We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Ranked #64 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

Had a very enjoyable one week stay here. Very spacious and clean room with bath. Staff were warm and friendly. Breakfast had plenty of variety. Plenty of choice at lunchtime with some freshly gridded meat/fish available. Dinner took the form of a different theme each night - again with some of the menu being freshly gridded meat/fish.

Couldn't fault the service in the restaurant or anywhere. First time on an All Inclusive basis and if this is the standard it won't be the last time. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elizabeth r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear elizabeth r,
Thank you for choosing the Hurghada Marriott. We are glad to know you had a great holiday with us and that our level of services leveled up to your expectations.
thank you for recommending our Resort
looking forward to host you back soon

Thanks and best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,122
    522
    151
    49
    31
See reviews for
596
567
155
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

It was my third time in that hotel. Great with everything, especially the staff who are always helpful. Generally it is very clean, and with food is great. We were a group of 90.

recommend it to everyone

Room Tip: Corner suites are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahmed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Ahmed L,
Greetings from Sunny Hurghada
Thank you for choosing the Marriott. we are thrilled to know you enjoyed our stay with us and will share your nice comment with my colleagues I'm sure they will be much thankful

Looking forward to host you back soon
Thanks and best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

was moved here at short notice but it was a great hotel, asked for a room on a low floor and was really please with our ground floor room right by the pool. Would like to say a big thank you to Abdo in the Surf and Turf and Mohammed in the sunset lounge for their excellent service. All staff very helpful and polite

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TitanTrigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear TitanTrigger,
Greetings from Sunny Hurghada
I assure you that my colleagues will be thrilled to read your comment and mentioning their names was really touching. we are glad you liked our property
Looking forward to host you back sometime very soon

Thanks
Lamia Sherif
eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

We had great experience during the holidays.Service is over expectations.Staff is so polite and professional.Thanks to everyone in all departments to make our time nice:to houseman for cleanliness,to waiters at restaurant for service and to miss Laura,who arranged nice room for us and proper further service.Marriott is a place where you want to come back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank petmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear petmor,
Greetings from Hurghada
We thank you for choosing the Marriott . We are glad our service, hotel and staff leveled up to your expectations. Will share your thoughtful comment with my colleagues.

Thank you
Lamia Sherif
eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

We spent 7 night at this hotel and we found the service to be SUPER 5*.The hotel is in a very good location, easy to go to many places from there. the staff is more than helpfull, the rooms are very large and have a lot of facilites, a lot of fun , i do recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sabia j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear sabia j,
Thank you for choosing the Marriott , and we are thrilled that our hotel, room services and staff met your expectations
hope to host you back the soonest

Thank You
Lamia Sherif
eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Best sunset in Hurghada where rooms are very clean and the marina view is amazing. Love the place make sure to book on trip advisor for best rates to benefit from the discountson market . Shisha there is good as well and their food is ok

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ismailhafez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear JLDCV,
Greetings from Sunny Hurghada,
We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that our rooms and level of services met your expectation.
Regarding water , we place in every room daily 2 bottled water with our compliments

Thanks and Best Regards
Lamia Sherif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsa Alam, Egypt
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

I regularly go to Hurghada for one night stays for business. I know my way around, know what i want and the Marriott Suites tick the boxes. Outside of very popular times such as Egyptian holidays, the rates for the the one and 2 bedroom studios and apartments are fantastic and they are the main driver behind my choice to stay there. As expenses are tight, if the rates fly up I am forced (begrudgingly) to look elsewhere. When you combine the price with the specification you get - a Red Sea view, large LCD TV, separate bedroom and lounge, full size bath, full size fridge, sofa, chairs, quiet pool, modern climate control and that famous bed with about 400 pillows, you cannot find better value for your money. The housekeeping fantastic, the maintenance fair (occasional small issues but then you'll have that in a large hotel). The service is friendly without being exceptional, but then I only encounter it at check in and check out, and the rare times I've gone for breakfast it has been above average for Egyptian buffet. I like the simplicity of turning up, checking in, parking my car right by the apartments, and then being free to crawl into bed at whatever time I finish up in town.
Oh - a couple of times out of the many I've stayed they have not had my booking in the system, and it has taken 15-20 mins to go and retrieve a fax from the booking agent. Yes, a fax. This hasn't happened recently, so perhaps they have joined the 21st century with email confirmations, but if not this is a really quick fix!
Keep the rates down, keep it hassle free, and keep those 400 pillows, ans I'll be here many many times more.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmperorOceans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear EmperorOceans,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind review following your recent stay here with us in Hurghada Marriott Red Sea Resort.
I was delighted to know that you had a great time and the product and service delivered to you met your expectations.
Thank you for choosing the Marriott for your stay in Hurghada and we very much look forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back again.
Many thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
2.8 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#41 of 221 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,086 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
4.3 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
#57 of 221 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#21 of 221 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,279 reviews
2.7 mi away
Continental Hotel Hurghada
Continental Hotel Hurghada
#66 of 221 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
2.6 mi away
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort

Property: Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Address: El Corniche Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#23 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#30 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort 1.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located and directly on the beach, the Hurghada Marriott invites you to experience the ultimate in Red Sea luxury. This Hurghada hotel famous for its extravagant lifestyle and Red Sea charm, delivers exceptional service and outstanding amenities. Our beachfront resort in Hurghada features 283 spacious rooms complete with sea view and sumptuous furnishings designed for your comfort and relaxation. With a variety of dining options, this Marriott hotel boasts a diverse selection of international cuisine with 9 restaurants ensuring every day is a new experience. Whether your stay is business or pleasures our extensive amenities including wifi, outdoor pool, two tennis courts and a private island, the Hurghada Marriott ensures you of a memorable holiday. Experience the legendary Hurghada night spots and take a plunge into world class diving, explore and discover our Hurghada resort, the greatest vacation where life is ‘simply blue’! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hurghada Marriott Red Sea Hotel Hurghada
Marriott Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing