,014)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

923 - 929 of 2,014 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

Stayed 1 week in this hotel with a couple of friends and the hotel was great. All staff were very helpful and nice. Rooms were clean and big and the food was great. The swimming pool is great and having the private beach (on the island) is a bonus!
The only downside is that everything looks cheap by checking the menus, but we need to add extra 12% for VAT and 10% for service charge. It is well written at the bottom of the menu, but one doesn't notice at a first look.
Moreover, we were half boarded and soft drinks were not included. Maybe it was a problem with booking.com but it was kind of a surprise to us.
One thing that could be improved would be for the night entertainment to change more often. Each night was belly dancing with the same dancer and the same songs.
But overall it was a great experience and we had some very relaxing holidays and we would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hibaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Hibaku,
It was a great pleasure to have you and your friends here with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your holiday and that we were able to take great care of you and ensure that you had a memorable stay.
looking forward to host you sometime very soon

warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed for 10 nights mid March 2014. Hotel generally was quite good, Clean well kept rooms.
Staff were all very good from reception staff to cleaners. A special mention to Mohamed the food & beverages manager who was very helpful & pleasant especially after we had had a couple of dinning problems. Overall quite happy.
On the downside there is very little to do outside of the hotel. The streets are very scruffy & un kept, rubbish every where. A walk 30 min's to 1 hr in either direction means there is absolute nothing of interest apart from the sea views. The Marina is pretty but very quite when we where there.
Unless you like to dive just go for a few days (if at all).

Room Tip: Do you like the sun in the morning or afternoon on the balcony? Ask when you checkin. The winds can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCWoodward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear TCWoodward,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind positive comments following your recent stay with us.
Please visit our hotel web site for clear and in depth info about local area and night life there is a lot to be done!
We were delighted to know that we met with your expectations and we will have the opportunity to welcome you and your back again soon.
We thank you for choosing Marriott for your stay in Hurghada and we very much look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

My husband and I chose the Marriott Beach Resort in Hurghada as our destination for our honeymoon. We stayed 8 days and we had a great time in the city and at the resort specifically. I booked our stay using United Airline Mileageplus flyer mile points that I had accrued. I called the day before we left to confirm our stay and our specific accommodations which the staff said they would do their best to make happen given availability.

The Good:
The staff at the Marriott is very friendly . Staff around the lobby--reception, bellhops and security--always said hello and how are you and constantly checked to see if we were having a nice time and needed anything. We really liked being greeted in this way. The food and beverage staff and chefs were really polite and accommodating. We sat in the courtyard for some shisha one night and my husband asked for a dish not on the menu, which the server promptly asked the chef if he could make--and he did. It was delicious. We enjoyed the Surf and Turf restaurant, Ristorante Tuscany and the little bar on the island across from the hotel. The server/bartender there was really kind and always seemed happy to help. When we ordered room service or asked for things from housekeeping, they were always prompt and arrived with a smile.

The Awkward:
My husband is Egyptian and I am American, so of course I had to provide my marriage certificate upon check-in since foreigners are not allowed to stay with Egyptians in hotels in the country. When I called to confirm the day before we left, I requested a room with a king size bed and on a high floor. We didnt get it when we arrived and the staff appeared unaware of the request. We went back a few times over two days requesting this, and again, the staff seemed unaware as though the information was not passed on. Eventually, we did get a better room and when they found it was our honeymoon, the had a honeymoon cake made for us which was nice and delicious.

While sitting at the buffet breakfast our second day there, one of the staff asked for our room number, which I told her, then she looked at my husband and asked what his number was. I guess they're not using to seeing young foreigners married to Egyptians..
This was my first time using United Airlines Mileagplus to book anything so perhaps this was my mistake in not understanding how it works. About four days into our stay, one of the staff at the reception told us they had not been paid. He explained to me that Gulliver Travel Association (the middle-man for United Airlines) had yet to pay the Marriott, and he told my husband in Arabic he didn't want to have to tell Gulliver's that we might have to pay so he told us we had to call. I don't have an international phone plan and didn't want to call United Airlines to figure out what to do, so I searched online for a phone number the staff could call. They called and said no one answered. It was slightly uncomfortable when we would go to the front desk about this especially since one of the staff told us in a weird way that we would have to pay. I emailed United Airlines and Marriott corporate and a relative back in the US called on my behalf for help. Within a few hours, it appears the situation was solved but it started to feel awkward walking around the hotel as though all staff knew I had complained to corporate.

We were told to make a reservation at the Ristorante Tuscany, when we arrived it was empty and the server said they were unaware of a reservation.

Overall:
Overall, it's a nice a hotel and the staff is pleasant. These various situations mentioned above did make for some awkward situations and it does seem like the staff should communicate better with each other, but it's a nice hotel with nice accommodations. Farah, one of the staff members at the front desk, was really nice and polite. At check out, they were very nice asking us about how we enjoyed our stay and they wished to see us again. We recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: If you're on the first or second floor near the middle of the hotel, your view of the sea is a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eldosokyjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear

It was a great pleasure to have you and your Husband here with us and on your honeymoon! thanks for giving us the chance to be a part of this big event!
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to take great care of you and ensure that you had a memorable stay.

Looking forward to host you back sometime very soon
Many thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Very nice setting and very friendly and helpful staff. We went all inclusive and grabbed ourselves a bargain. Good food and drinks whenever it takes your fancy. We would certainly recommend this hotel to holiday makers who wish to sunbathe and relax.
The downside of the area is it is not as interesting as other parts of Egypt and lacks a little in evening entertainment, unless you like watching DVD's of Boney M several times. That is just a minor fault as the hotel and staff make for an enjoyable holiday. Would gladly recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Nice views from sea view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear parrock,
It was a great pleasure for us to have you with us a. We are delighted to know that you had a great holiday
Please check the Hotel website for more info about area events and entertainment there is a lot!
We truly thank you for your loyalty to Marriott and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This hotel reminded me with the beautiful hurghada 30 years ago breakfast was a bit disappointing dinner was quite good every thing else was just perfect it is just near the old Sheraton were we used to stay in since 1980 as it was the first hotel in hurghada but it has been closed for years Marriott has the same view and brings all the memories

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CairoEdward60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear CairoEdward60,

We trust this finds you well and sincerely thank you for taking the time to write your kind positive review following your recent stay.
We were delighted to know that you enjoyed your time here with us and had a great holiday.


Once again a sincere thank you for your kind comments which are very much appreciated.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We decided to spend our winter hols at Marriott Hurgada and our assessment is excellent, for the following reasons: very nice recently refurbished structure, bright lean room and restroom, impeccable Service, cooperative and friendly staff and beautiful beach and sea overview.
A special thanks goes to Mr. Gabriele of the Animation & Entertainment Team, whose contagious enthusiasm convinced us to run into many sporty activities and funny games, despite our natural attitude for laziness, especially during vacations. We'll very likely come back as soon as possible, hopefully should the staff remain the same.
Recommended!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emilio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Emy-Jio,
Greetings From Sunny Hurghada!

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write your kind review following your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to know that you had a good holiday and that we were able to meet your expectations with the product and service delivered.

Once again we thank you for your kind positive words and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again for some more sunshine sometime soon.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
4.1 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#41 of 222 in Hurghada
2,475 reviews
4.6 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#20 of 222 in Hurghada
3,742 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#2 of 222 in Hurghada
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
Continental Hotel Hurghada
Continental Hotel Hurghada
#77 of 222 in Hurghada
1,119 reviews
0.8 mi away
SUNRISE Holidays Resort
SUNRISE Holidays Resort
#62 of 222 in Hurghada
4,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort

Address: El Corniche Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#23 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#30 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $42 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort 1.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located and directly on the beach, the Hurghada Marriott invites you to experience the ultimate in Red Sea luxury. This Hurghada hotel famous for its extravagant lifestyle and Red Sea charm, delivers exceptional service and outstanding amenities. Our beachfront resort in Hurghada features 283 spacious rooms complete with sea view and sumptuous furnishings designed for your comfort and relaxation. With a variety of dining options, this Marriott hotel boasts a diverse selection of international cuisine with 9 restaurants ensuring every day is a new experience. Whether your stay is business or pleasures our extensive amenities including wifi, outdoor pool, two tennis courts and a private island, the Hurghada Marriott ensures you of a memorable holiday. Experience the legendary Hurghada night spots and take a plunge into world class diving, explore and discover our Hurghada resort, the greatest vacation where life is ‘simply blue’! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hurghada Marriott Red Sea Hotel Hurghada
Marriott Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing