We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveler reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveler reviews.

“Lovely relaxation had by all” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Ranked #74 of 229 Hotels in Hurghada
Stowm
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxation had by all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

After a week living aboard a yacht we spent a few days at the Hurghada Marriott Red Sea Resort unwinding. Kids loved the facilities and we had no complaints. Food great and plentiful- lovely location with sea views all round. Would visit again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Lisa C,
can't wait to host you back! thank you for choosing the Marriott and thank you for your time to post a review was very thoughtful of you!

Thanks and Best Regards
Lamia Sherif
eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,114
    516
    149
    47
    31
See reviews for
591
559
153
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

This hotel offers a great location, with a wonderful relaxing beach, and an awesome island. The service and staff are excellent. The hotel is luxurious and suitable for all sorts of staff.
The only bad thing is the absence of nearby corals for snorkling activities. I do recommend this hotel strongly to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samerfahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear samerfahim,
Thank you for your time and thank you for your candid review. We are glad your stay at Hurghada Marriott Beach resort met your expectations, and that you enjoyed our level of services
Your recommendation is an honor. For the corals we recommend contacting the in-house diving center they can guide for the perfect spots!
looking forward to your next stay with us

Thanks and Best Regards
Lamia Sherif
eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I would like to thank the management, crew and all the teamwork of the Marriott hurghada red sea resort, from the GM to the doorman. It was an unforgettable vacation for myself, my family and my friends who were there with me. All the staff there are friendly smiling all the time and doing their best to serve you the best service you will ever get. THANK YOU ALL.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tazmale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Tazmale,
Thank you for choosing the Marriott. Thank you for your wow review. We are flattered to be a part of your memorable vacation .We are delighted your stay at our Hurghada resort and our level of service was up to your expectations
Looking forward to your next stay with us

Thanks and Best Regards
Lamia Sherif
eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Used Marriott Resort as my base during diving trip. Very friendly staff all over. Nice large clean rooms offering nice view to the Red Sea. Good main restaurant offering buffet/bbq and a la carte menu. Spa area is OK, but worn out.(Once again 90 Euro for 50 min massage don't make sense. That's the same price at Hilton Copenhagen, Denmark.) Fitness club offers a good variety of machines, and 2 tennis courts. There is a diving center at the hotel but watch out for their exchange rates between euro and local currency.

Room Tip: ask for rooms facing to the east or west. Rooms facing into the open area in front of the reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cphdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Christian H,
Thank you for your time and thank you for posting your review. We are glad your stay at Hurghada Marriott Beach resort met your expectations, and that you enjoyed our level of services
rooms and facilities.
looking forward to host the soonest

Thanks and Best Regards
Lamia Sherif
eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel, room, food, entertainment, beach, excursions were great but the main point I would like to point out was the friendliness, manner, knowledge and helpful staff that looked after us. The holiday that we had there was one to remember.

Room Tip: Book early to get the type and location of the room that you require
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rascal2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Rascal2222,
Thanks a million your review. We are delight your stay at Hurghada Marriott Beach resort was memorable and that our level of service was up to your expectations
Looking forward to your next stay with us

Thanks and Best Regards
Lamia Sherif
eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qena
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

i loved the hotel so much , the staff was very helpful,and they are professional more than many hotels i visited before , Room was perfect specially sea view ... beach was awesome ,, food was excellent, night shows was amazing . it is a very recommended place , i loved it i will come again and again ,and i wll advise all my friends and relatives to visit

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ahmedfathysalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear ahmedfathysalim
Thank you for your time and thank your posting your review. We are glad your stay at Hurghada Marriott Beach resort met your expectations, and that you enjoyed our level of services
Your recommendation is an honor, looking forward to your next stay with us

Thanks and Best Regards
Lamia Sherif
eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

What a wonderful hotel to stay at. My beautiful view of the sea from the balcony was amazing. Friendly staff clean rooms perfect location private beach love the breakfast buffet. Would definitely come back again for sure. A big thank you to all the staff and making my stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karauria19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LamiaSherif, Manager at Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear karauria19,
Thank you for choosing the Marriott. We are delight your stay at our Hurghada resort was memorable and that our level of service was up to your expectations
Looking forward to your next stay with us

Thanks and Best Regards
Lamia Sherif
eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
2.8 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
2.8 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#38 of 229 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,033 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
#53 of 229 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#18 of 229 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,230 reviews
2.7 mi away
Continental Hotel Hurghada
Continental Hotel Hurghada
#64 of 229 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
2.5 mi away
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort

Property: Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Address: El Corniche Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#23 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#30 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#61 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#66 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located and directly on the beach, the Hurghada Marriott invites you to experience the ultimate in Red Sea luxury. This Hurghada hotel famous for its extravagant lifestyle and Red Sea charm, delivers exceptional service and outstanding amenities. Our beachfront resort in Hurghada features 283 spacious rooms complete with sea view and sumptuous furnishings designed for your comfort and relaxation. With a variety of dining options, this Marriott hotel boasts a diverse selection of international cuisine with 9 restaurants ensuring every day is a new experience. Whether your stay is business or pleasures our extensive amenities including wifi, outdoor pool, two tennis courts and a private island, the Hurghada Marriott ensures you of a memorable holiday. Experience the legendary Hurghada night spots and take a plunge into world class diving, explore and discover our Hurghada resort, the greatest vacation where life is ‘simply blue’! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotel.de, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hurghada Marriott Red Sea Hotel Hurghada
Marriott Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing