We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Ranked #46 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Giza, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best hotel ever”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Hurghada Marriott Red Sea Resort at Hurghada, Egypt, is the best hotel to spend your vacation at. We stayed there for 4 days. It's close to everything in Hurghada. Speaking about the hotel and it's facilities, it has the most amazing and luxurious Gym and Spa, heated pools, and tennis and squash courts. The rooms have a wonderful view of the Red sea with the yachts. The food is DELICIOUS. Every kind of food and desert u can think of is there. In addition to the friendly staff working there who make you feel welcomed. Our trip wouldn't have been complete unless we stayed at the Marriott. It is exactly as their logo says, "Walk in like you own the place." :)
Thank you for everything...

Room Tip: higher floors have an amazing view. No noise in any room. All rooms are sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Huda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Huda G,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your extensive review of your holiday here with us at the Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort.
We were delighted to know that you had an enjoyable time
Looking forward to hosting you back sometime very soon

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,140
    528
    154
    49
    31
See reviews for
600
573
158
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I just want to start by saying that we travel a lot and are quite fussy when it comes to standards and customer service as i work in the high end of the industry myself in the Uk so we always seem to find something thats not up to our expectations. When we arrived at the hotel there was a problem with our room but the reception staff we super helpful and let us pick a room by showing us 3 different rooms in the hotel ( the rooms on the second floor and below are newly refurbished ) so we picked room 252 lovely room with great views you can even pick up internet on the balcony from the lobby which was a bonus , the breakfast we found the best meal of the day great selection , the lunch in the surf and turf got a bit repetitive especially after staying for nine days but staff were very friendly and nothing was a problem for them .The dinner in the restaurant also we found very good a lot of selection amazing selection of breads all made fresh on the premises we liked them a lot. the bars in the hotel we found very nice especially the Sunset Bar the staff were amazing especially Mohammad he was very helpful and friendly and its people like this that make this hotel, it seemed to be the general emphasis during our stay at the Marriott the staff are super helpful from the chambermaid to the chef s nothing is a problem for them and the staff are well trained and just want you to have a great experience and are always willing to go the extra mile . the only thing that i would say is beware of the prices Aquarius are charging you for water sports on the beach as they are hugely inflated and are not willing to be flexible on the prices if you shop around you will get better prices else where also the spa sales team are coming with crazy prices but if you haggle you will get a lot cheap also one last thing to mention we took a trip to Luxor using a private hire car and driver from the desk in the hotel lobby the trip was great many amazing sites to see which we paid for in advance but beware as the driver will try and make up hidden charges along the journey to get more money from the tourists don't pay theses as everything is included in the trip apart from lunch and entry into sites our driver tried to charge us £200 LE for some road charge which of course is made up challenge it as its not about the money its about the princeable i just want to saying we had great stay in the hotel very relaxing and we would defiantly go back again maybe next year.

Room Tip: rooms 2nd floor and below are newly refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paul p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear paul p,
We really appreciate you taking your time to review your recent holiday with us and we are delighted to read your kind comments and to know that you had a relaxing time and we were able to meet your expectations with our product and service delivery.
Your positive remarks regarding the cleanliness of the hotel, the hospitality extended to you and the food and beverage offerings and service will be passed on to all our associates here. We would love to have you back with us sometime soon and very much look forward to welcoming you. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and our facilities.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Every thing there are amazing. Big wow for all the stuf they are well trained. I enjoy and my kids do every fun they can . Really i recommend this hotel for every one in every holiday.great gob movenpick.swiss pasion

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Noha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Noha G,
Thanks for choosing the Marriott!
We are glad to get to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us
Thank you for recommending our resort

Best Regards
Lamia Sherif
eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We only had two nights at the Marriott as we were travelling onto Luxor. So many hotels to choose from, but think we made the right choice.

The rooms were spacious and the beds and pillows were like sleeping on a cloud! All the staff were polite and extremely attentive. Have to say the breakfast was delicious. Such a large choice of items to eat, have no qualms about recommending this wonderful hotel.

The beach was a delight, comfy sun beds, and loved swimming in the sea, yes a little chilly until you are submerged, but then who can say they have had a swim on New Years Eve. We can!

Room Tip: We were given a room on the 5th floor, gives wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annabel054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Annabel054,
Greetings from Sunny Hurghada
Sure you can say you had a swim on New Years Eve, and we can say we are delights you allowed us to be part of this memory!
Thank you for choosing the Hurghada Marriott. We are really thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our rooms, beach, and breakfast leveled up to your satisfaction
Thank you for recommending our Resort.
looking forward to host you back sometime very soon

Best Regards
Lamia Sherif
eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I am an Egyptian who is living in UAE, when i came to Egypt for my annual leave for the Christmas and New Year Holidays i did not even think of any other place to go rather than Hurghada Marriott.

In Hurghada city you find a bit of more organized City, clean environment and Clean pure Fresh air in comparison to Cairo.

The Hurghada Marriott Hotel is really a home away from home, all the staff is friendly from the security at the entrance ending by the hotel management. They are always there to look after your needs and take care of you. The breakfast buffet is one of the best if not the best among all hotels in city. Lunch at Surf & Turf was such an amazing experience with the cool wind and the delicious fresh food.

Dinner in Tuscany Restaurant cannot be missed by any mean; it is another great experience in the hotel.

Rooms are very well cleaned and in a good condition, with an awesome view of the Red Sea.
Overall, that was a special vacation for a special occasion in a very special and exceptional Hotel. Do not miss it, go and give it a try.

Room Tip: Honestly all the rooms are great with an exceptional amazing view of the Red Sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahmed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Ahmed N,
Greetings from sunny Hurghada,
Big Wow! we were thrilled to know that your vacation with us was a memorable one and that our rooms, services, breakfast, surf and turf and Tuscany was up to your level of expectations!
my colleagues and I are thanking you deeply for mentioning us as a good hosts, we are always working to achieve that and calling our property a home away from home topped your kind review with the most touching gesture ever,and for all that kindness please allow me to thank you again.
Thank you for choosing the Marriott. Looking forward to hosting you back sometime very soon

Thanks
Lamia Sherif
eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We had our holiday transferred to the Marriott due to problems with the Dive Centre at the hotel we were meant to go to. We are very pleased with the change.
We requested a room on a low floor and received a ground floor room which we were very happy with.
The service was great which was important to us because I was away diving most days, leaving my better half in the Resort. I would particularly like to thank Abdo in the Surf & Turf, and Mohammed in the Sunset Bar for their exceptional service - many thanks.
We were also very pleased with the Dive Operation - Aquarius Divers, who are located on site.
We stayed on an "All Inclusive" basis which was great. Our only observation would be that ALL bars (including the Beach & Island bars should be included in this arrangement.
Despite this, a great holiday. Many Thanks

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dusty9rf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Dusty9rf,
Thank you for your candid review! we are delighted to know that you actually enjoyed your holiday with us so as your spouse. Abdo, and Mohammed are very grateful you mentioned them.
looking forward to host you back very soon

Thanks and Best Regards
Lamia Sherif
eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The staff were very friendly and welcoming. the Hotel itself is great. The Animation team are very active. Food was nice and fresh . We liked this hotel and we will use it again in the future. I do recommend it if you are looking for a luxury stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taw h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Taw h,
Greetings from Sunny Hurghada!
Thank you for choosing the Marriott.We are delighted to know that you enjoyed you holiday with us, and that the services we provided was up to your expectations and satisfaction.
Thank you for recommending our Resort. Looking to hosting you back sometime very soon we hope!

Best Regards
Lamia Sherif
eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
2.8 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#44 of 222 in Hurghada
2,189 reviews
4.6 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#23 of 222 in Hurghada
3,418 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Continental Hotel Hurghada
Continental Hotel Hurghada
#69 of 222 in Hurghada
1,045 reviews
2.6 mi away
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
8.6 mi away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 222 in Hurghada
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort

Property: Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Address: El Corniche Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#23 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#30 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort 1.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located and directly on the beach, the Hurghada Marriott invites you to experience the ultimate in Red Sea luxury. This Hurghada hotel famous for its extravagant lifestyle and Red Sea charm, delivers exceptional service and outstanding amenities. Our beachfront resort in Hurghada features 283 spacious rooms complete with sea view and sumptuous furnishings designed for your comfort and relaxation. With a variety of dining options, this Marriott hotel boasts a diverse selection of international cuisine with 9 restaurants ensuring every day is a new experience. Whether your stay is business or pleasures our extensive amenities including wifi, outdoor pool, two tennis courts and a private island, the Hurghada Marriott ensures you of a memorable holiday. Experience the legendary Hurghada night spots and take a plunge into world class diving, explore and discover our Hurghada resort, the greatest vacation where life is ‘simply blue’! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotel.de, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hurghada Marriott Red Sea Hotel Hurghada
Marriott Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing